Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.976 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (206 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
54
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
21
171 out of 20484%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Great Product, Clean floors!!

From Kristin D
Location: OH
I have used this product to clean my hardwood floors numerous times since I have received it. My whole living room and kitchen are hardwood and as you can imagine they are high traffic areas. Previously, when I would mop, you could still walk over the floors in white socks and see traces of dirt on them. Since using this product it no longer happens. I am beyond happy with it and will continue to use it and recommend it to my friends and family. It is a must have for anyone with hardwood floors in their home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Swiffer Bissel

From Melanie B
Location: CO
What a great invention this was, I love how the new swiffer bissel has the steamboost, it did an amazing job on my hardwood floors, I find myself wanting the kids to track in messes just so I can get out my SWIFFER BISSEL and use it...I have tried all the swiffer products and this by far is the best one yet...WAY TO GO SWIFFER....I will deinfately be reccomending this product to my friends and family.......
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

I Love SteamBoost!

From Margo L
Location: ID
My home is made up of mostly solid surface flooring. We have tile, hardwood, and linoleum. Keeping them all clean is quite the challenge, so I am always looking for something to make cleaning easier. I already use a regular Swiffer and a Wet Jet. I am so excited to add the SteamBoost to my cleaning equipment.
I love the idea of steam mops and have purchased several in the past. Unlike the SteamBoost, they were bulky and didn't last very long. I love that the SteamBoost is compact and light. Since I need to use it on multiple levels in my home I appreciate the fact that it is light and easy to carry up and down stairs.
The pre-moistened pad worked really well along with the steam to get stuck on grime off of all of my floors. The steam was great at giving the pads the extra boost they needed to get a really deep clean. The combination worked really well on my tile and hardwood, which can be tricky to clean at times.
The SteamBoost heats up quickly (30 seconds), which is great for touch ups and when you are in a rush (which is always, right?). The amount of steam is adequate for cleaning, and I feel like my floors are being sanitized at the same time. I feel that it is so much cleaner to use the SteamBoost than a regular mop, where it feels like the head of the mop is dirty before you even begin.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking cut down their cleaning time and increase their cleaning power. This lightweight unit allows you to clean all of your solid surface floors in no time. And, when you finish cleaning, you toss the pad. No mess! As a bonus, my twelve year old daughter loves to use the SteamBoost!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Works Miracles on the Toughest Areas!!!

From Kristina M
Location: TX
This is such a great product! I was skeptical when I received it, because I have some areas in my house I mop 3 times to get clean. I opened the box to find a sleek grey and blue Swiffer Bissell Steam Boost machine with 22 steam activated cleaning pads. I unwrapped and used it immediately. I used it on my Travertine and Bamboo flooring and it worked great. It only took about 10 seconds for the light to come on, indicating it is ready to steam. I pressed the button on the handle as I was going over the floor and you could see the steam coming out of the sides. You could also see the dirt and grim just disappear with each stroke over it. It left the rooms smelling so wonderful. I mopped my house 3 - 4 times per week, but with the Swiffer Steamboost I have been using it everyday and am excited to use it too. My floors are also visibly whiter/cleaner. I was already sold, but my husband was still a little skeptical. I decided to try to sell him on the product by using it in his man cave while he was in there. I just don't think he would be able to resist the smell. Well we had painted a while back and go some on the tile floor. I had mopped many many many times trying to get the paint we spilled on the floor off. We had been meaning to get razors to scrape it up, but kept forgetting. Well let me tell you, this Swiffer steamed up and I swiped the pad across the paint and up it came! Unbelievable! Both of our mouths dropped! I used it all around the edges and sure enough all the paint is gone! Thanks so so much Swiffer! I can't wait to share and recommend this to my friends adn family. I am also in desperate need of more pads. I assume the regular Swiffer pads work, but these smell so great and I am not sure since they may need to be steam activated.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 16, 2013

Cleans Great & Smells Great

From maggie y
Location: NY
After using the Swiffer Steam burst, I am very happy with how this product Cleans my Floors. It's pivoting head makes it easy to get in all the tight corners around the cabinets and appliances. The mop is easy to operate. You simply put on a cleaning pad, add water to the mop, plug it in, and if a few seconds you are ready to start Cleaning. The fragrance of the Swiffer with Febreze pads make the whole house smell clean and Fresh.
The only complaint I have with this product is that the floor looks a little dull after the cleaner dies. Besides that fact, this is an easy way to get a deep steam clean for your hardwood or tile floors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Pros Outweigh the Cons

From Laura F
Location: FL
What a stylish looking steam mop! I love the sleek look of the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell. The blue indictor light not only alerts the user when the mop is ready to be used, but it is also bright enough to illumine the floor in dimly lit rooms. The mop works really well on all types of flooring. I personally used it on my hardwood, slate, and tile floors. I love the length of the power cord. I can clean a large space without having to plug the cord into different outlets in order to reach all parts of the room. The cleaning pads have a nice clean scent and the scent lingers for a couple of days after using them on the floor. That’s a definitely bonus! The other steam mop I have used does not have this type of cleaning pad. I know my floors are cleaner after using the Steamboost compared to my other steam mop. The cleaning pads are also very absorbent. The Steamboost is easy to maneuver and glides easily over all surfaces.
There are a couple of cons to the Steamboost. I never felt like a lot of steam came out of the mop when I would press the steam trigger. My other steam mop would release a large amount of steam when I pressed the trigger, so I was expecting that to be true of the Steamboost. However, this may not be the design of this particular steam mop. After cleaning all the floors in my house, I still had basically a full tank of water left in the water reservoir even though I continuously held the steam trigger. I was a little puzzled by that. My one other complaint is that it is a little difficult to pour the water into the water tank. It would be helpful if a funnel and some type of small cup (or a measuring cup) were provided in the packaging to help the user pour water into the water tank.
Depending on the price point of this product, I would consider recommending the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell to my friends and family, and I also would purchase this steam mop for my household. The pros definitely outweigh the cons. I appreciate the opportunity to be among the first to use the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Almost there

From Amber C
Location: AZ
I liked that the Swiffer mop was light but not flimsy, it was incredibly easy to change cleaning sheets; even if the button for steam is depressed, the mop head is cool if the mop is flipped over(to change the sheet). I also loved the long vacuum like cord. What I didn't like is that I had to duct tape the handle to keep the steam button depressed. I also have stone floors with recessed grout and the Swiffer Bissel mop did not like that. If I pushed hard to get a spot the cleaning sheet would rip, and when it did get the grout it tore up the sheet. It took about 10-15 sheets just to do my floor once. The swiffer mop is not intended for heavy cleaning. I am going to have to do the grout by hand and it was creating a flood to do a couple spots so those will have to be done by hand. I would use this for everyday mopping though. It's so much easier than a mop/vacuum. No real clean up, the floors dry quick.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Swiffer Steam Boost Powered By Bissell

From Jamie A
Location: NC
This product is really nice. My neighbor has a steam cleaner and this product works just as well. There are two disadvantage I can see is that the handle needs to be longer, and that the pads are not washable like other steam cleaners. I would recommend this product to anyone. It works great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 12, 2013

Steam Mop

From Tracie S
Location: CA
When I got this mop I was surprised by how small it was. Usually, steam mops are clunky. Another thing I liked about it is that it uses disposable pads. As much as I love re-usable items for the greater good there is something about throwing a grimy mop pad into the laundry that makes me feel like it is just spreading the germs.
I was a little skeptical about the small size of the water tank but it took on my 300sqft kitchen/dining area with less than a full tank. The cord pleasantly surprised me as well. I am used to having to find plugs to switch to around the house when cleaning but this product did 300sqft no prob, no need to find a new outlet.
One thing I would like to see would be a citrus scent for the pads. I have grown accustomed to cleaning my floors with citrus and love the fresh smell it gives. Sometimes I clean when it doesn't need it just for the citrus smell.
The only other thing I would improve is to maybe incorporate a scrubby edge or a textured scrubby area for the pad. I had a hard time getting things like a little spill or a scuff scrubbed out with this machine.
As someone who is in the healthcare field and has taken numerous microbiology classes I feel much more comfortable about the cleanliness of my floors using disposable pads and high heat steam with this device than re-using my same old mop and bucket system. That is also important as a mother, we all know the kids like to call a 5 second rule about eating things off the floor. If they insist on that game I like to at least know the floor is very clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell Review

From Bridgette O
Location: NC
I was sent a Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell in exchange for my review. The Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell is very easy to set up. You can have it set up in a matter of minutes. The refill pads are easy to attach. Once plugged into the wall you can proceed to clean floors with it. I have wood and tile flooring. It glides easily over tiles, however, it doesn't want to pick up stuck on dirt. I then tried it on my wooden floors and it worked much better on it, picking up the dirt very well. It takes at least 2 pads per room (more for larger rooms) though and a refill pack only has 20. I like that you can hold down the steam release button to continuously release steam which helps pick up dirt and grime. I would recommend this for wood flooring and if you are in need of a steam cleaner for your flooring. Beware of the need to refill cloths often.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Great Steamer needs better pads

From Teresa M
Location: NY
First of all, I am a tough critic of floor cleaners because I have bought and tried them all!
The pros:
-the steamer works, I can SEE steam coming from the unit when it is on
-it's a light weight machine with a good swivel to the head and can reach narrow spaces like the areas between the wall and my area rug
-the refill pads have a very clean and nice scent which is not too chemically or overpowering, it just smells clean.
-minor thing but I like it... the cap to the water tank is tethered to the tank so you can't put it down and misplace it.
-the indicator light is at the head of the unit which makes it actually kind of like a headlight which is nice when mopping a dark corner like behind the toilet
Ok now the cons:
-the water tank is a little small, I have to refill it once while doing my floors, not a big deal but I don't see why it can't be a little larger, longer maybe instead of wider would be good.
-the indicator light comes on almost immediately but it does seem to take a minute for the steam to fully be ready. It seems like it's just timed to come on in 30 seconds instead of actually linked to the thermostat
- the pads are not good.... they are way too thin. I have bamboo hardwood, they are pretty flat and even but since there is not much padding to the actual pad and the surface of the steamer is pretty hard, if we hit a little bump the pad isn't thick enough to fill up the space and clean, it just kind of goes clear over that section of floor and therefore I have to come at it at a different angle.
-the pads also don't have a scrubby strip so if there need to be any scrubbing, I have to get down and do it by hand.
-the pad needs to be changed before I am done cleaning, it gets dried out pretty fast.
-the cleaning solution on the pads dries a little streaky which surprised me because all of my other Swiffers don't do this.
Overall, I think this product is just OK. I would say that having tried it I would still stick to my regular routine. I WOULD continue to use the steamer in the bathrooms as I think it's disinfecting quality is good and the size of the head fits nicely into small spaces. I don't notice the streaking on the tile floors, just on the hardwood.
Thank you for allowing me to be a part of this review.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Review

From Kegen S
Location: CA
While first opening the Steam Mop, I was quite impressed. Comparing it to others that I have both seen and used, it looked lighter and smaller and altogether easier to use. When first using the Steam Mop on my lanoleum floors, I did not see much of a difference, but then again, I do have a wood design. But, once I flip the pad over and look at it, and it definitely has done some cleaning. To be truthfully honest, there were only a couple gripes to the Steam Mop that I had. One being that the water reservoir was difficult to fill because I could not fit the whole mop into my sink!! Had to wiggle it around and stuff, but I eventually got water in the reservoir, I just couldn't fill it all the way up. And the second gripe is about where the handle meets up with the head of the mop. When you pull the mop towards you, the front of the mop head seems to lift up. This causes the back of the steam pad to collect the majority of the dirt and grim and leave the front rather clean. In conclusion, I felt that this Steam Mop was fantastic. Easy and quick to set-up and even easier to use. Definitely would recommend to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

steamboost

From amber p
Location: TX
This mop is very helpful when mopping wood floors. I love the fact that the steam helps clean the floor better than just mopping alone.the pads smell funny when they react to the steam, it is not a pleasant smell at all. This mop is a very good mop other than the odd odor from the reaction of the steam and the cleaning pads.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell is so awesome!!!

From Bobbie S
Location: KY
I have to say I was so totally surprised by the Swiffer Steamboost. I've tried another steam mop (brand name I will leave out) and was not very happy with it, but the Swiffer SteamBoost ROCKS!!! It is very lightweight, easy to handle, and cleans very well. I love the idea of using disposable pads, instead of the kind you can wash. I love that when I try to get around the toilet in the bathroom, that the head on the SteamBoost moves so I can can beside it, it is a very little spot to try to get into. I love that it has the indicator light to let you know it's heated up and ready to go. Unlike the other kind I used before, the Swiffer SteamBoost, does not send out a loud sound from all the steam, in fact you know it's on and working, but so very quiet...love that!!! My floors looked cleaned, and smelled so very good afterwards too. Love that the cleaning pads have a smell that the steam triggers!!! This product is totally awesome!! The only thing that I wish it had was a plastic measuring cup and funnel, I did use a measuring cup from the house, but luckily I had a funnel that I use for cooking here, without the funnel, I would be afraid it would spill down the front of the Swiffer SteamBoost. Maybe in the future you could add these, or maybe design something that you can just pull out to put water into it, because having to turn it upside down to get all of the water out too isn't a good thing either. But like I said all in all this product was a GREAT product, and I would highly recommend it to all of my friends and family
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Floors have never been cleaner!

From Shannon C
Location: UT
Overview: The Swiffer Bissell Steamboost is amazing. My laminate wood kitchen floors have never been cleaner. The steam activates the cleaners in the disposable pads to break up the dirt and grime that covered my floors. We moved into our home six moths ago and the previous owners greatly neglected any sort of cleaning duties. I have been using a traditional sponge mop but after how quickly and easily the Steamboost cleaned my kitchen I won't go back.
Pros:
1) The cord is very long so replugging is minimal. My kitchen and dinning room measure over 400 square feet so this is very nice.
2) The scent is fantastic, it's very mild and just smells clean.
3) I cleans like a dream. I was cleaning my floor after a weeks worth of my 3 boys running around and spilling things and tracking dirt all over an now even my husband is saying it feels so clean we could have sock sliding coma tuitions on it.
4) it's very light and eve with the water reservoir it doesn't feel much heavier than my old mop.
Cons:
1) the trigger feels a bit flimsy, like after a while it might break or stop working.
2) buying the pads will get pricey.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

The steam is a fabulous addition to Swiffer

From Donna G
Location: CA
I haven't had a Swiffer since I had the wet mop back in 2007. This new product works well with the addition of the steam. The only issue I had was that the steam does not continuously come out, and every time I pressed in on the steam button, it felt like it was going to break so I watched how hard I pressed. The steam did help get out some dried on stains on my hardwood floors in the kitchen. I just held the mop part over them while pressing the steam a few times. That saved me a lot of elbow grease! The nice thing is that I don't need to lean forward to mop like with my current mop. I can stand upright and not have a sore back after I finish cleaning the floor. The pads seem to work well, but I went through two of them cleaning my kitchen and dining room hardwood floors. They do seem to dry out a little too soon. It would be nice to have a wet jet on this product. Again, the steam is the thing that sets this apart from the regular wet Swiffer cleaning products. Thank you for the opportunity to review this product. I hope I can review more products for you in the future and help you to create products that everyone will love!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:November 24, 2013

Fast, wonderful and easy!

From Barb.In.WA
Location: Redmond, WA
We have a lot of oak floors in our house - and I just used my new Steam Booster on them. So pleased with the results! It picked up lots more than my usual mopping, the floors look great, there is no cleaner odor and they dried quickly. Cut my cleaning time for Thanksgiving Day in half!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:November 24, 2013

Swiffer Steam Boost

From Anonymous
Location: Raleigh, NC
Good product that could be made better by adding an on-off switch and stronger scrub pad like the Swiffer wet jet type.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:November 23, 2013

loved it

From debmilmom
Location: Alexander, NY
I just used my new Swiffer steam cleaner - and I loved it. I can't remember when I have felt my floors were this clean and they look amazing!
It did take longer to warm up than the 30 seconds advertised - but the 2 minutes was well worth my time. so just be patient and you will be well rewarded.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:September 2, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Excellent Product

From thehartsockfamily
Location: Bloomington, IN
Swiffer Steamboost BEST BUY We EVER MADE-Excellent !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marcie
 
Please wait while more information about Marcie is loaded.
Additional information about Marcie could not be loaded.
Posted December 27, 2013
I agree. Best purchase ever. Actually look forward to mopping now that it isn't such a chore.
+4points
4out of 4found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>