Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.832 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (226 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
59
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
31
178 out of 22380%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 1 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:December 20, 2013

Great while it worked - which wasn't long

From SusanB
Age: 45 to 54
I loved my Steamboost when I got it. It was so easy and the floors looked great. The problem is it stopped working today after about 6 uses. I cannot find anything in the manual to troubleshoot not steaming except leave plugged in longer. Tried that. So disappointed. What a waste of money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
30out of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 3, 2014

ruins floors

From oregurl
Location: Warrenton, OR, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
I've been using my shark steam mop for years and loved it. So you could imagine my disappointment when it quit working. It was replaced with a more affordable version, the swiffer Bissell steam boost. Huge mistake! About 12 hours after I had finished mopping, my floor began to warp and seperate.. not just the hardwood floors but the laminate in the kitchen as well.. I will never use it again!! I've never had this problem with my shark steam mop which I have used regularly. Good luck getting assistance for the damages!! That's a whole other nightmare..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
29out of 48found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 6, 2014

No steam

From Bobbie
Location: Tennessee, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Just brought followed directions and watch video and it is awful, very
little steam,floors was wet.
Used white vinegar and warm water,no wet floors.
Would return but can't find the ticket.
Will try to sell in yard sell.
Don't know if reviews are truly true reviews.
Cons: no steam
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
28out of 46found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 18, 2014

Hard

From Syl4282
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
It's not good. Don't buy save your $50. I have a bad back. I was hoping it will be easy for me to use .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
36out of 63found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 26, 2014

Spray button broke the 4th time I used it.

From Gizmo
Location: Bucks, PA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
I like the idea of using a new pad each time I clean the floor. It was great until the steam button broke the 4th time I used it. I can't afford to buy a new steamer every month. I informed customer service the steam button broke after having the steamer for only 1 month, they said they would mail be a coupon for a new steamer; I never received it.
Pros: not spreading germs from previous uses.
Cons: breaks too quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
77out of 129found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:February 24, 2014

Not a Good Product!

From Madhousewife
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
I have had my steamboost for only 3 months, when the plastic trigger snapped and broke. For the amount of money you spend on the product alone then for the pads. One would be better off getting a different steam mop with the cloth pads you can put into the washer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
22out of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:February 28, 2014

POOR QUALITY

From customer
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
very poor quality. we have the dry swiffer and are very satisfied however this is very poorly constructed. the steam button broke only after several uses. constructed of very poor quality plastic. Invest in something else.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 6, 2014

horrible..

From rbmv2014
Age: 25 to 34
Had my swiffer 3 weeks used it 3 times since having it .. swept with a broom first then with my swiffer then I used my steam mop and it left a film on my hardwood floors .. it was disgusting .. I redid my floors with my mop and bucket and they shined I used the swiffer a week later thinking it was just me .. nope film again .. I have a 9 month old that crawls on the floor I need good product .. guess I'll stick to my mop and broom..
Cons: leaves film
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 9, 2014

Not sure if it works well

From KC108
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
I bought this at Home Depot and brought it home and had the solution dispensing trigger break immediately.
Very disappointing.
Cons: poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 10, 2014

DO NOT BUY!!

From Emma
Location: Kirkland, WA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
This mop is garbage. I have used other steam mops before and this one is a toy in comparison.This thing does not heat up AT ALL, my floors were sticky and wet and dirty when finished. The steam release button is flimsy and didn't work when pushed. I am returning this steamer and purchasing a Shark. It's not worth the $55.00 I paid.
Pros: less than $60, can throw away pad
Cons: flimsy materials, does not heat up, did not remove dirt, left a sticky residue, very very strong scent from pad, disposable pad $0.50 per use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 14, 2014

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

From Ceee
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
THE STEAM IS MINIMAL AND NOT HOT THE PADS CONSTANTLY COME OFF AND YOU HAVE TO USE ABOUT 3 EACH TIME AND THEY ARE EXPENSIVE FOR THE REFILLS. WISH I COULD GET A FULL REFUND
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 16, 2014

Get a real steamer

From StevensPM
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
To me $40 something bucks is an investment in something not a disposable something. It didn't seem to be hot enough in the beginning, but I rally liked how it left the floors when I finished. The trigger is annoying if you have small floor areas. After I purchased my first box of pads for it, it stopped working completely - used three times. Another $10 for a box of pads that I can't use because I'm certainly not going to buy another one.... for a little more than what this cost I can buy a real steamer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 17, 2014

Leaves a film on laminate flooring

From poor
Age: 35 to 44
I bought this and wished it would be good.. I have used it 3 times and every time I get a film on my floor ... From the pads ... it would work better if it only used steam with reusable pads... wouldn't recommend
Cons: film on floor, not alot of steam
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 23, 2014

Waste of Money 1234

From BadProduct
Age: 35 to 44
This product broke after less than a year, it will not heat or steam. For a little more money one can purchase a more reliable product rather than replacing this one less than every year.
And I becoming more and more irritated with this website that has too many requirements to enter you name. I just want to post a review.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:April 28, 2014

Not Impressed

From Anonymous
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Like all other swiffer wet mop products, this leaves a film on the floor. I'll be taking it back for a refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:May 27, 2014

Swiffer Steamboost

From nixxie
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
This is the worst product! I tried with the required pad and without. The steam pad is the same as the wet pad you put on the first Swiffer device. the solution on the pad does all the work the steam which comes out the bottom thru the pad just wets the floor. I had to go over the same floor with the Swiffer wet mop to get the stuck on dirt off. It left my floors stick with no shine. I am very unhappy with a product I have bought almost all the products from.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:June 21, 2014

Very disappointed :(

From Louownsme
Location: Palatka, FL, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I have had two Shark steam cleaners and I was pleased with their results, however I decided to try your product when it was time to replace my Shark. I was learry because of the wet Swifter bads, they have always left a slimy film on my tile. After using this product I was pleased with the swifter pads, but I did not notice much steam at all. I would return the cleaner if I had the receipt . My search for a better steam cleaner continues.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamAugust 16, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost. While you may see some steam flow from the side vent, the majority of it is directed towards the floor pad to help release the special cleaning agent to help remove & lift dirt. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-611-2583 #1 so we can learn more and help further. We'll be glad to assist you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:July 11, 2014

Very annoyed

From Angrymom
Age: 35 to 44
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
Loved it the 1st 2 times I got to use it and then for some reason the water tube got to hot I guess and melted and with no luck after 2 attempts to get replacement and still no response from the company...
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamJuly 17, 2014
We're sorry this happened and want you to know that the quality of our products is important to us. Please call us at 1-800-611-2583 #1 so we can take care of this for you. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:August 7, 2014

Poor construction and materials

From KTurner
Age: 25 to 34
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
My husband and I purchased this mop not too long ago. After several uses the handle and button mechanism that works the steam broke. We no longer have the receipt because after our first couple of uses, I really liked the product and didn't think I would need to return it. Now I'm stuck with a broken mop.
Pros: cleans floors really well
Cons: poor construction
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamAugust 12, 2014
We're sorry to hear this happened. We're concerned about your review and would like to learn more and help you out. Please call us at 1-800-622-1583 #1. We'll be glad to assist you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:August 7, 2014

Mop

From Housewife
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
This Steam mop does not work good at all. I had mine for a month and it broken the button for the steam could not take it back because I had been using it. Worse mop ever
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamAugust 12, 2014
We have many quality checkpoints along our manufacturing lines and hate to hear the steam button on your Swiffer Bissell Steamboost broke. Your satisfaction is important to us! Please call us at 1-800-611-2583 #1 so we can help. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>