Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Swiffer.

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.777 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(256 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (256 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
65
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 star
38
193 out of 25177%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

Home

From Loretta H
Location: NJ
As soon as I got it I used I have a 3 year old son and everything is on the floor specially when he eats it took out ice cream juice spot I really liked it it not heavy at all my son likes it he was helping me clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

swiffer bissell steam boost

From bridget m
Location: KY
I got it on the 17th it is great. I had a stain in my kitchen that nothing would get up. I used the steam boost and it came right up. I have been liven here for almost 3 years and nothing would get this stain off my floor. With in 10mins of using the Bissell steam boost it was gone. This is a great product and so easy to use plus I love how you place the cleaning sheets on the steam cleaner. You never have to touch the nasty sheet when your done! I will tell everyone they need this product I cant wait to share it will all my friends and family. This steam boost is great. Thank you so much for picking me to test this product I love it and cant wait to use it again!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PCChef
 
Please wait while more information about PCChef is loaded.
Additional information about PCChef could not be loaded.
Posted May 17, 2014
why only one star?
+7points
8out of 9found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

In love!!!

From Nicole A
Location: TN
I HATE cleaning, I will be honest. But, it has to be done, especially the floors now that I have a baby that crawls all over them. So, I was excited to try the new Swiffer Steamboost. I opened it right away, plugged it up after getting it ready to be used, and went to work. Boy was I surprised!! There were several spots on my hardwood floors that never seemed to want to come up--needless to say, they are gone now! I pushed the button to release some steam on the spot, and they vanished right before my eyes as I went over it with the Swiffer Steamboost! My husband was watching, and he was amazed as well! I was so excited to keep using it, I did the rest of my floors right away, and it works amazingly well on both hardwood floors and the tile flooring in my kitchen! This is one product that I am so glad I was chosen to try, because it really is being put to good use here at my home and right now is a perfect time to have it. I have a clumsy 3 1/2 year old that spills sticky things constantly and a 9 month old son that crawls around those same floors. I obviously need to keep my floors as clean as possible right now and the new Swiffer has helped me to do that in such a convenient, easy way! Thanks so much, Swiffer, for another AWESOME product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

New and Faster

From Kimberly G
Location: FL
The night I received the Swiffer Steamboost I had to try it. So I unpacked it and assembled it was very easy to do. It came with 22 refill pads, and uses plain water. I couldn't believe how quickly it heated up the water for the steam to work, it was less than the 30 seconds stated.I was ready to begin on my tile floor in the kitchen which is high traffic area. It was very easy and didn't take long as quickly used it after finishing cleaning up after our dinner. I could not believe the amount of dirt that came up from that little area I had chosen, and it dried very quickly which meant no tracking by my dogs. No other cleaning apparatus that I have used has dried as quickly or been as easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

In love with the cleaning power behind such a lightweight steam mop.

From Heidi F
Location: MD
I got my swiffer/bissell steam mop Monday 4/15, I used it on every hard floor in my house about an hour after I opened it and read the directions and put it together. I usually just use an ordinary mop and bucket with the leading floor cleaner, but never again. This steam mop out shined even my moms expensive steam mop, worked great in the kitchen to get up the sticky messed from my 3 year old's disorderly eating manners. On my hardwood it got up the black shoe marks and left them shining. I was hooked, I used the steam mop everyday so far and the thick absorbent pads that you included with this product are glorious. Left the house smelling great! So glad I qualified to try this product. Ill say this now, Ill never go back to my old mop and bucket. Id recommend this for everyone. Its so great even my 10 year old can use it and he loves it :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

My Swiffer Steamboost Review

From Amanda H2
Location: MO
First off, I want to say that when I signed up for this product, I did not expect to be chosen. When I received it in the mail, I was so excited! I couldn't wait to try it out. When I mop, I have to get a bucket and fill it up with the mopping solution as well as the water. Then I have to get the mop and dip it. I also have to ring the mop out and the mop water gets all over me. This is very time consuming so you could imagine how happy I was when I realized how quick it was to get started with this new product. When I used this today, all I had to do was fill the water tank with water and apply a steam pad to the mop head. Then I waited 30 seconds and pulled the trigger and got started. It was so fast and easy!!! When I use my regular mop, it leaves a lot of water and streaks on the floor. It takes forever to dry whereas the Swiffer Steamboost drys fast and it leaves no streaks. I used this to clean all the floors in my house because they are all hard wood. The steam pads smell so good and make my whole house smell like it. It was so easy to use and it worked great. It got even the spills up within seconds. My floors look so good and shinny!! I love this product and am so blessed that I am one of the people chosen to try this product out. I will never go back to a regular mop again!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

Makes Cleaning Floors So Much Easier!!!

From Maegan M
Location: GA
This Swiffer Steam boost is amazing! It was really easy to assemble and came with very clear directions for use. It was very easy to fill the water container with the water and attach the pad to the bottom. Once I plugged the machine in it took about 20 seconds to heat up and the light came on to alert me that it was ready. Once I had the machine together, I swept the floors as I normally would and then used the Steam boost Swiffer. It is not very heavy at all, and was very easy to glide across the floor. It cleaned my floors exceptionally well; I even used the white sock test to see how clean it was! My socks are still white hours later! I cleaned my living room, kitchen, dining room, laundry room, bathroom and hallway with the steam mop. I only had to use 2 pads to cover all of this flooring! Keeping my floors clean is an everyday hassle for me, not anymore! I have 2 dogs, so I am always trying to keep the floors clean. I used to use a mop and bucket every day, which was a pain. I am so glad to say that this will be part of my new daily cleaning routine. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with hard floors! It makes cleaning so much easier and left my floors spotless with a nice shine to them. My fiancé even noticed the shine and how clean they were when he got home that evening. I cannot wait until this is released so I can purchase more pads for it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

LOVE IT!!!!!

From Manda S
Location: VT
I received the Swiffer Steamboost lastnight.... I couldn't wait to use it, I pulled it out of the package, and used it... My floors (hard wood) never looked more awesome as they do right now. It gives it an amazing shine and clean feeling... I can feel the difference of the way the floor feels (on my feet), then when I used other (many) products :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eppy
 
Please wait while more information about eppy is loaded.
Additional information about eppy could not be loaded.
Posted July 2, 2014
Does this steam mop clean the grout between the tile?
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Cleaner Floors with Swiffer

From jeannette c
Location: OK
Im in love, my hardwood and tile floors are super clean and spotless this is trully a great product it cut my floor cleaning time in half!!! I absolutely recommend this product and will be used in my daily cleaning routine from now on!!! Im so happy you gave me the opportunity to try this im really happy with my new swiffer and thumbs up on this i LOVE it!!! I would like to thank you sooooooo much this swiffer really did the work and left my floors super clean!!! Once again THANK YOU!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 16, 2013

The Best thing Yet!

From Tami H
Location: MI
I think the SteamBoost is the best thing. I love how easy it was to set up and get going. I have laminate floors and tile in my bathroom and it worked amazingly well. When I first set it up I took it right to the bathroom and tried it out. I just mopped my floor yesterday and what the SteamBoost got off my floors was incredible. I never realized how much my mop and bucket left behind. I love the fact that it has a swivel head especially for the hard to reach areas, it gets everywhere, and It leaves the floors so much cleaner. I would definitely recommend the SteamBoost to anyone with kids, I give it 5 stars hands down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 15, 2013

Love, at first push!

From Rebecca S
Location: MO
I had the privilage to be one of the first to try the Swiffer/Bissell Steamboost. I have a 2 bedroom home which is entirely hardwood. A die-hard Swiffer fan, I thought nothing could ever come between my Swiffer Wet jet and I. I love the portableness and ease of use. Until yesterday and today, when I used the new Steamboost! So easy, just slip on the pad, fill the compartment with plain water, plug in, wait for 30 second, and clean away. Steam cleaning at the ease of pushing a button. The fresh window scent of the pad was just right, not overwhelming. Lightweight and easy to use, my only problem was having a plugin to reach all of my stairs, which was easily remedied with a small household extension cord. It cleaned so well! My floors shined, I am so amazed!!!! No messy containers of cleaner to change, no batteries to mess with dying, and much thicker cleaning pads make me so happy! PLEASE SELL THIS PRODUCT! I am DYING to tell everyone I know!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SmarticleParticle
 
Please wait while more information about SmarticleParticle is loaded.
Additional information about SmarticleParticle could not be loaded.
Posted November 11, 2014
I am getting one tomorrow! Whoop!!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Review

From evelyn b
Location: OH
This is a great product that I would recommend to all. I have children with asthma so I cannot use products with strong scents. The pads that are with these have a light scent to them so they do not affect my children. This product cleans better than any mop that I have ever used. The only problem that I had with this product was that it leaked water out where the pad goes on while it was heating up. I would still recommend that everyone go out and buy one they are great. love love love this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 19, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost

From Karen G
Location: WV
I received my Swiffer product on Tuesday of this week, it was great timing because I was ready to clean my floors. In my house I have a varity of different types of floors so i was excited to see which floor it would clean the best.
I first cleaned my hardwood floors, this did not go very well, I do not think this product was built to use on these types of floors. It did not pick up the dirt like I thought it would. So that was a bust!
Second, I cleaned my kitchen floors which is the fake hardwood. Success! The floors came out looking wonderful and I was very please with the results.
The bathroom floors are laminate so I was curious if I would get the same results as the kitchen and it was also a success. With the swival head , I was able to get in places that I had not been able to reach, like under my claw tub. My husband was very happy to see that finally a product that was made by Swiffer that cleaned the floors to his liking.
The only thing I did not like was the handle, It was very loose at the bottom and I had to figure out a way to keep it down in tight so the cleaner was getting water to make the steam.
Overall it is a great product and I will definately recommend it to my family and friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 14, 2013

Swiffer steam mop

From Tonya A
Location: IN
I was so excited to see that swiffer came out with a steam mop. I like the lightweight of the product. I also like the smell it leaves behind. Unlike alot of other steam mops, you change the pad and the smell is fresher. One thing I didnt like was it didnt get up thicker dirt that was on the floor. It also left streak marks on the tile from where I just mopped. But overall it is alot easier and cleaner then a regular mop. Just hoping that the pads are inexpensive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 5, 2013

Wow!!

From Bobbi H
Location: OK
I was lucky and got to preview this product for free for my opinion. I'm so impressed, this product is great! I had wrist surgery the week I received it and even with one hand this swiffer was amazing. It is so easy to use. It really did decrease my cleaning time. It cleans my tile floors to a spotless and shiny surface. Makes my floors look new again!! My 15 year old daughter loves it too. She has even been volunteering to use it, that is something that never happens. I love this swiffer!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 1, 2013

My floor has never felt so clean

From Karen D
Location: MI
I'll admit I'm one of the strange ones: I love to clean my house. It makes me feel calm and peaceful. So I try to maintain a clean house as much as possible. Having the Swiffer Bissell made that extra enjoyable because it cleaned so well. The cleaning experience was excellent -- the Swiffer Steamboost was easy to set up and operate. The process of cleaning was fast and efficient. And the results were ideal: The floors were clean as well as pleasant to walk on afterward. I think my home looked better than it ever has, and I felt like it was truly cleaner than before I used this product. I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially people who have large floor space or large families.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 30, 2013

Love the new Swiffer Steamboost!!

From Erika A
Location: PA
First off I love all the Swiffer products! The new Steamboost is even better! I first tried it on my kitchen floor and it turned out spotless(and smelled good too)! After that I couldn't resist using it on all my hardwood floors! It is so easy to use too. Just fill it up with water, put the pad on and its ready to use. (Just be careful not to touch the part with the steam release it does get hot.) It actually has a longer cord too! I love how the pad always stays wet from the steam so one pad cleans a lot more space. I am very satisfied with the new SteamBoost. I would recommend it to you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 29, 2013

loved it!

From Brittany t
Location: NY
Well i received the new StreamBoost to try out and i must say i loved it!Its so quick and simple to use and it shaved more than 20 minutes off my floor cleaning time! I've always been the mop and bucket kind of girl that has to rinse off the mop fill the bucket and carry it all over the house,sometimes even having to change the water out.UGH what a pain it was but now all i have to do is fill up my SteamBoost with water put on the cleaning cloth plug it in and wait a few minutes!it has a light to indicate when its on and when you want a boost of steam you just press the conveniently located button!its that easy! It made my floors look great and shine while smelling so good i didn't want to leave the room!it also has refills made for this product too!i would totally recommend the Swiffer SteamBoost because it saves so much time and leaves your floors looking amazing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 28, 2013

Quick and easy

From Tonyelle D
Location: FL
I loved it, it was easy to set up and use it did a good job because most of my floors are white tile so keeping them clean can be a real hassle so being able to pull this out which it is light weight compared to other steamers out there plug it in and steam clean your floor is great the only problem I had with it is having to change the pad in the middle of cleaning but thats not too big of an issue
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 26, 2013

Love at First Swipe

From Bekkah K
Location: OR
I have been loving my new steam mop for two weeks now. When it first arrived I was excited and quickly and easily snapped it together. I then put the steam pad on and poured water in. It took only a few seconds to heat up the water. Once the mop was heated up, I went to work cleaning the floors of my house. The first thing I noticed was how easily the dirt and sticky spills were coming off my floors and as a mother of three young boys there always seems to be stick and ick on our floors, no matter how many times a day I mop. I cleaned my floors with ease and noticed that my tendinitis wasn't flared up when I was done. I love the fact that this steam mop has disposable pads, I've tried the brands with the reusable cloths and they never seem to get clean enough for my standards. Since I am testing this product out, I put it to the test. After arts and crafts, I left the paints dry on the floor. The Swiffer Steam Mop cleaned it up with ease. Syrup? No problem. Even dried chocolate milk was a breeze. The amount of pads I used was less than normal. What normally takes me 5 or 6 pads only took 1 or 2, which means I'm less inclined to make my homemade version and actually purchase the refill pads. Thanks for making a product that helps make clean up easier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>