Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Swiffer.

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(255 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (255 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
65
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 star
38
193 out of 25077%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 41 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2014

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

From MICHALENE
Location: HAWAII
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
FABULOUS IT WORKS WELL I LOVE IT
CAN I GET ONE FREE PLEASE?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2014

Very impressed!!!!!

From Vero
Location: Indiana, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
Tried for first time & totally impressed! Must get
Pros: works great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 9, 2014

Liked but would like a reuseable pad

From Birdwatcher
Location: Stevens Point, WI
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I was very impressed with the cleaning power of this steam mop. However, I think that after using the 2 pads that come with the kit and all the built up dirt has been removed, it would be nice to have a reuseable pad to use, throw in the washer, and use again. The disposable pads are costly and I like the idea of cleaning without chemicals. Most flooring manufacturers advise to use water only when cleaning floors. Overall, the unit was easy to use and did a good job.
Cons: would like a reusable pad
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 22, 2014

Yes, yes, YES!!!

From HarleysMom
Location: Wilmington, DE, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
FINALLY!! This is the perfect product! Cleans like a wet mop without having to get out the bucket and all of that hassle. I'm a single, stay-at-home mom and this is JUST what I needed!
Pros: convenient, deep clean, easy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 23, 2014

love it!

From Tina2010
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
With having a messy husband and a son, who's almost three, who's even more so than my husband! This is easy to use, fast to heat up, no bucket, and the floor dries almost within a few seconds.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:May 23, 2014

Steamboost a FAILURE

From EJ78
Location: Mason, MI 48854, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I have a very very small kitchen and bathroom so I thought the Steamboost would be just what I needed. I'm so disappointed in mine. It hardly puts out a puff of steam and I have to work harder to get my floor clean than I did without it. I used all the Seamboost cloths and followed all their directions. I wasted my money. It certainly doesn't steam like the one in the Video.
Cons: needs a switch to turn it on and offe
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 19, 2014

Bachelor pad floor rescue!

From staciebRT
Location: South Bend, IN
Age: 25 to 34
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I recently moved into my boyfriend's house which had been a bachelor pad with 3 boys in it for several years. I've been cleaning off the dirt and grime left behind, but the one place I couldn't seem to make progress was the kitchen floor. It was just disgusting. I bought the Steamboost and it was a miracle worker! The grease around the stove finally broke its grip on the floor and came up after a couple of passes with the Steamboost. I probably used about 10 of the cleaning pads the first time I used it on the kitchen floor, but I can now say I'm not afraid to walk barefoot through the house anymore! I've also used it on the hardwood floors throughout the house and I'm so happy to know our floors are clean and sanitized.
Pros: sanitizes with steam, can use on all floor surfaces
Cons: cord could be longer, pads slide off if scrubbing floor hard
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:July 14, 2014

For Price good

From Deev
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I bought this at Costco with the swiffer sweep vacuum. So basically two for the price of one. Although it isn't as powerful as a shark it cleaned my floors pretty good. I don't know if I went too fast but I cleaned my living room, bedroom, kitchen and it still hadn't run out of water.
Pros: water lasted longer than expected
Cons: holding down the steam button was a little hard
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:July 22, 2014

OK for an Inexpensive Product

From ibarton65
Age: 65 or over
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
This works but does not do a thorough job compared to other steamers I've had. The pads smell nice enough but leave a residue on my floors which has caused me to have to throw out bath mats that have stuck to the floors (and yes, I do wait for the floors to dry). I now have to use a plain sponge mop after using this product (which does a decent cleaning job) to get the residue off of the floors. Wish they'd make a plain, unscented, heavy-duty pad I could use so I don't have to purchase another brand of steamer.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: leaves a residue on my floors
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamAugust 14, 2014
We're sorry you've had to go over your floor with a sponge mop after using the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost. It's designed not to leave a residue, so we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-214-8734. We're here M-F from 9-6 ET and would be happy to help. Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:July 26, 2014

Prep the deck

From CycleToad
Location: Ozark Plateau, United States
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I use the STEAMBOOST to prepare the wood deck for staining. The steam cleans the dust, dirt and pollen from the wood planks. The stain goes on easy and looks good, once the wood is clean. The steam dries fast! I used a pressure washer and mop prior to the STEAMBOOST. The STEAMBOOST is by far the best option for the prep!!!
Pros: easy to use
Cons: cost of pads, must pull back on the wood
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:July 27, 2014

Am I doing something wrong?

From Phyllis
Location: New Brunwick Canada
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I recently bought this steam mop and yes I do find it easy to use and it picks up the dirt great. However one problem is the streaks it leaves behind on my laminate floors.
I even did my floors two times in a row with clean pad and same thing. Not happy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamAugust 8, 2014
The Swiffer Steamboost is designed not to leave a residue, so we're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll share your feedback with the rest of the Swiffer team and invite you to call us if you'd like to talk through questions. We can be reached at 1-800-611-2583 #1.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:July 28, 2014

disappointed

From jkraham
Location: boca raton Florida
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
This was a relief to have something quick and easy to clean my floor. Then the switch broke and I wasn't able to make it steam anymore. Of course I don't have my receipt anymore so now I am out 50 bucks. It lasted me a month. I have to say I'm very disappointed in this. I do not recommend buying it.
Cons: doesn't last long
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamAugust 8, 2014
Your Swiffer Bissell Steamboost shouldn't have broken in a month's time. Please call us at 1-800-611-2583 #1 so we can help you with this matter. We'll be glad to take care of this for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:September 27, 2014

Not Impressed - broke after 3rd use

From Geni
Location: New Westminster, BC, Canada
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I just went to use mine for the 4th time and when I poured water in the reservoir it came pouring out the bottom just as fast. Now I have a puddle on my floor and a broken Swiffer Bissel. The tubing must have broken or something????? Not impressed at all. These things are a nuisance as it is now totally useless and I have to drag it back to the store and hunt up my receipt. Shouldn't happen at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamSeptember 30, 2014
Oh no, this shouldn't have happened! Grab your Swiffer Bissell Steamboost & give us a call at 1-800-611-2583 #1. We'd like to gather some info and help you out. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:October 2, 2014

6 months

From Hserene
Location: Sarasota, FL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
So I've had the steamer for about 6 months and I use it quite frequently. I went to use it the other day and I stopped steaming. I loved the product and loved how clean it had gotten my floor, however long term it failed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamOctober 6, 2014
We're honored to be part of your home & hate to hear your Swiffer Bissell Steamboost stopped steaming. Please contact us at 1-800-611-2583 #1 so we can learn more and assist you. We hope to hear from you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:October 28, 2014

Good until it broke.

From BeckyL
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I was very happy with this product for a little over a year. But, then the trigger broke and could not be fixed. I live in a small apt. And used this for a small bathroom and kitchen once a week. I am sad and disappointed that it only lasted a year.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamNovember 3, 2014
We're glad you've been pleased with your Swiffer WetJet and hate to hear this happened. Please call us at 1-800-742-9220 so we can learn more & help. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be glad to assist you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:October 30, 2014

The best and it is build so well

From laborless
Location: Buckeye, AZ, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I have used my mop so often on apartments I manage. The handle is nice and sturdy, no bending as with other mopes. Leaves every thing
smelling so good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit
3 out of 5(404)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:November 1, 2014

Not Happy

From jjctii37
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
The trigger on mine broke after 5 times. Now i am stuck with a mop that does not work. really disappointed in this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamNovember 10, 2014
We know this must have been disappointing! We'd like to learn more about your experience so we can take care of this for you. Please call us toll-free at 1-855-236-3353, M-F from 9-6 ET. We'll be happy to help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:November 9, 2014

hole in handle.

From lrp101
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
why don't you make the hole in handle larger so you can run the cord thur it.that way you don't have to hold the cord with your hand , to keep it off the floor?
Pros: very good
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:November 9, 2014

Worked 1st time... Never Again

From pkoeh
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 45 to 54
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
Used the product about 3 months ago; it worked as indicated. Followed proper procedures after using it and storing it. Plugged it in today, filled the water chamber and after 25 minutes - NO STEAM! Waited another 10 minutes - stil no steam. I have boxes of the wipes in storage and a useless steam mop.
Pros: works 1st time
Cons: never works again
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamNovember 13, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost. While you may see some steam flow from the side vent, the majority of it is directed towards the floor pad to help release the cleaning agent inside to help lift & remove dirt. Please call us at 1-800-611-2583 #1 so we can learn more about your experience and help further. We'd love to hear from you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:November 19, 2014

Worked great, first time, but...

From LJDW
Location: FL
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
The first time I used this Swiffer it worked great! It heated up quickly, and was so easy to use. But since that first time, it will not heat up enough to produce steam. The light comes on, but no steam. It's been plugged in now for 30 minutes and is still cold. Any suggestions?
BTW, I love the other Swiffer products.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamJanuary 23, 2015
We're glad you tried the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost & hate to hear the steam isn't working. Please call us at 1-800-611-2583 #1 so we can gather specifics & help. Thanks for being a loyal Swiffer fan!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>