Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
56
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
28
173 out of 21381%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Awesome New Product

From Emily H
Location: NY
I love the new Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell! The ease of using this product and the quality of clean is spectacular. I love that this has a cleaning pad that has a cleaner on it, unlike other steam mops this really leaves my hardwood and ceramic tiles looking great! I like that you can choose when to use the steam and the pads are so easy to change and flip over when one side is dirty. The cord is plenty long for reaching all over my very large living room and the handles for it to wrap around are in a great position and the cord actually fits on there very nicely. The SteamBoost is so light and easy to use, my 3 year old has even been using it! I have fit this product in to my daily routine now and I love using it. The level of cleaning power is great and I am so excited that I have it! I will definitely recommend this product to everyone who is looking for a steam mop product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Steam Clean

From Connie H
Location: NC
Wow! It was so easy to put together, add some distilled water, plug it in and go.
We installed porcelain floors last year and we found that it isn't simple to keep it clean. That is until be discovered the Swiffer Steamboost. We have dogs and cats in our home and we find ourselves cleaning often which is a chore at times, but with having the Swiffer Steamboost to do the cleaning for us, it makes life so much easier. Thank you Bissell.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

In Love with Swiffer Steamboost

From Samantha K
Location: TX
I have always wanted to try something like this, but I never knew anything like it existed until the Steamboost was created. Swiffer and Bissel teamed up to make the perfect combo. I loved how my hardwood floors looked after using this product. I have literally scrubbed my floors on my hands and knees to not have experienced amazing results like the Swiffer Steamboost gave me. Just like my older model Swiffer, this model has refills which are convenient and easy to use. The steam mop helps remove the toughest floor spills and stains without having to put my back into it. Not only does the Swiffer Steamboost work like a charm, but it also stores away easily. I love how I can hang it on a hook in the closet for easy access and clever storage. This product has now become a part of my daily routine, as it is way easier to use than a mop, and it keeps my floors looking like they belong in a showroom. I am delighted to have tried the Steamboost and have since gotten so many compliments from friends and family upon visiting and seeing how my floors looked. I used the Steamboost upstairs and downstairs on my hardwood, linoleum, and tile. It worked just a great in every area. I was definitely shocked by the results, and cannot wait to recommend this to friends and family, as well as followers on my social media sites. The Steamboost is better than any similar product that I have tried, and I don;t know what I would do without it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Loved it

From Lauren G
Location: GA
I had to try this product the day I received it. The swivel on this Swiffer is fantastic, and the steam really helps get this mess up. I used this on my tile floors, and it is 100 better than using a mop. It is extremely fast and easy to use. It took me about 5 minutes to clean my whole house. The floor dries much quicker, and it has a nice clean house smell. Although the cord is much longer than would be expected, it is somewhat of a hassle to unplug it to move to different parts of my dining room. Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone that is wanting it or on the fence about it. I can not wait to use it again to clean my floor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Fantastic new product makes cleaning and my life easier.

From Haydee C
Location: FL
I received my new SWIFFER STEAMBOOST POWERED BY BISSEL last week on Tuesday and I used it everyday since and fell in love with it immediately but on Saturday night May the 10th I thought I want to be able to give a fair and impartial review so I conducted an experiment just to see how well the Swiffer Steamboost would work on heavy floor messes. I took a small section of my kitchen floor and took that night's dinner and desert and decided to drop it on the floor. I took a few tbsp. of spaghetti sauce and dropped them on the tile, an inch long piece of spaghetti noodle, drizzled some butter, a couple of tbsp of vanilla ice cream, a couple of drizzle of chocolate sauce and dropped a maraschino cherry on the tile and a tsp. or two of coffee, I took a pair of sneakers that always scuff up my floors put them on and added a few scuff marks to the tiles and I let the mess sit overnight on the ties so the mess could get good and stuck. I picked up the cherry and everything else was really stuck on the floor. I squeezed the trigger a few seconds until I saw the steam coming out and ran the Swiffer Steamboost over the whole area twice and All of the mess was gone even the stuck on spaghetti noodle came right off and onto the cleaning cloth. The scuff marks and the red stain from the maraschino cherry were that quick there where no signs of my mess on the floor. I absolutely love the new SWIFFER STEAMBOOST POWERED BY BISSELL. My floors are spotless, my cleaning time is cut in half, it is lightweight and easy to use. I love the Parfum Grand Air scent it is amazingly fresh and the scent last all day I have gotten compliments several times from my family on how good my house smells. I save money by not having to buy extra floor cleaning products. Thank you Swiffer for another great product that makes cleaning a whole lot easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

bye mop and bucket hello swiffer

From anahi v
Location: WA
i'm in love with this product it has made my cleaning days so much easier even my kids are willing to help out with the mopping..i'm currently 32 weeks pregnant and having to bend down every single time was a hassle and pain in my back, but this product its so light, easy to carry and doesn't take much space to put away
what i love about it was the features it comes with and how easy its to assemble
my whole house has wood floor and have used other products that are either to expensive or wouldn't do the job
with the swiffer first you apply a steam pad then add water, plug in and the swiffer its doing its job in no time..trapping and locking the dirt and grime when you're done just toss it away....easy as that!!!
if you want your mop and bucket days to be over try this product i TOTALLY recommend the swiffer bissell steamboost to anyone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 26, 2013

Love it!

From Anonymous
Location: TX
I can't say enough good things about the new Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell. I absolutely love it! I used it on both my tile floors & my hard wood floors. My hard wood floors had some paint blotches on them from when my husband painted a wall & when I ran the Swiffer Steamboost over the spots they instantly came off of the floor. Wow! I only wish I had this product before. We spent a long time scraping those paint blotches off of the floor by hand but the Swiffer Steamboost steamed them off in just seconds. The Swiffer Steamboost made my floors super shiny & didn't even leave any streaks. Not even my mop does as good of a job as this product does. The fragrance of the pads is so delightful, even my teenage boys noticed it & commented on how good it smelled. The fragrance made the whole house smell so fresh & clean. The only thing that could improve the Swiffer Steamboost is to make a cordless version of it; however, the cord is plenty long enough to steam several rooms at a time. This product is so easy to use. It will definitely be taking the place of my regular mop from now on. What an awesome product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Swiffer Bissell

From Bahira B
Location: NJ
Great product, cleaned my kitchen floor much better than the mop ever has and also left it smelling great!!! Also very easy to use, easy to fill with water and plug in and clean quickly.
I would totally recommend this product to anyone who likes a clean home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

great steam cleaner

From Monica m
Location: NC
This is a great light weight steam cleaner that worked wonder on my floor and even picked up the hair from my five animals with ease. I wish I could post a video of the great job it did but I had to go out of town.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell

From shannon s
Location: CO
WOW!!!!! I just used my Swiffer Steamboost today and I am hooked! I already own a Shark steamer and this new Swiffer blows it away.
First, the Steamboost was easy to use. The water reservoir was super easy to fill, the pads were amazingly simple to fit to the base of the steamer. I didn't even have to wait the 30 seconds for it to start producing steam.
In my house, we are animal friendly! We have dogs, cats and even an indoor potbellied pig. You can just imagine the sticky, hairy messes I deal with on a regular basis. This new Swiffer Steamboost cleaned up the stuck on, hairy places with relatively very little work on my part. I did have to use 6 pads, but I realize this is my first use, so next time I use the product, it will be even easier and I will have to use less pads.
I am sincerely thankful and deeply pleased with the job that this product did on my floor. I can't wait for this to be released because I will need more pads!! I love the fact that the pads contain a cleaner right in them. It makes it much easier and economical for me to use and leaves a nice, fresh clean scent behind without being overpowering.
I am very picky about the cleaning products I use in my house and this is one that definitely be added to the list!! Thanks Swiffer/Bissell for making my day a little bit easier and definitely more productive!!!
Sincerely...Shannon M.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Swiffer rocks again!

From Wendy D
Location: OH
So I was one of the luck ones to recieve the Swiffer Steam boost powered by Bissell. I had a steam mop before and I didn't like it so I thought the Swiffer would be the same. I was so wrong. The Swiffer was awesome. It got my dirty floors so clean I couldn't believe it. I loved the way the refill pads smelled. Hopefully when it hits the shelves there will be different scents. I really like how easy it takes up those tough spots. I love the fact that I don't have to use no harsh chemicals on my floors. I have 4 little one's so it is nice not to have to worry about that. I have been a devoted Wet Jet fan for atleast 5 years now, I didn't think there would be anything better than that but the steamboost came close.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 12, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered By Bissell

From Harlan D
Location: OH
I absolutely love the Swiffer Steamboost!! I have very hard to clean tile and wood floors because of my 3 kids and 3 cats, and the Swiffer Steamboost mop did an amazing job on my floors! I am so impressed with it that I can't wait to tell my friends and family about it. I have used other mops of all kinds, but the Swiffer Steamboost mop out shines them all! It came with easy to follow instructions, and 20 extra steampads that are steam activated! They have a lovely fresh scent too! It takes half the time to clean the floor with the Swiffer Steamboost mop than any other mop that I have tried in the past. I am constantly cleaning the floors with my busy family and the Swiffer Steamboost mop makes my life so much easier!! No more bucket and mop for me! I am sticking with my Swiffer Steamboost mop! I would highly recommend this product to everyone who wants a clean floor in half the time of regular mopping. It does everything it promises and more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

SteamBoost

From Michelle B
Location: MI
I love this product!!! It smells great and cleans really well. When I first plugged it in I thought it wasnt working because it is quiet. I have tried other steam mops before and they were much louder. Five Stars!!!! I will definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

Home

From Loretta H
Location: NJ
As soon as I got it I used I have a 3 year old son and everything is on the floor specially when he eats it took out ice cream juice spot I really liked it it not heavy at all my son likes it he was helping me clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

I really enjoyed using the product!!!!!

From Rebecca E
Location: FL
I would have to say I really enjoyed using the product.I like how quiet is to use compared to other products on the market,and that I don't have to use so many products to clean my floors.I used the product on the floor in my hallway bathroom,hallway by the bathroom,kitchen and living room.I also have to say that I like that it is steam activated. All in all a good product and yes I would recommend this to all my my family and friends. I would like to make a suggestion maybe you could make a refill pad that you can reuses?Maybe one day in the future huh? Thanks again for the opportunity to test out and try your product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Cleaned my tough food and water stains quickly!!

From Leslie J
Location: IL
I loved this product!! It was so easy to use. First, I connected the two pieces, placed the cleaning pad on the mop head, added water and plugged it in. That's it! I love how the mop head moves with me, it got under my cabinets and into tough corners. My dog leaves water stains all over the kitchen near his water bowl, and this product quickly cleaned them. There also was a food stain in the middle of the kitchen that, I couldn't get out with just a mop and cleaner. After using this product the stain was quickly removed, even my husband noticed that the stain was gone! I was surprised how long the cord actually was. It was long enough to clean my whole kitchen and breakfast eating area. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to clean their floors quickly and only use one product. This is a great product to use to eliminate all the other steps I have been using in the past.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 22, 2014

Yes, yes, YES!!!

From HarleysMom
Location: Wilmington, DE, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
FINALLY!! This is the perfect product! Cleans like a wet mop without having to get out the bucket and all of that hassle. I'm a single, stay-at-home mom and this is JUST what I needed!
Pros: convenient, deep clean, easy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 22, 2014

Bissel Steam Mop

From Momo
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I love mine I just wish there were more fragrant liquids to use in the mop other then what Bissel sells
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 22, 2014

Awesome for pet owners!

From Rtrodriguez21
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I decided to buy the Swiffer Steamboost after seeing a review of it online.
As a mom with a full time job, two teens and two sweet little pups, the last thing I want to do is wonder how clean my floors are but living in NYC and having all kinds of stuff tracked into our home on people's shoes... The ability to give my floor a good steam cleaning sounded awesome.
The mop is easy to set up and the pads come in amazing febreeze scents that I love. Puppy accidents are a cinch to clean up and the steam ensures that my floors are truly clean.
The kids love it, even my hubby loves it!
Easy to use, works wonders and cleans the floor in a way that no mop ever has. Love it!
Pros: quick and easy to use
Cons: can't find the pads everywhere
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 23, 2014

love it!

From Tina2010
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
With having a messy husband and a son, who's almost three, who's even more so than my husband! This is easy to use, fast to heat up, no bucket, and the floor dries almost within a few seconds.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>