Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
45
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
16
150 out of 17188%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 1 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 23, 2014

Waste of Money 1234

From BadProduct
Age: 35 to 44
This product broke after less than a year, it will not heat or steam. For a little more money one can purchase a more reliable product rather than replacing this one less than every year.
And I becoming more and more irritated with this website that has too many requirements to enter you name. I just want to post a review.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 17, 2014

Leaves a film on laminate flooring

From poor
Age: 35 to 44
I bought this and wished it would be good.. I have used it 3 times and every time I get a film on my floor ... From the pads ... it would work better if it only used steam with reusable pads... wouldn't recommend
Cons: film on floor, not alot of steam
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 16, 2014

Get a real steamer

From StevensPM
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
To me $40 something bucks is an investment in something not a disposable something. It didn't seem to be hot enough in the beginning, but I rally liked how it left the floors when I finished. The trigger is annoying if you have small floor areas. After I purchased my first box of pads for it, it stopped working completely - used three times. Another $10 for a box of pads that I can't use because I'm certainly not going to buy another one.... for a little more than what this cost I can buy a real steamer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 14, 2014

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

From Ceee
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
THE STEAM IS MINIMAL AND NOT HOT THE PADS CONSTANTLY COME OFF AND YOU HAVE TO USE ABOUT 3 EACH TIME AND THEY ARE EXPENSIVE FOR THE REFILLS. WISH I COULD GET A FULL REFUND
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 10, 2014

DO NOT BUY!!

From Emma
Location: Kirkland, WA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
This mop is garbage. I have used other steam mops before and this one is a toy in comparison.This thing does not heat up AT ALL, my floors were sticky and wet and dirty when finished. The steam release button is flimsy and didn't work when pushed. I am returning this steamer and purchasing a Shark. It's not worth the $55.00 I paid.
Pros: less than $60, can throw away pad
Cons: flimsy materials, does not heat up, did not remove dirt, left a sticky residue, very very strong scent from pad, disposable pad $0.50 per use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 9, 2014

Not sure if it works well

From KC108
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
I bought this at Home Depot and brought it home and had the solution dispensing trigger break immediately.
Very disappointing.
Cons: poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 6, 2014

horrible..

From rbmv2014
Age: 25 to 34
Had my swiffer 3 weeks used it 3 times since having it .. swept with a broom first then with my swiffer then I used my steam mop and it left a film on my hardwood floors .. it was disgusting .. I redid my floors with my mop and bucket and they shined I used the swiffer a week later thinking it was just me .. nope film again .. I have a 9 month old that crawls on the floor I need good product .. guess I'll stick to my mop and broom..
Cons: leaves film
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:February 28, 2014

POOR QUALITY

From customer
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
very poor quality. we have the dry swiffer and are very satisfied however this is very poorly constructed. the steam button broke only after several uses. constructed of very poor quality plastic. Invest in something else.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:February 24, 2014

Not a Good Product!

From Madhousewife
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
I have had my steamboost for only 3 months, when the plastic trigger snapped and broke. For the amount of money you spend on the product alone then for the pads. One would be better off getting a different steam mop with the cloth pads you can put into the washer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
19out of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 26, 2014

Spray button broke the 4th time I used it.

From Gizmo
Location: Bucks, PA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
I like the idea of using a new pad each time I clean the floor. It was great until the steam button broke the 4th time I used it. I can't afford to buy a new steamer every month. I informed customer service the steam button broke after having the steamer for only 1 month, they said they would mail be a coupon for a new steamer; I never received it.
Pros: not spreading germs from previous uses.
Cons: breaks too quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
76out of 128found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 18, 2014

Hard

From Syl4282
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
It's not good. Don't buy save your $50. I have a bad back. I was hoping it will be easy for me to use .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
34out of 60found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 6, 2014

No steam

From Bobbie
Location: Tennessee, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Just brought followed directions and watch video and it is awful, very
little steam,floors was wet.
Used white vinegar and warm water,no wet floors.
Would return but can't find the ticket.
Will try to sell in yard sell.
Don't know if reviews are truly true reviews.
Cons: no steam
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
26out of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 3, 2014

ruins floors

From oregurl
Location: Warrenton, OR, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
I've been using my shark steam mop for years and loved it. So you could imagine my disappointment when it quit working. It was replaced with a more affordable version, the swiffer Bissell steam boost. Huge mistake! About 12 hours after I had finished mopping, my floor began to warp and seperate.. not just the hardwood floors but the laminate in the kitchen as well.. I will never use it again!! I've never had this problem with my shark steam mop which I have used regularly. Good luck getting assistance for the damages!! That's a whole other nightmare..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
27out of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:December 20, 2013

Great while it worked - which wasn't long

From SusanB
Age: 45 to 54
I loved my Steamboost when I got it. It was so easy and the floors looked great. The problem is it stopped working today after about 6 uses. I cannot find anything in the manual to troubleshoot not steaming except leave plugged in longer. Tried that. So disappointed. What a waste of money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
30out of 43found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Great Product that Gets the Job Done

From Beverly S
Location: WV
When I think about cleaning, I seriously dread it. I mean who really wants to sweep and mop all the time anyway. I live in an older home, and dust is my worst enemy. My entire family suffers from indoor and outdoor allergies. This leads to daily sweeping and mopping of my home to help keep our heads clear and the home looking good.
Upon receiving the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost, I knew it was going to be great! When I finally saw the cleaning device, I knew it was perfect for me and my home. It was very easy to put together (pieces just slide in). I had no trouble, and it was ready to go in minutes.
The water compartment is small, so it fills up quickly. Comparing this to getting a mob bucket ready, it is so much easier to fill that little compartment. No lugging a full bucket around, sloshing water all over the place just to have to clean it up later.
The package came with two cleaning pads and an extra pack of 20, which is definitely great! I would assume the package in stores would only come with the two pads, so I will stick to that in this review. The pads were scented with febreeze. The reason that is so important is the steam goes through the pads, releasing the scent into the air, and it left my entire home smelling fresh and clean. One pad was sufficient for cleaning four rooms in my home.
I have a pretty good sized living room with an open archway into the kitchen. The kitchen is also pretty good sized and includes a hallway that goes toward the bathroom. Off the other side of the kitchen is another tiled room. These are the four rooms I clean the most in the home. The kitchen is laminated wood planks, the living room is original wood, and the other two rooms are laminated tile.
I chose not to sweep first because I though the pad would pick up most of what was on the floor and steam in the process. It worked very well, but it pushed some hair and dust against the corners of the wall that I had to go back later and get up. I would suggest going over the room quickly with a broom before using this product. It mopped perfectly, cleaning even sticky syrup with ease. Thanks to the addition of steam, the floor was nearly dry by the time I was finished going over it.
I love the steam feature because I know the germs are gone and the floor dries very quickly. Also, the handle is the perfect length, which means it is easier on your back than other products. Since the pads mop thoroughly, you do not have to get down on your hands and knees to scrub messes. The head turns to get hard to reach places and corners without a problem.
You have to plug in the mop to use the steam feature. I found the cord to be very long. From a middle point in my kitchen, I was able to reach the rooms off either side of the kitchen without having to move to a different outlet. The mop as a whole was very lightweight, easy to carry, and easy to push. Pull one little trigger to turn on the steam. It is placed perfectly on the bottom of the handle, and it is comfortable meaning I had no trouble holding it the entire time I was cleaning. One full water compartment lasted through all four rooms, and that was with the steam on the whole time.
Final thoughts
The good side: long handle makes cleaning easy on your back because you do not have to lean or bend very much; swiveling head allows for cleaning in corners and around things easier; water compartment is easy to fill and holds enough water use the steam over a large area; pads are easy to put on and are tough enough to last over a large area of cleaning; when the steam comes through the Febreeze scented pads, the fragrance is long lasting and makes the entire room smell fresh and clean; handle shape and grip is very comfortable; steam button is easy to hold; product is lightweight and easy to store.
The bad side: some hair and dust get pushed around rather than picked up so you still need to sweep with a broom before using the product; have to plug it in; have to fill water compartment before each use; have to change pad before each use.
Overall, this is a great product. It saves time when compared to traditional mopping. It eliminates the need for a mop, bucket, and cleaning supplies. Since you do not have to use harsh chemicals in the water compartment, it is much safer for children, pets, and the person using it. When using the Scented pads, it eliminates the need to use air freshener by filling the room with a great scent.
It is easy to push and pull. You can easily scrub tough dirt spots or sticky spots without getting on your hands and knees. The long cord lets you clean many areas from a central outlet. I personally feel this product cuts my cleaning time down by one-half or two-thirds. It is useful on many types of floors, so it is great for every household. The only reason for the 4-star review instead of a 5-star review is the need to sweep the floor before using the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

swiffer bissell steam boost

From bridget m
Location: KY
I got it on the 17th it is great. I had a stain in my kitchen that nothing would get up. I used the steam boost and it came right up. I have been liven here for almost 3 years and nothing would get this stain off my floor. With in 10mins of using the Bissell steam boost it was gone. This is a great product and so easy to use plus I love how you place the cleaning sheets on the steam cleaner. You never have to touch the nasty sheet when your done! I will tell everyone they need this product I cant wait to share it will all my friends and family. This steam boost is great. Thank you so much for picking me to test this product I love it and cant wait to use it again!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:April 2, 2014

swiffer steamboost

From kels
Location: nh
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
when i saw it...i had to have it....i used it for 2 months after i bought it and the steam portion broke on the machine....DISAPPOINTMENT is an understatement and i can't return it....:(....so for $50 i'll be lookin' for a more reliable replacement...!!!!
Pros: the fresh clean scent
Cons: not for everyday use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:February 26, 2014

Broken lever

From Debbie
Location: United States
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I have had my swiffer since December. While I am very pleased with the swiffer and it's cleaning ability the handle lever is broken making the entire apparatus not useable . Very disappointed !
+2points
14out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:February 11, 2014

Poor quality construction for price of product

From Polianna
Location: Miramar, FL, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I've had the steam boost mop for less than 3 months,using it once weekly and the lever on handle that releases the steam has already broken and unsteamable,also the cord is not long enough causing the plug to often get twisted/pulled while mopping. The product cleans the floors okay but spending $50 in so short a time is not a good value. Either this product needs improvements or it needs to be less expensive.
Pros: cleans good
Cons: cord too short, steam lever release weak
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
39out of 65found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grannap909
 
Please wait while more information about grannap909 is loaded.
Additional information about grannap909 could not be loaded.
Posted February 19, 2014
Same thing happen to me. It's been about 5 months with a once a week use. I love the mop. But now what do I do? Don't want to shell out $50 bucks every 5 or 6 months. Is there any replace handle offers?
-2points
8out of 18found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:February 2, 2014

Leaves floors streaky

From SarahB
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
I thought it would be quick and easy to use..But it leave streaks on my wood floors and the floors look horrible after using it. Plan to get a refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
31out of 50found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
racs
 
Please wait while more information about racs is loaded.
Additional information about racs could not be loaded.
Posted February 10, 2014
I never realized how much dirt mops leave behind until I moved to Israel. Here, everyone has either stone or ceramic floors. To clean the floor, people here use what looks like a big window squeegee. You pour a ton of water on the floor, scrub with a special rubberized broom, and swish everything away with the squeegee.
Only after the water is cleaned away do you use a large floor cloth to wipe up streaks and excess water.
The difference between the two is unbelievable - I can't believe how much filth is left on the floor from a mop!
+1point
10out of 19found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ElisaC
 
Please wait while more information about ElisaC is loaded.
Additional information about ElisaC could not be loaded.
Posted February 8, 2014
From all the different steam mops that I have checked out there has been atleast one person per product that has said the same thing but also wrote that once just isn't enough. You tend to leave behind hidden residue when you mop with normal cleaning products. Eveyone has said that after a few sessions with the steamers that the streaks do go away because you are picking up years of residue from regular cleaning products. I would suggest trying it more then once or twice and see if it gets any better.
+10points
15out of 20found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>