Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.832 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (226 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
59
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
31
178 out of 22380%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 41 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 7, 2013

The Swiffer SteamBoost is a lifesaver!!

From Heather M
Location: AL
I got my Swiffer Steamboost today and I am over the moon excited! I have already used it and it is amazing! It cleaned my floors with no effort on my part other than holding the mop and pushing a button! This will save me so much time! As a mother of 2 kids with allergies, I am constantly cleaning and mopping. I had my entire house mopped with the SteamBoost in under 15 minutes! I am so very thankful to be chosen and I cannot wait til it hits stores. I know these 20 refills won't last me long! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 2, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost

From Nicole P
Location: FL
Awesome mop, with extremely smelling good cleaning pads! I have gone from mopping my tile floors daily to mopping every other day since I've tried the Bissell steamboost mop. After using this for the first time those mop pads were disgusting!! I was embarrassed! Every time I go to clean the floors I just fill it with water in the reservoir, plug it in, put a cleaning pad on, and steam mop away! It makes cleaning my floors and a breeze, compared to bringing out the old stinky mop and pail! It also comes in handy for those small messes that my kids make with spills, dirty shoes, etc. I would definitely recommend this Swiffer steamboost. It cuts cleaning in half leaving me extra time to spend with my family! I enjoyed being able to test and review this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2013

Great Steam Mop

From Leah S
Location: OH
I love this steam mop it has replaced my mop and bucket! This is so easy to use, just unscrew the nozzle add some water, apply the wet pad, plug it in and wait about 30 seconds and its ready to use. It is so easy to get up dried on stains with just a press of the steam button.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2013

My new floor friend

From Angela W
Location: AZ
I had the opportunity to try the new Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell. Let me start out by saying that I would have never thought a Swiffer product of any kind would get my floors clean. I have tried so many different treatments to combat my dirty floors to no avail. Until now. The power of the Swiffer teamed up with the trusted name of Bissell has turned my whole cleaning routine upside down. I no longer have to pre-treat spots on my tile floor before cleaning. With the Swiffer Steamboost all I have to do is let the steam do the work. So easy, so simple. I would recommend this product to all friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 30, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell worked good on my hardwood floors !

From Sara E
Location: PA
When I got Swiffer Steamboost out of the box and followed the directions for my floors. I loved how clean smelling it left my house/floors, cleaned up dirt and stuck on grease better than another brand, and how easy it was to fill with tap water. Even my husband loved it esp. with the stuck on lollypop my kids left stuck to our floors only took one of the refills pads to get it off and had plenty of pad room left to clean up another room. With hardwood floors throughout our entire house this a must at our house ! The only thing I would change is it didn't seem to put out a ton of steam and I had to go over a couple of areas more than once. I can feel better about my cleanliness on my floors now with a eight month old crawling on clean floors. Great job though Swiffer and I would recommend the Steamboost to everyone ! I would purchase the SteamBoost when I saw it on the store shelves also. -Sara E.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 28, 2013

Swifferreviews steam boost

From Martha O
Location: MS
I love how the steam and cleaner mixed left behind a very pleasant aroma. Having three dogs that shed and occasionally have accidents on my tile floor, the swiffer bissell came through with the cleaning. It picked up dog hair like a pro, I was really impressed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 27, 2013

my experience with the swiffer steamboost

From cathy m
Location: OH
i really enjoyed using this product. when i first took it out of the box i was a little worried how i was going to use it with it having to be plugged in. but once i got it ready and going it was like vacuuming. i cant wait till i can tell my friends and family . my mother in law came over and she couldn't believe how clean my floors looked.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 27, 2013

Steam Swiffer Mop

From cristina a
Location: CA
First of all, Thanks Swiffer for choosing me to be one of the lucky ones to try this awesome product. I have never tried a steam mop, didn't think they even really worked. But once I turned this steam Swiffer on and started to slide it over my floor, I was like WOW, this thing is AWESOME!! It cleaned so good, it even picked up on stains quickly than a mop. With my mop I would have had to gone over those stains several times. I love how it swivels, picks up on corners and edges great. I mop at least 3 times a day, and when I used the steam mop and seen how much dirt it picked up, I was surprised. I would definitely recommend this product. Thank you Swiffer!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 27, 2013

You MUST Buy This!

From Tracey D
Location: AL
I love the SteamBoost. I have 3 different floor surfaces in my house, and it works beautifully on all of them. I used the SteamBoost on linoleum in the bathroom, hard woods in the bedrooms and living areas, and stone tile in the kitchen. I love how quickly it heats up and is ready to use. The cleaning pads smell wonerful an leave my fllors so shiny. I love the plastic case they come in. Easy to store and they wont dry out. I also like the long cord. Easy to maneuver around most any size room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 26, 2013

MY HARDWOOD FLOORS SAY...THANK YOU!!!!

From Latasha O
Location: PA
This Product is the best that i have used on my floors of all time!! I Have wood floors that I must be honest have been for many years dull, and ugly looking! As soon as I used the Swiffer SteamBoost, it was as if they came back to life. My floors are so shiny and brand new looking, that now we aren't going to put down any carpet. Our ceramic tiles in our bathroom look brand new as well. All the little imperfections with dirt that was laying on the grout is now gone!! Thank You Swiffer for this opportunity, and I will sample anything you guys make ANYTIME!! Great Product
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

I absolutely love it!

From martha a
Location: IA
Your hard surface floors are going to look fabulous, and the house is going to smell so fresh. So nice to have the handy refills also. No mop and bucket here, mopping myself out he back door and waiting for floor to dry, not any more! Even my corgis are happy not to sit on back porch while mommy checks to see if the floors are dry yet. I can feel good that I know my floors are cleaner and no need to lug out the big monster unit, my corgis like that too. So happy to have been able to test this product! You are going to L O V E it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

amazing product

From kayla c
Location: GA
Well I recieved the Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell about a week ago from the great people from this page and i have to say I was a little apprehensive about using it since i had to plug it in when with my former regular mop and bucket was just add water and go. However I must say that this is the best mop ever made. I got the steamboost mop and a whole pack of refills which im very happy about obviously. I have tile floors by the way if anyone intersted has that also. Anyway the instructions were easy to follow and it was easy to use. I have 2 kids who like to leave chocolate or other candy all over the floor so i have lots of tiny dried chocolate spots everyday. Usually when i clean with a regular mop i would have to use a butter knife or something like that to get the spots up but with the swiffer steamboost i just press the steam button and poof the spots disappear. Needless to say that i would definitely recommend this over a traditional mop and bucket any day. I love it and im sure everyone else will to. I will also buy more refills and when the time comes a whole new steamboost as soon as it comes into the stores and i cant wait to keep cleaning and steaming. Thanks Swiffer and great job!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

Great product for this Corgi Mom!

From diane h
Location: FL
Really was excited to be chosen for the SteamBoost test product. It made my Hard floors sparkle, and the house smells so fresh. so much better than dragging the big unit out. I like the idea of having a fresh cloth each time with the refills. For a quick clean up it works great, even did all the hard surface floors in no time. I would recommend the SteamBoost to my friends and family. Even my husband was curious to what made the house smell so fresh, I took the credit and told him it was love! My corgis don't bark and whine because I have mopped us out the back door, to wait for the floor to dry.Thank you for choosing me to test this new product, I am thrilled! respectfully, Diane H.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

Swiffer Bissel

From melinda k
Location: NJ
very nice product. Easy to use and easy to assemble. The steampads have a nice fragrance that isn't too strong, just right. (since i am sensitive to strong smells this one didn't bother me) It also lasted, making the house smell clean and fresh. The cord is a nice long size making it easy to get to another room, It starts to steam right away, didn't have to wait. The one thing i didn't like is that it doesn't stand up on it's own, you have to make sure you put it in a position somewhere so it doesn't fall. Overall Great product, and lightweight.I used it on vinyl tiles, wood and ceramic tiles. Took photos not a video.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

New Swiffer Steamboost is Amazing!!!!

From cheri e
Location: FL
I was lucky enough to be chosen to review this product. I was shocked that they sent me the Steamboost mop along with 2 mopping cloths AND a container of 20 cloths scented with Febreeze's lavender & vanilla. It was so easy to use, you just fill up the mop with plain water, no chemicals, plug in & go! This works so well that I enjoy cleaning the floors now! I have tile & wooden floors throughout my entire house, it used to take a long time to clean it all; the sweeping, mopping, rinsing, repeating, scrubbing on hands & knees, & the drying... but with this, I am finished in no time! Plus the scent of lavender instead of cleanser is a huge plus! My fiance tried it & he actually says he wouldn't mind helping me do them more often!!!! I'M SOLD!!!!! I will tell everyone to be on the look out for it to hit the stores!! Again, thank you for the chance to review this awesome product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

Best floor cleaner E.V.E.R. !!

From Abby C
Location: MO
Finally! Something that works, is compact, modestly priced, easy to use and makes a quick job out of cleaning floors! I have hardwood in my kitchen, ceramic tile in my master bath and downstairs bathroom, vinyl flooring in the other two bathrooms and laminate in the rest of the house. We are talking a ton of surface that I dont get the luxury of just running a vacuum over. This Swiffer/Bissell Steam Mop is PERFECT. I used it first to clean my hardwood floors in my kitchen, and it was awesome. The Swiffer wet jet I used to use, worked well but the pad didnt stay wet enough for the size of my kitchen. With the steammop, it rewets itself but even better, because its hot, the floor dries fast, which is important with hardwood. I was able to do the whole kitchen using just one pad, so I know this is going to be a moneysaver for me, too! I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone that has multiple hard floors surfaces like I do!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

Happy Mom

From Lucille M
Location: FL
I have to admit, at first I was wary about using this but now I am glad I did use it. I had tried another steam mop in the past and I ran into some problems. It left puddles and did not clean my whole floor. This Steam Mop cleans my floor. The steam actually breaks down the dirt and picks it up with the pad. As I am moping the floor I see streaks of water that I am afraid will leave a mark on my ceramic tile but when it dries there is no water marks at all. You cannot even tell that I mopped the floor other than it is cleaner. The wire is long enough for me to reach in each of my rooms. It also saves me time because I don't have to fill a bucket and carry it around my house. I love this mop but I am worried that refills will cost a lot of money. I also use the swiffer dry mop and wet jet. I don't need the wet jet any more except for emergency spills. I do hope that one day Swiffer can come out with reusable pads or cloths that we can attach and remove from our products and throw in the washer.
Thank you Swiffer for another great invention! I am one Happy Mom
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

Cleaning my floors with swiffer

From Laura G
Location: CA
I read directions for use of product and decided to use it on my entryway floor. I liked how there is a switch for using steam so you actually see the swiffer working (I also felt the floor and felt that the floor was a little warm after running over it with the swiffer-which was not the case with past products-I like that a lot!). The fragrance that is released is absolutely wonderful! I was using it and my husband came around the corner checking out what I was doing from his office, which for him is a big deal! After using the swiffer, I could see that my floor was very clean! I think the ease of use was wonderful as well. I felt that the Swiffer product did a considerably good job and was far superior to other types of steamer floor products I have used/own in my home.Considering all factors, ease of use, cost to operate, fragrance, and overall wonderful job of cleaning I would definitely buy this item and recommend it to other consumer's! Thank you for giving me the oppurtunity to test this item, it was an absolute pleasure to use it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Great Compact Steam Monster!

From SHANTI P
Location: AZ
Well, I got my present in from Fedex and was so excited. I couldn't decide which room to do first. So i determined, the Den would be first as my family lives in this room and it gets the most foot traffic from dogs to adults. This room has pego flooring and is very difficult to keep clean. It is light color and it stains so easy. I get gum stuck on the floor and hidden under mats. I get scuff marks and juice stains, you name it. I also had a old fridge that leaked and it left an awful stain on the floor that i couldn't get out. So, i used my followed the directions and used my Swifter i was amazed that i gently placed the machine over the gum and the gum came off. I was really shocked! Then i put it to the real test would it take out the old fridge stain, well it did. i can't believe it. I was shocked. Next room i did was the half bathroom, the tile was old and the floors never really looked liked they were ever cleaned. No matter what i did. I really think Swifter and bissell came up with a great product. Wait til you see my before and after pics. My house finally has floors that look and feel clean. I can walk on the floors and hear that sqeaky clean noise. That's a noise i haven't heard in this house ever!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissel's awesomeness!

From Gena A
Location: NV
I was so excited to try the Swiffer Steamboost on my tile floors! Let me tell you what an awesome product! It is so quick and easy to use, you just fill up the water container, attach the lovely scented pad, plug it in and have fun! I never thought mopping would be fun. The scented pads leave a subtle fresh smell that fills the room. I now use the Swiffer Steamboost in my daily cleaning routine, it can be used in the kitchen, the bathroom any hardfloor surface area with it's swivel head and lightweight design it even gets in the hard to reach places! I have used similar products in the past that were time consuming, bulky and not so reliable in the cleaning process, Swiffer Powerboost is so fast and easy to use and my tile floors have their shine back! I would definately recommend this product to friends and family because it is easy to use and leaves such a clean floor and leaves the rooms smelling fresh and clean. I would purchase the Swiffer Powerboost myself because I know how great it works. The only thing I would change is the need for pad refills which can get expensive, if there were a way to have a reuseable pad with the fresh scent it would be perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>