Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
57
3 stars
24
2 stars
9
1 star
29
175 out of 21681%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 41 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

The pets have met their match.

From Miricle F
Location: AZ
I love my dog but no matter how hard I try I can't convince her to wipe her paws before coming in from outside. I also have five cats who, cute as they are, can be furry little whirlwinds of chaos and destruction. Keeping my floors clean is a constant chore. When the Swiffer Steamboost arrived at my door I was ecstatic, it was like Christmas came early. I had it out of the box and was using it within 20 minutes. I was impressed at how quick and easy it was to set up and use. Just fill the reservoir with distilled water, attach the steam pad, plug it in and wait 30 seconds. That's it! Press the trigger on the handle and go. I have both wood laminate and linoleum in my house and the Swiffer Steamboost worked well on both floor styles. It has a long cord that let me clean a large area and the steampad, in Open Window Fresh Scent, had a clean, pleasant smell that wasn't overwhelming. Most importantly, the Steamboost cleaned my floors better and in about half the time as previous methods. Not only could I see the difference but I could really feel how clean the floor was when I walked on it. Swiffer Steamboost is a great product that is convenient to use and provides quick results. Perfect for the busy household.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell

From shannon s
Location: CO
WOW!!!!! I just used my Swiffer Steamboost today and I am hooked! I already own a Shark steamer and this new Swiffer blows it away.
First, the Steamboost was easy to use. The water reservoir was super easy to fill, the pads were amazingly simple to fit to the base of the steamer. I didn't even have to wait the 30 seconds for it to start producing steam.
In my house, we are animal friendly! We have dogs, cats and even an indoor potbellied pig. You can just imagine the sticky, hairy messes I deal with on a regular basis. This new Swiffer Steamboost cleaned up the stuck on, hairy places with relatively very little work on my part. I did have to use 6 pads, but I realize this is my first use, so next time I use the product, it will be even easier and I will have to use less pads.
I am sincerely thankful and deeply pleased with the job that this product did on my floor. I can't wait for this to be released because I will need more pads!! I love the fact that the pads contain a cleaner right in them. It makes it much easier and economical for me to use and leaves a nice, fresh clean scent behind without being overpowering.
I am very picky about the cleaning products I use in my house and this is one that definitely be added to the list!! Thanks Swiffer/Bissell for making my day a little bit easier and definitely more productive!!!
Sincerely...Shannon M.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Swiffer Bissell

From Bahira B
Location: NJ
Great product, cleaned my kitchen floor much better than the mop ever has and also left it smelling great!!! Also very easy to use, easy to fill with water and plug in and clean quickly.
I would totally recommend this product to anyone who likes a clean home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

bye mop and bucket hello swiffer

From anahi v
Location: WA
i'm in love with this product it has made my cleaning days so much easier even my kids are willing to help out with the mopping..i'm currently 32 weeks pregnant and having to bend down every single time was a hassle and pain in my back, but this product its so light, easy to carry and doesn't take much space to put away
what i love about it was the features it comes with and how easy its to assemble
my whole house has wood floor and have used other products that are either to expensive or wouldn't do the job
with the swiffer first you apply a steam pad then add water, plug in and the swiffer its doing its job in no time..trapping and locking the dirt and grime when you're done just toss it away....easy as that!!!
if you want your mop and bucket days to be over try this product i TOTALLY recommend the swiffer bissell steamboost to anyone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

great steam cleaner

From Monica m
Location: NC
This is a great light weight steam cleaner that worked wonder on my floor and even picked up the hair from my five animals with ease. I wish I could post a video of the great job it did but I had to go out of town.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Swiffer rocks again!

From Wendy D
Location: OH
So I was one of the luck ones to recieve the Swiffer Steam boost powered by Bissell. I had a steam mop before and I didn't like it so I thought the Swiffer would be the same. I was so wrong. The Swiffer was awesome. It got my dirty floors so clean I couldn't believe it. I loved the way the refill pads smelled. Hopefully when it hits the shelves there will be different scents. I really like how easy it takes up those tough spots. I love the fact that I don't have to use no harsh chemicals on my floors. I have 4 little one's so it is nice not to have to worry about that. I have been a devoted Wet Jet fan for atleast 5 years now, I didn't think there would be anything better than that but the steamboost came close.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

steam clean

From jeannett r
Location: CA
Swiffer Bissell is easy to use like 1,2,3 just attache the handle add water attache wipe and plug wait for the light to light up and you are all set.
I cleaned my tile floors with swiffer steamboost. I did like the way it cleaned my floor compared to the one i use the wetjet and the only thing that i did not like about the steamboost was that it seamed that the wipe at first is to wet then if i use the steam the wipes is to dry and compared to the wetjet it would just leave my floor like sticky but this steamboost did do the job. Another thing is i dont like the smell of the fresh open window scent.
I would recommend this product to my friends and family members.
CANT WAIT FOR IT TO BE IN STORES TO BUY SCENT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Fantastic new product makes cleaning and my life easier.

From Haydee C
Location: FL
I received my new SWIFFER STEAMBOOST POWERED BY BISSEL last week on Tuesday and I used it everyday since and fell in love with it immediately but on Saturday night May the 10th I thought I want to be able to give a fair and impartial review so I conducted an experiment just to see how well the Swiffer Steamboost would work on heavy floor messes. I took a small section of my kitchen floor and took that night's dinner and desert and decided to drop it on the floor. I took a few tbsp. of spaghetti sauce and dropped them on the tile, an inch long piece of spaghetti noodle, drizzled some butter, a couple of tbsp of vanilla ice cream, a couple of drizzle of chocolate sauce and dropped a maraschino cherry on the tile and a tsp. or two of coffee, I took a pair of sneakers that always scuff up my floors put them on and added a few scuff marks to the tiles and I let the mess sit overnight on the ties so the mess could get good and stuck. I picked up the cherry and everything else was really stuck on the floor. I squeezed the trigger a few seconds until I saw the steam coming out and ran the Swiffer Steamboost over the whole area twice and All of the mess was gone even the stuck on spaghetti noodle came right off and onto the cleaning cloth. The scuff marks and the red stain from the maraschino cherry were that quick there where no signs of my mess on the floor. I absolutely love the new SWIFFER STEAMBOOST POWERED BY BISSELL. My floors are spotless, my cleaning time is cut in half, it is lightweight and easy to use. I love the Parfum Grand Air scent it is amazingly fresh and the scent last all day I have gotten compliments several times from my family on how good my house smells. I save money by not having to buy extra floor cleaning products. Thank you Swiffer for another great product that makes cleaning a whole lot easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Swiffer Steam Mop Review

From Nouche B
Location: NY
Overall, pleased with it. Steam output could be more - kept checking to see if steam was actually coming out, though I did hear it. The electric cord was a bit of a hinderence and in the way a lot - I'm so used to the the other Swiffer floor mop products without cords. I love Swiffer products and have them all so was very excited to try this new item! Would recommend it. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 12, 2013

HOT new product from SWIFFER and BISSELL

From Jennifer B
Location: IL
I got my first and final notification of a package from fedex on Weds. I had to fight to get this mystery package Friday evening. I had no idea what it was and was thinking that it better be worth the grey hair that popped up on my head surrounding the drama around getting the darn thing. Well I am pleased to say it WAS! Holy Moley never in my wildest dreams would I imagine a steam mop. I have one that is pretty clunky and very much a pain to use so it tends to collect dust. LOL. Right away I loved the size. Very compact, easy to lug around. Perfect for someone with hardwood floors and tile. The cord is pretty long, but cordless this would be incredible. While the water container seems small, when coupled with the special pad it does a remarkable job at cleaning a pretty decent size area before having to refill. What a cool product and I am feeling so blessed to have been one of the first to try it, As soon as I see this launched on the market, I will be letting everyone know they need this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 12, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered By Bissell

From Harlan D
Location: OH
I absolutely love the Swiffer Steamboost!! I have very hard to clean tile and wood floors because of my 3 kids and 3 cats, and the Swiffer Steamboost mop did an amazing job on my floors! I am so impressed with it that I can't wait to tell my friends and family about it. I have used other mops of all kinds, but the Swiffer Steamboost mop out shines them all! It came with easy to follow instructions, and 20 extra steampads that are steam activated! They have a lovely fresh scent too! It takes half the time to clean the floor with the Swiffer Steamboost mop than any other mop that I have tried in the past. I am constantly cleaning the floors with my busy family and the Swiffer Steamboost mop makes my life so much easier!! No more bucket and mop for me! I am sticking with my Swiffer Steamboost mop! I would highly recommend this product to everyone who wants a clean floor in half the time of regular mopping. It does everything it promises and more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

SteamBoost

From Michelle B
Location: MI
I love this product!!! It smells great and cleans really well. When I first plugged it in I thought it wasnt working because it is quiet. I have tried other steam mops before and they were much louder. Five Stars!!!! I will definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Great Procuct

From Kristen G
Location: MI
I have used alot of Swiffer products in the past. I really appreciate the opportunity to be one of the first to try this fantastic product! I have to say it was very easy to set up. The mop pads smelled awesome and my house smelled great after I was finished. I used this 3 times since I received it and it was easy to use and did an excellent job at cleaning all my different floor surfaces. I would definitely recommend it to people because of it's ease of use and effectiveness.
Thanks for letting me be a test pilot and I would love to try other products in the future!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Love, Love, Love this product!!

From Rosemarie H
Location: NY
I have ceramic tile floors throughout my entire house. Over the years, I have found that the best way to thoroughly clean my floors is with steam and a Swiffer Wet Jet in between steam cleanings. NOW, I have my cleaning ritual all in one product!!!
Having an older steam mop, I love the innovations of the new Swiffer product. My old steam mop has cloth pads. While the machine does a great job cleaning up all the yuck on the floors, after the pads get dirty you have to touch that yuck to get the pad off to throw it in the washer. With the new Swiffer product you don't have to touch the yuck because the pad has material on either side that stays clean. Also, I don't have to put the yuck in my washer anymore! YaY!!
Steam cleaning does the best job on my floors but there's no scent or fragrance left behind with my old steam mop. With the Swiffer product the fragrance gives the house more than just clean floors! The electric cord is extra long to go from room to room without having to constantly plug and unplug. My floors came out sparkling, the house smells nice, and the steam really deep cleaned the grout and little designs in the tiles. The tiles dried quickly and the machine moves like a breeze.
My only complaint is that I can't use tap water, but with the way my floors look, the ease and speed of use, and the clean scent my house now has, I'll get over it!
I really do LOVE this product!
Thank you!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Cleaned my tough food and water stains quickly!!

From Leslie J
Location: IL
I loved this product!! It was so easy to use. First, I connected the two pieces, placed the cleaning pad on the mop head, added water and plugged it in. That's it! I love how the mop head moves with me, it got under my cabinets and into tough corners. My dog leaves water stains all over the kitchen near his water bowl, and this product quickly cleaned them. There also was a food stain in the middle of the kitchen that, I couldn't get out with just a mop and cleaner. After using this product the stain was quickly removed, even my husband noticed that the stain was gone! I was surprised how long the cord actually was. It was long enough to clean my whole kitchen and breakfast eating area. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to clean their floors quickly and only use one product. This is a great product to use to eliminate all the other steps I have been using in the past.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Loving My Swiffer Steamboost!!

From Cynthia C
Location: FL
I just used my Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell and I'm LOVING it!! I live in Florida and my home is all ceramic tile. I have used other products in the past and am never satisfied because I always feel a film is present after washing my floors. I also have a dog so I'm constantly cleaning them the floors due to hime tracking in dirt from outside.
Assembly was so easy, I attached the cleaning pad, filled the tank with water, plugged it in and was ready to go. I loved the scent which was so clean smelling. The steam made me feel like my floors were super clean. I love that the steam is silent but powerful. I also love that the floor is not soaking wet after cleaning because it's using the power of the steam to get the job done. I also love that there is no residue on the tiles and they sparkle. I actually never realized they were so pretty until the steam lifted all the grime and soapy residue that had been left behind.
I also have a pool and if we walk inside with wet feet, I can swear I feel soap under my feet usually, but not today! I really loved the way that it worked, but the only thing I might change would be the trigger. I have arthritis and I felt it a bit hard to hold the trigger for the steam, If there was some type of locking mechanism to keep it depressed for larger areas that may be helpful.
I have trusted the Swiffer and also Bissell names for years and this product confirms that I have been right all along.
Overall I would give the Swiffer Steamboost a 10!! I will definitely be recommending it to other Florida friends!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

I really enjoyed using the product!!!!!

From Rebecca E
Location: FL
I would have to say I really enjoyed using the product.I like how quiet is to use compared to other products on the market,and that I don't have to use so many products to clean my floors.I used the product on the floor in my hallway bathroom,hallway by the bathroom,kitchen and living room.I also have to say that I like that it is steam activated. All in all a good product and yes I would recommend this to all my my family and friends. I would like to make a suggestion maybe you could make a refill pad that you can reuses?Maybe one day in the future huh? Thanks again for the opportunity to test out and try your product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Where Have You Been All My Life

From christina g
Location: CA
Okay so this is Gods Gift to all who clean! No more getting down on your hands and knees to get those stubborn scuff marks.....just a push of the button and walllah! Stain be gone! Love it , I now look forward to the mess on my ceramic tiles that I once dreaded. Thank you Swiffer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost

From Denise F
Location: MO
I have to say I was pleasantly surprised of the overall experience with this product. I immediately noticed the cord was very long, not having to unplug and find another outlet, Also very compact so finding a home for it when not in use will be very easy.
I dove into my worst floor (kitchen) with 3 dogs, 3 cats, and 2 20 something kids still home. I have to say Wow! It cleaned the worst part of the floor in no time. A little blast of steam to the tough spots where the dogs had just come inside after being in the muddy yard. A quick change of the SteamBoost disposable pad (no washing reusable pads) already wet with cleaner, and the rest of the floor was done. Simple, Quick, Clean.
I have another steam mop & usually I just use a regular mop or Swiffer wet pad because its quicker. I don't think that will be the case any longer.
I absolutely would recommend this to friends because of the the simplicity. along with the way it cleaned my hardest to clean area. I'm confident the replacement disposable pads will be easy to find in any store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

From Lilia C
Location: CA
I love this mop! It cleaned my floor so well. I love the smell it leaves also. It really gets those hard to clean stains. I will really recommend this product to my family and friends. Thanks for letting my try this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>