Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.892 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
55
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
27
172 out of 21182%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 41 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 22, 2014

Yes, yes, YES!!!

From HarleysMom
Location: Wilmington, DE, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
FINALLY!! This is the perfect product! Cleans like a wet mop without having to get out the bucket and all of that hassle. I'm a single, stay-at-home mom and this is JUST what I needed!
Pros: convenient, deep clean, easy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 22, 2014

Bissel Steam Mop

From Momo
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I love mine I just wish there were more fragrant liquids to use in the mop other then what Bissel sells
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 22, 2014

Awesome for pet owners!

From Rtrodriguez21
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I decided to buy the Swiffer Steamboost after seeing a review of it online.
As a mom with a full time job, two teens and two sweet little pups, the last thing I want to do is wonder how clean my floors are but living in NYC and having all kinds of stuff tracked into our home on people's shoes... The ability to give my floor a good steam cleaning sounded awesome.
The mop is easy to set up and the pads come in amazing febreeze scents that I love. Puppy accidents are a cinch to clean up and the steam ensures that my floors are truly clean.
The kids love it, even my hubby loves it!
Easy to use, works wonders and cleans the floor in a way that no mop ever has. Love it!
Pros: quick and easy to use
Cons: can't find the pads everywhere
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 23, 2014

love it!

From Tina2010
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
With having a messy husband and a son, who's almost three, who's even more so than my husband! This is easy to use, fast to heat up, no bucket, and the floor dries almost within a few seconds.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 23, 2014

Cotter pin

From Dorie
Location: Ashford, CT
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
Love the steamer but cotter pin fell out now can't use. Need to replace!
Cons: need replacement for cotter pin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:May 23, 2014

Steamboost a FAILURE

From EJ78
Location: Mason, MI 48854, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I have a very very small kitchen and bathroom so I thought the Steamboost would be just what I needed. I'm so disappointed in mine. It hardly puts out a puff of steam and I have to work harder to get my floor clean than I did without it. I used all the Seamboost cloths and followed all their directions. I wasted my money. It certainly doesn't steam like the one in the Video.
Cons: needs a switch to turn it on and offe
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

steam clean

From jeannett r
Location: CA
Swiffer Bissell is easy to use like 1,2,3 just attache the handle add water attache wipe and plug wait for the light to light up and you are all set.
I cleaned my tile floors with swiffer steamboost. I did like the way it cleaned my floor compared to the one i use the wetjet and the only thing that i did not like about the steamboost was that it seamed that the wipe at first is to wet then if i use the steam the wipes is to dry and compared to the wetjet it would just leave my floor like sticky but this steamboost did do the job. Another thing is i dont like the smell of the fresh open window scent.
I would recommend this product to my friends and family members.
CANT WAIT FOR IT TO BE IN STORES TO BUY SCENT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Swiffer Steam Mop Review

From Nouche B
Location: NY
Overall, pleased with it. Steam output could be more - kept checking to see if steam was actually coming out, though I did hear it. The electric cord was a bit of a hinderence and in the way a lot - I'm so used to the the other Swiffer floor mop products without cords. I love Swiffer products and have them all so was very excited to try this new item! Would recommend it. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Great Procuct

From Kristen G
Location: MI
I have used alot of Swiffer products in the past. I really appreciate the opportunity to be one of the first to try this fantastic product! I have to say it was very easy to set up. The mop pads smelled awesome and my house smelled great after I was finished. I used this 3 times since I received it and it was easy to use and did an excellent job at cleaning all my different floor surfaces. I would definitely recommend it to people because of it's ease of use and effectiveness.
Thanks for letting me be a test pilot and I would love to try other products in the future!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost

From Denise F
Location: MO
I have to say I was pleasantly surprised of the overall experience with this product. I immediately noticed the cord was very long, not having to unplug and find another outlet, Also very compact so finding a home for it when not in use will be very easy.
I dove into my worst floor (kitchen) with 3 dogs, 3 cats, and 2 20 something kids still home. I have to say Wow! It cleaned the worst part of the floor in no time. A little blast of steam to the tough spots where the dogs had just come inside after being in the muddy yard. A quick change of the SteamBoost disposable pad (no washing reusable pads) already wet with cleaner, and the rest of the floor was done. Simple, Quick, Clean.
I have another steam mop & usually I just use a regular mop or Swiffer wet pad because its quicker. I don't think that will be the case any longer.
I absolutely would recommend this to friends because of the the simplicity. along with the way it cleaned my hardest to clean area. I'm confident the replacement disposable pads will be easy to find in any store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

From Lilia C
Location: CA
I love this mop! It cleaned my floor so well. I love the smell it leaves also. It really gets those hard to clean stains. I will really recommend this product to my family and friends. Thanks for letting my try this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

Swiffer Experience

From Ivone S
Location: TX
I had a great experience trying the Swiffer Steam Boost. I used it to clean my kitchen floor, one of the areas with more circulation in my home and perhaps the spaces with the dirtiest floor. I am really happy with the results that I got. It was very easy to clean the floor; I just apply the pad to the steam boost mop, fill the water tank and plug in the mop. I cleaned the floor with less effort and in half the time that I do it with the conventional mop. But one of the reasons why I really like the steam boost mop is because I saved water and the floor ended up looking amazingly clean. I would definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 9, 2013

Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost

From Lisa J
Location: NC
I love it! The refill pads are very easy to put on. Lightweight. Moves very well on my floor. The Open Window Fresh Scent smells great, but I'm hoping once it's sold in store, there will be more scents to choose from. My floors haven't looked this good in years. Love the long power cord, and there is even a hook on the handle to wrap the cord around when using it, so it doesn't get in the way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

Swifferreviews steamboost powered by bissell

From Kathryn M
Location: NY
I love how easy it is to work. I cleaned my hardwood living room floors which gets a ton of traffic, it picked up dirt I didn't even know was there. With 4 kids and a dog my floors are always dirty, this will be great to use each night instead of a mop. Will definitely recommend it when it comes out in stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 1, 2014

Steam Clean

From Mjoy99
Location: Michigan, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I like the steam clean with disposable pads they are easy and convenient but I do wish they had a reusable pad option,
Cons: no reusable pad
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Review

From Julie G
Location: TX
I wanted to say thank you, first of all, for giving me a chance to try out this cool new product. I used it today on my hard ceramic rust colored tile in my breakfast room and kitchen. The following is my review:
The steam boost does not make you worry about batteries, which is a huge plus! Other brands I have tried always need batteries and they don't last long at all. The steam boost plugs directly into your wall outlet and heats up in less than 30 seconds. It only requires ten ounces of water, which I might add, lasted the whole entire cleaning process for me and still had eight ounces of water remaining. Definitely a big bonus and less work for me. I could visibly see the steam coming out and working on my floors and it is SILENT. No sound from the steam, which worked great for me because I had a napping little one at the time I was mopping. The refills it came with smell fantastic (open window scent) and I only needed to change my pad out once. Speaking of changing the pad out, I could not believe how much dirt it picked up! It even got out some green sticky candy off the floor. Outstanding! The pads are easy to put on the steam boost and never fell off. I have had that happen with other brands.
The steam boost fits great with my daily cleaning routine, as it is easy to grab and comes with a handle that can mount on your wall for easy hanging and storage. It is small enough to fit into a smaller bathroom and big enough to do my entire living room. It takes very little time to pull it out and great for a quick clean up.
Overall, the only complaint I have with the steam boost is having to hold down the trigger to get the steam out. It got tiring on my hand and it would be nice if that part had a locking feature. I do love that the light stays illuminated and when it goes off you know you need to refill water.
My floor feel clean and smell great. I would definitely recommend this mop to my friends and family. Thanks again for letting me try it out!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell

From Jenny S
Location: PA
I love this product! I would recommend it to everyone. I have hardwood floors through out my house. My kids are always spilling things and sometimes I don't see it right away so it gets stuck on there. I regularly use a Swiffer to try and clean it up but I always end up on my hands and knees scrubbing it because a reg. Swiffer just wouldn't get it up. I tried the New Swiffer Steamboost and guess what?! No more scrubbing on my hands and knees!! I love this!! Plus it only takes me half the time to clean my floors so I now have time to get more things done around the house that I never had time to do before. Thanks so much!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:July 24, 2014

This product requires refills

From SamIam
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I bought the Swiffer my Steamboost to use for my kitchen floor. The product works amazing, but I didn't realize it uses disposable refills. Every time I clean my floor it costs me extra for the refills. It fast became to big an expense for my use. I am looking for a better option.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 7, 2013

The Swiffer SteamBoost is a lifesaver!!

From Heather M
Location: AL
I got my Swiffer Steamboost today and I am over the moon excited! I have already used it and it is amazing! It cleaned my floors with no effort on my part other than holding the mop and pushing a button! This will save me so much time! As a mother of 2 kids with allergies, I am constantly cleaning and mopping. I had my entire house mopped with the SteamBoost in under 15 minutes! I am so very thankful to be chosen and I cannot wait til it hits stores. I know these 20 refills won't last me long! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 2, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost

From Nicole P
Location: FL
Awesome mop, with extremely smelling good cleaning pads! I have gone from mopping my tile floors daily to mopping every other day since I've tried the Bissell steamboost mop. After using this for the first time those mop pads were disgusting!! I was embarrassed! Every time I go to clean the floors I just fill it with water in the reservoir, plug it in, put a cleaning pad on, and steam mop away! It makes cleaning my floors and a breeze, compared to bringing out the old stinky mop and pail! It also comes in handy for those small messes that my kids make with spills, dirty shoes, etc. I would definitely recommend this Swiffer steamboost. It cuts cleaning in half leaving me extra time to spend with my family! I enjoyed being able to test and review this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>