Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.832 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (226 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
59
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
31
178 out of 22380%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

SteamBoost

From Michelle B
Location: MI
I love this product!!! It smells great and cleans really well. When I first plugged it in I thought it wasnt working because it is quiet. I have tried other steam mops before and they were much louder. Five Stars!!!! I will definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Great Procuct

From Kristen G
Location: MI
I have used alot of Swiffer products in the past. I really appreciate the opportunity to be one of the first to try this fantastic product! I have to say it was very easy to set up. The mop pads smelled awesome and my house smelled great after I was finished. I used this 3 times since I received it and it was easy to use and did an excellent job at cleaning all my different floor surfaces. I would definitely recommend it to people because of it's ease of use and effectiveness.
Thanks for letting me be a test pilot and I would love to try other products in the future!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Love, Love, Love this product!!

From Rosemarie H
Location: NY
I have ceramic tile floors throughout my entire house. Over the years, I have found that the best way to thoroughly clean my floors is with steam and a Swiffer Wet Jet in between steam cleanings. NOW, I have my cleaning ritual all in one product!!!
Having an older steam mop, I love the innovations of the new Swiffer product. My old steam mop has cloth pads. While the machine does a great job cleaning up all the yuck on the floors, after the pads get dirty you have to touch that yuck to get the pad off to throw it in the washer. With the new Swiffer product you don't have to touch the yuck because the pad has material on either side that stays clean. Also, I don't have to put the yuck in my washer anymore! YaY!!
Steam cleaning does the best job on my floors but there's no scent or fragrance left behind with my old steam mop. With the Swiffer product the fragrance gives the house more than just clean floors! The electric cord is extra long to go from room to room without having to constantly plug and unplug. My floors came out sparkling, the house smells nice, and the steam really deep cleaned the grout and little designs in the tiles. The tiles dried quickly and the machine moves like a breeze.
My only complaint is that I can't use tap water, but with the way my floors look, the ease and speed of use, and the clean scent my house now has, I'll get over it!
I really do LOVE this product!
Thank you!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Cleaned my tough food and water stains quickly!!

From Leslie J
Location: IL
I loved this product!! It was so easy to use. First, I connected the two pieces, placed the cleaning pad on the mop head, added water and plugged it in. That's it! I love how the mop head moves with me, it got under my cabinets and into tough corners. My dog leaves water stains all over the kitchen near his water bowl, and this product quickly cleaned them. There also was a food stain in the middle of the kitchen that, I couldn't get out with just a mop and cleaner. After using this product the stain was quickly removed, even my husband noticed that the stain was gone! I was surprised how long the cord actually was. It was long enough to clean my whole kitchen and breakfast eating area. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to clean their floors quickly and only use one product. This is a great product to use to eliminate all the other steps I have been using in the past.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Loving My Swiffer Steamboost!!

From Cynthia C
Location: FL
I just used my Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell and I'm LOVING it!! I live in Florida and my home is all ceramic tile. I have used other products in the past and am never satisfied because I always feel a film is present after washing my floors. I also have a dog so I'm constantly cleaning them the floors due to hime tracking in dirt from outside.
Assembly was so easy, I attached the cleaning pad, filled the tank with water, plugged it in and was ready to go. I loved the scent which was so clean smelling. The steam made me feel like my floors were super clean. I love that the steam is silent but powerful. I also love that the floor is not soaking wet after cleaning because it's using the power of the steam to get the job done. I also love that there is no residue on the tiles and they sparkle. I actually never realized they were so pretty until the steam lifted all the grime and soapy residue that had been left behind.
I also have a pool and if we walk inside with wet feet, I can swear I feel soap under my feet usually, but not today! I really loved the way that it worked, but the only thing I might change would be the trigger. I have arthritis and I felt it a bit hard to hold the trigger for the steam, If there was some type of locking mechanism to keep it depressed for larger areas that may be helpful.
I have trusted the Swiffer and also Bissell names for years and this product confirms that I have been right all along.
Overall I would give the Swiffer Steamboost a 10!! I will definitely be recommending it to other Florida friends!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

I really enjoyed using the product!!!!!

From Rebecca E
Location: FL
I would have to say I really enjoyed using the product.I like how quiet is to use compared to other products on the market,and that I don't have to use so many products to clean my floors.I used the product on the floor in my hallway bathroom,hallway by the bathroom,kitchen and living room.I also have to say that I like that it is steam activated. All in all a good product and yes I would recommend this to all my my family and friends. I would like to make a suggestion maybe you could make a refill pad that you can reuses?Maybe one day in the future huh? Thanks again for the opportunity to test out and try your product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Where Have You Been All My Life

From christina g
Location: CA
Okay so this is Gods Gift to all who clean! No more getting down on your hands and knees to get those stubborn scuff marks.....just a push of the button and walllah! Stain be gone! Love it , I now look forward to the mess on my ceramic tiles that I once dreaded. Thank you Swiffer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost

From Denise F
Location: MO
I have to say I was pleasantly surprised of the overall experience with this product. I immediately noticed the cord was very long, not having to unplug and find another outlet, Also very compact so finding a home for it when not in use will be very easy.
I dove into my worst floor (kitchen) with 3 dogs, 3 cats, and 2 20 something kids still home. I have to say Wow! It cleaned the worst part of the floor in no time. A little blast of steam to the tough spots where the dogs had just come inside after being in the muddy yard. A quick change of the SteamBoost disposable pad (no washing reusable pads) already wet with cleaner, and the rest of the floor was done. Simple, Quick, Clean.
I have another steam mop & usually I just use a regular mop or Swiffer wet pad because its quicker. I don't think that will be the case any longer.
I absolutely would recommend this to friends because of the the simplicity. along with the way it cleaned my hardest to clean area. I'm confident the replacement disposable pads will be easy to find in any store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

From Lilia C
Location: CA
I love this mop! It cleaned my floor so well. I love the smell it leaves also. It really gets those hard to clean stains. I will really recommend this product to my family and friends. Thanks for letting my try this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 9, 2013

New Swiffer Steanboost Better Than I Expected

From Thania J
Location: TX
When my new Swiffer Steamboot Powered by Bissell arrived I was exciting but when I opened the box I was ever more excited, it looked so modern and nice, so I decided to try out it ASAP. It was a great experience, I had never tried out a product like this, it was easy to assembled and when I started to use it I felt very modern, I cleaned the floors in the kitchen, living room even the bathroom.
There are four things I would like to share about this new Swiffer product: 1) it looks very modern and fashion, 2)the steampad is mobile, it is easy to clean the corners, this is really a great advantage over other products, I can clean easy and fast than with the products that I used before, 3) I love the idea of the steam, I felt I was cleaning the floor better than I used to do it besides there is no noise when I am cleaning, additionally the water tank and the steam trigger are so simply to use and there is an indicator light that illuminated blue when the device is ready, just 30 seconds after plugged it, 4 )the steambosts really worth it, they are thick, good quality, all the small stuff on the floor was adhered to it, even I had sweeping before. Really, I felt I had never cleaned the floors as well as now, I had used other products but this is the best I have tried out. Great idea, steam in a device for every day and without noise. I really recommend this new product of the Swiffer family! Of course I would purchase the SteamBoost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 9, 2013

Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost

From Lisa J
Location: NC
I love it! The refill pads are very easy to put on. Lightweight. Moves very well on my floor. The Open Window Fresh Scent smells great, but I'm hoping once it's sold in store, there will be more scents to choose from. My floors haven't looked this good in years. Love the long power cord, and there is even a hook on the handle to wrap the cord around when using it, so it doesn't get in the way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

Swifferreviews steamboost powered by bissell

From Kathryn M
Location: NY
I love how easy it is to work. I cleaned my hardwood living room floors which gets a ton of traffic, it picked up dirt I didn't even know was there. With 4 kids and a dog my floors are always dirty, this will be great to use each night instead of a mop. Will definitely recommend it when it comes out in stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

Swiffer Experience

From Ivone S
Location: TX
I had a great experience trying the Swiffer Steam Boost. I used it to clean my kitchen floor, one of the areas with more circulation in my home and perhaps the spaces with the dirtiest floor. I am really happy with the results that I got. It was very easy to clean the floor; I just apply the pad to the steam boost mop, fill the water tank and plug in the mop. I cleaned the floor with less effort and in half the time that I do it with the conventional mop. But one of the reasons why I really like the steam boost mop is because I saved water and the floor ended up looking amazingly clean. I would definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Review

From Julie G
Location: TX
I wanted to say thank you, first of all, for giving me a chance to try out this cool new product. I used it today on my hard ceramic rust colored tile in my breakfast room and kitchen. The following is my review:
The steam boost does not make you worry about batteries, which is a huge plus! Other brands I have tried always need batteries and they don't last long at all. The steam boost plugs directly into your wall outlet and heats up in less than 30 seconds. It only requires ten ounces of water, which I might add, lasted the whole entire cleaning process for me and still had eight ounces of water remaining. Definitely a big bonus and less work for me. I could visibly see the steam coming out and working on my floors and it is SILENT. No sound from the steam, which worked great for me because I had a napping little one at the time I was mopping. The refills it came with smell fantastic (open window scent) and I only needed to change my pad out once. Speaking of changing the pad out, I could not believe how much dirt it picked up! It even got out some green sticky candy off the floor. Outstanding! The pads are easy to put on the steam boost and never fell off. I have had that happen with other brands.
The steam boost fits great with my daily cleaning routine, as it is easy to grab and comes with a handle that can mount on your wall for easy hanging and storage. It is small enough to fit into a smaller bathroom and big enough to do my entire living room. It takes very little time to pull it out and great for a quick clean up.
Overall, the only complaint I have with the steam boost is having to hold down the trigger to get the steam out. It got tiring on my hand and it would be nice if that part had a locking feature. I do love that the light stays illuminated and when it goes off you know you need to refill water.
My floor feel clean and smell great. I would definitely recommend this mop to my friends and family. Thanks again for letting me try it out!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell

From Jenny S
Location: PA
I love this product! I would recommend it to everyone. I have hardwood floors through out my house. My kids are always spilling things and sometimes I don't see it right away so it gets stuck on there. I regularly use a Swiffer to try and clean it up but I always end up on my hands and knees scrubbing it because a reg. Swiffer just wouldn't get it up. I tried the New Swiffer Steamboost and guess what?! No more scrubbing on my hands and knees!! I love this!! Plus it only takes me half the time to clean my floors so I now have time to get more things done around the house that I never had time to do before. Thanks so much!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 7, 2013

swiffer/bissell steamboast

From sara s
Location: IN
so i got the product today and i had to give it a try and fast lol i love the smell of the cleaner in the pad. the mop worked great on my tile floor and wood steps,the steam from the mop helps break up the dirt and picks it up fast, i like how the cord is extra long and i dont have to stop and change outlets. the mop is going to work great in between big mopping jobs to keep it looking great and smelling awesome. it only take about 30 min to do the complete house and depending on how dirty the floor is it will only take me 3 pads to do the complete house....i would recommend this to everyone and cant wait to be able to share this with my family and friends... keep the great items coming.... and ty for letting me test your product..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 7, 2013

The Swiffer SteamBoost is a lifesaver!!

From Heather M
Location: AL
I got my Swiffer Steamboost today and I am over the moon excited! I have already used it and it is amazing! It cleaned my floors with no effort on my part other than holding the mop and pushing a button! This will save me so much time! As a mother of 2 kids with allergies, I am constantly cleaning and mopping. I had my entire house mopped with the SteamBoost in under 15 minutes! I am so very thankful to be chosen and I cannot wait til it hits stores. I know these 20 refills won't last me long! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 2, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost

From Nicole P
Location: FL
Awesome mop, with extremely smelling good cleaning pads! I have gone from mopping my tile floors daily to mopping every other day since I've tried the Bissell steamboost mop. After using this for the first time those mop pads were disgusting!! I was embarrassed! Every time I go to clean the floors I just fill it with water in the reservoir, plug it in, put a cleaning pad on, and steam mop away! It makes cleaning my floors and a breeze, compared to bringing out the old stinky mop and pail! It also comes in handy for those small messes that my kids make with spills, dirty shoes, etc. I would definitely recommend this Swiffer steamboost. It cuts cleaning in half leaving me extra time to spend with my family! I enjoyed being able to test and review this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2013

Great Steam Mop

From Leah S
Location: OH
I love this steam mop it has replaced my mop and bucket! This is so easy to use, just unscrew the nozzle add some water, apply the wet pad, plug it in and wait about 30 seconds and its ready to use. It is so easy to get up dried on stains with just a press of the steam button.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2013

My new floor friend

From Angela W
Location: AZ
I had the opportunity to try the new Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell. Let me start out by saying that I would have never thought a Swiffer product of any kind would get my floors clean. I have tried so many different treatments to combat my dirty floors to no avail. Until now. The power of the Swiffer teamed up with the trusted name of Bissell has turned my whole cleaning routine upside down. I no longer have to pre-treat spots on my tile floor before cleaning. With the Swiffer Steamboost all I have to do is let the steam do the work. So easy, so simple. I would recommend this product to all friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>