Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
54
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
23
171 out of 20683%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

swiffer steamboost

From darlene j
Location: FL
I received this item today. I used it immediately. I love it. one stop shop. it worked great. I have the regular swiffer and use it regularly. But with the steam, it is way better. I would totally reccomend this to anyone. I am sure it will be a hit when it comes out in the market
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 24, 2014

Problems with this product

From ChattPat
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I love the way it cleans but it has one huge problem. The mop does not fit the steamer. Every time I use it, this frustrates me. There are Velcro tabs that were designed to hold the mop in place. Unfortunately, the taps don't reach around the steamer, so it continually falls off when I mop. Today, I tried holding the mop on with rubber bands. That didn't work, either. Please make the mop larger so the Velcro will hold it in place!
Pros: light weight
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 25, 2014

Recommend with resservations

From Lagitane
Age: 45 to 54
It gets the floor pretty clean; I've been using a string mop for years, and my floor was clean. But I have a small apartment and I was sick of the water, bucket and wet mop routine. This is much more convenient, but there is a learning curve.
The biggest problem seems to be pretty stupid; the steam "trigger" also releases the broom handle from the steam unit. So, when I pull the trigger for extra steam, I also pull the handle out of the base.
I will keep looking at it - maybe I'm doing something wrong, but it seems to be a pretty dumb design flaw. I hope I can use it without the trigger. Time will tell.
Pros: convenient
Cons: design is awkward, hard to fill, handle comes out of base when trigger is pulled
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 27, 2014

Great cleaning, wish pads were thicker/more durable

From lovestoclean
Location: Maryland, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
I love the quick, easy clean provided by the steamboost. It cleans fast and dries fast. I just wish the pads were a little wider, as wide as the mop, and thicker. The thin parts of the refill pad don't go over the edges, causing them to make contact with the floor and shred pretty quickly. Also, the pads are a bit thin. If they were like the swiffer wet refills, they would probably work better. Then the product would be pretty much perfect.
Pros: steam make it clean better, fast clean fast dry
Cons: thin pads are less durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:April 28, 2014

Not Impressed

From Anonymous
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Like all other swiffer wet mop products, this leaves a film on the floor. I'll be taking it back for a refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

LOVE IT!!!!!

From Manda S
Location: VT
I received the Swiffer Steamboost lastnight.... I couldn't wait to use it, I pulled it out of the package, and used it... My floors (hard wood) never looked more awesome as they do right now. It gives it an amazing shine and clean feeling... I can feel the difference of the way the floor feels (on my feet), then when I used other (many) products :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eppy
 
Please wait while more information about eppy is loaded.
Additional information about eppy could not be loaded.
Posted July 2, 2014
Does this steam mop clean the grout between the tile?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Cleaner Floors with Swiffer

From jeannette c
Location: OK
Im in love, my hardwood and tile floors are super clean and spotless this is trully a great product it cut my floor cleaning time in half!!! I absolutely recommend this product and will be used in my daily cleaning routine from now on!!! Im so happy you gave me the opportunity to try this im really happy with my new swiffer and thumbs up on this i LOVE it!!! I would like to thank you sooooooo much this swiffer really did the work and left my floors super clean!!! Once again THANK YOU!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Great Product that Gets the Job Done

From Beverly S
Location: WV
When I think about cleaning, I seriously dread it. I mean who really wants to sweep and mop all the time anyway. I live in an older home, and dust is my worst enemy. My entire family suffers from indoor and outdoor allergies. This leads to daily sweeping and mopping of my home to help keep our heads clear and the home looking good.
Upon receiving the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost, I knew it was going to be great! When I finally saw the cleaning device, I knew it was perfect for me and my home. It was very easy to put together (pieces just slide in). I had no trouble, and it was ready to go in minutes.
The water compartment is small, so it fills up quickly. Comparing this to getting a mob bucket ready, it is so much easier to fill that little compartment. No lugging a full bucket around, sloshing water all over the place just to have to clean it up later.
The package came with two cleaning pads and an extra pack of 20, which is definitely great! I would assume the package in stores would only come with the two pads, so I will stick to that in this review. The pads were scented with febreeze. The reason that is so important is the steam goes through the pads, releasing the scent into the air, and it left my entire home smelling fresh and clean. One pad was sufficient for cleaning four rooms in my home.
I have a pretty good sized living room with an open archway into the kitchen. The kitchen is also pretty good sized and includes a hallway that goes toward the bathroom. Off the other side of the kitchen is another tiled room. These are the four rooms I clean the most in the home. The kitchen is laminated wood planks, the living room is original wood, and the other two rooms are laminated tile.
I chose not to sweep first because I though the pad would pick up most of what was on the floor and steam in the process. It worked very well, but it pushed some hair and dust against the corners of the wall that I had to go back later and get up. I would suggest going over the room quickly with a broom before using this product. It mopped perfectly, cleaning even sticky syrup with ease. Thanks to the addition of steam, the floor was nearly dry by the time I was finished going over it.
I love the steam feature because I know the germs are gone and the floor dries very quickly. Also, the handle is the perfect length, which means it is easier on your back than other products. Since the pads mop thoroughly, you do not have to get down on your hands and knees to scrub messes. The head turns to get hard to reach places and corners without a problem.
You have to plug in the mop to use the steam feature. I found the cord to be very long. From a middle point in my kitchen, I was able to reach the rooms off either side of the kitchen without having to move to a different outlet. The mop as a whole was very lightweight, easy to carry, and easy to push. Pull one little trigger to turn on the steam. It is placed perfectly on the bottom of the handle, and it is comfortable meaning I had no trouble holding it the entire time I was cleaning. One full water compartment lasted through all four rooms, and that was with the steam on the whole time.
Final thoughts
The good side: long handle makes cleaning easy on your back because you do not have to lean or bend very much; swiveling head allows for cleaning in corners and around things easier; water compartment is easy to fill and holds enough water use the steam over a large area; pads are easy to put on and are tough enough to last over a large area of cleaning; when the steam comes through the Febreeze scented pads, the fragrance is long lasting and makes the entire room smell fresh and clean; handle shape and grip is very comfortable; steam button is easy to hold; product is lightweight and easy to store.
The bad side: some hair and dust get pushed around rather than picked up so you still need to sweep with a broom before using the product; have to plug it in; have to fill water compartment before each use; have to change pad before each use.
Overall, this is a great product. It saves time when compared to traditional mopping. It eliminates the need for a mop, bucket, and cleaning supplies. Since you do not have to use harsh chemicals in the water compartment, it is much safer for children, pets, and the person using it. When using the Scented pads, it eliminates the need to use air freshener by filling the room with a great scent.
It is easy to push and pull. You can easily scrub tough dirt spots or sticky spots without getting on your hands and knees. The long cord lets you clean many areas from a central outlet. I personally feel this product cuts my cleaning time down by one-half or two-thirds. It is useful on many types of floors, so it is great for every household. The only reason for the 4-star review instead of a 5-star review is the need to sweep the floor before using the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

I love this product!

From melissa a
Location: OH
I love the swiffer steamer! I cleaned my whole house with it, which is all hard wood floors except the bathroom which is tile. It worked great! I love the smell of the cleaning pads also! I like this better than any of the other swiffers I have had! I feel like I am really cleaning my floors, because steam is the best! It heats up very fast also! I will be recommending this product to everyone I know!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ruthie88
 
Please wait while more information about Ruthie88 is loaded.
Additional information about Ruthie88 could not be loaded.
Posted May 1, 2014
will this steam-boost mop work on linolium floors?
get into the grooves or (grout) designs on the floor.???
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2014

Best swifter product yet

From Gomerpcp
Location: Garden Grove, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I have evolved with swifter products over the years and this is the best in a continuing line of products to make cleaning my house easy. I have four cats and all tile and hardwood floor. The steam boost serves the dual purpose of safely cleaning both surfaces. I have given this as presents for two recent house warnings, to rave reviews. I like that the pads are already treated with cleaning solution and are easy to dispose. I look forward to the next innovation!!
Pros: convent easy to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2014

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

From MICHALENE
Location: HAWAII
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
FABULOUS IT WORKS WELL I LOVE IT
CAN I GET ONE FREE PLEASE?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 1, 2014

saves my back

From missslessie
Location: Newport News, VA, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
a mop that works itself and keeps me from bending to clean out the water and lift the bucket and mop.What a valuable tool to have for scrubbing my floors.My floors look fresh and well kept while my back remains comfortable.well worth the price.I would get another one tomorrow as it cannot be beaten
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2014

Very impressed!!!!!

From Vero
Location: Indiana, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
Tried for first time & totally impressed! Must get
Pros: works great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 1, 2014

sweeper magic

From namrata
Location: Minnesota, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
Cleans, sanitizes my house with its stem boost.I like to clean my house everyday as my little son crawls around. the mop is just right to clean the place for him.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 16, 2013

The Best thing Yet!

From Tami H
Location: MI
I think the SteamBoost is the best thing. I love how easy it was to set up and get going. I have laminate floors and tile in my bathroom and it worked amazingly well. When I first set it up I took it right to the bathroom and tried it out. I just mopped my floor yesterday and what the SteamBoost got off my floors was incredible. I never realized how much my mop and bucket left behind. I love the fact that it has a swivel head especially for the hard to reach areas, it gets everywhere, and It leaves the floors so much cleaner. I would definitely recommend the SteamBoost to anyone with kids, I give it 5 stars hands down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 15, 2013

Love, at first push!

From Rebecca S
Location: MO
I had the privilage to be one of the first to try the Swiffer/Bissell Steamboost. I have a 2 bedroom home which is entirely hardwood. A die-hard Swiffer fan, I thought nothing could ever come between my Swiffer Wet jet and I. I love the portableness and ease of use. Until yesterday and today, when I used the new Steamboost! So easy, just slip on the pad, fill the compartment with plain water, plug in, wait for 30 second, and clean away. Steam cleaning at the ease of pushing a button. The fresh window scent of the pad was just right, not overwhelming. Lightweight and easy to use, my only problem was having a plugin to reach all of my stairs, which was easily remedied with a small household extension cord. It cleaned so well! My floors shined, I am so amazed!!!! No messy containers of cleaner to change, no batteries to mess with dying, and much thicker cleaning pads make me so happy! PLEASE SELL THIS PRODUCT! I am DYING to tell everyone I know!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

In love!!!

From Nicole A
Location: TN
I HATE cleaning, I will be honest. But, it has to be done, especially the floors now that I have a baby that crawls all over them. So, I was excited to try the new Swiffer Steamboost. I opened it right away, plugged it up after getting it ready to be used, and went to work. Boy was I surprised!! There were several spots on my hardwood floors that never seemed to want to come up--needless to say, they are gone now! I pushed the button to release some steam on the spot, and they vanished right before my eyes as I went over it with the Swiffer Steamboost! My husband was watching, and he was amazed as well! I was so excited to keep using it, I did the rest of my floors right away, and it works amazingly well on both hardwood floors and the tile flooring in my kitchen! This is one product that I am so glad I was chosen to try, because it really is being put to good use here at my home and right now is a perfect time to have it. I have a clumsy 3 1/2 year old that spills sticky things constantly and a 9 month old son that crawls around those same floors. I obviously need to keep my floors as clean as possible right now and the new Swiffer has helped me to do that in such a convenient, easy way! Thanks so much, Swiffer, for another AWESOME product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

New and Faster

From Kimberly G
Location: FL
The night I received the Swiffer Steamboost I had to try it. So I unpacked it and assembled it was very easy to do. It came with 22 refill pads, and uses plain water. I couldn't believe how quickly it heated up the water for the steam to work, it was less than the 30 seconds stated.I was ready to begin on my tile floor in the kitchen which is high traffic area. It was very easy and didn't take long as quickly used it after finishing cleaning up after our dinner. I could not believe the amount of dirt that came up from that little area I had chosen, and it dried very quickly which meant no tracking by my dogs. No other cleaning apparatus that I have used has dried as quickly or been as easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

In love with the cleaning power behind such a lightweight steam mop.

From Heidi F
Location: MD
I got my swiffer/bissell steam mop Monday 4/15, I used it on every hard floor in my house about an hour after I opened it and read the directions and put it together. I usually just use an ordinary mop and bucket with the leading floor cleaner, but never again. This steam mop out shined even my moms expensive steam mop, worked great in the kitchen to get up the sticky messed from my 3 year old's disorderly eating manners. On my hardwood it got up the black shoe marks and left them shining. I was hooked, I used the steam mop everyday so far and the thick absorbent pads that you included with this product are glorious. Left the house smelling great! So glad I qualified to try this product. Ill say this now, Ill never go back to my old mop and bucket. Id recommend this for everyone. Its so great even my 10 year old can use it and he loves it :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Review

From evelyn b
Location: OH
This is a great product that I would recommend to all. I have children with asthma so I cannot use products with strong scents. The pads that are with these have a light scent to them so they do not affect my children. This product cleans better than any mop that I have ever used. The only problem that I had with this product was that it leaked water out where the pad goes on while it was heating up. I would still recommend that everyone go out and buy one they are great. love love love this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>