Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
54
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
23
171 out of 20683%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:February 11, 2014

Poor quality construction for price of product

From Polianna
Location: Miramar, FL, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I've had the steam boost mop for less than 3 months,using it once weekly and the lever on handle that releases the steam has already broken and unsteamable,also the cord is not long enough causing the plug to often get twisted/pulled while mopping. The product cleans the floors okay but spending $50 in so short a time is not a good value. Either this product needs improvements or it needs to be less expensive.
Pros: cleans good
Cons: cord too short, steam lever release weak
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
39out of 65found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grannap909
 
Please wait while more information about grannap909 is loaded.
Additional information about grannap909 could not be loaded.
Posted February 19, 2014
Same thing happen to me. It's been about 5 months with a once a week use. I love the mop. But now what do I do? Don't want to shell out $50 bucks every 5 or 6 months. Is there any replace handle offers?
-2points
8out of 18found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:February 24, 2014

Not a Good Product!

From Madhousewife
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
I have had my steamboost for only 3 months, when the plastic trigger snapped and broke. For the amount of money you spend on the product alone then for the pads. One would be better off getting a different steam mop with the cloth pads you can put into the washer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
19out of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:February 26, 2014

Broken lever

From Debbie
Location: United States
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I have had my swiffer since December. While I am very pleased with the swiffer and it's cleaning ability the handle lever is broken making the entire apparatus not useable . Very disappointed !
+2points
14out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:February 28, 2014

POOR QUALITY

From customer
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
very poor quality. we have the dry swiffer and are very satisfied however this is very poorly constructed. the steam button broke only after several uses. constructed of very poor quality plastic. Invest in something else.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:March 2, 2014

Much better than a mop!

From mommykim
Age: 35 to 44
Love this product! It is much more sanitary than a mop, the pads are kept moist but not too moist by the steam, then I can throw the dirt away. Must swiffer first to get the major dirt and particles off the floor. I pretty much keep the steam button pressed throughout the cleaning and that works well to get the dirt up. It doesn't make the pad or the floor too wet and the floor dries quickly. It's more of a weekly mop than a heavy duty cleaning steam mop.
Pros: not too moist
Cons: water reservoir isn't really very large
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 6, 2014

horrible..

From rbmv2014
Age: 25 to 34
Had my swiffer 3 weeks used it 3 times since having it .. swept with a broom first then with my swiffer then I used my steam mop and it left a film on my hardwood floors .. it was disgusting .. I redid my floors with my mop and bucket and they shined I used the swiffer a week later thinking it was just me .. nope film again .. I have a 9 month old that crawls on the floor I need good product .. guess I'll stick to my mop and broom..
Cons: leaves film
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 9, 2014

Not sure if it works well

From KC108
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
I bought this at Home Depot and brought it home and had the solution dispensing trigger break immediately.
Very disappointing.
Cons: poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 10, 2014

DO NOT BUY!!

From Emma
Location: Kirkland, WA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
This mop is garbage. I have used other steam mops before and this one is a toy in comparison.This thing does not heat up AT ALL, my floors were sticky and wet and dirty when finished. The steam release button is flimsy and didn't work when pushed. I am returning this steamer and purchasing a Shark. It's not worth the $55.00 I paid.
Pros: less than $60, can throw away pad
Cons: flimsy materials, does not heat up, did not remove dirt, left a sticky residue, very very strong scent from pad, disposable pad $0.50 per use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 14, 2014

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

From Ceee
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
THE STEAM IS MINIMAL AND NOT HOT THE PADS CONSTANTLY COME OFF AND YOU HAVE TO USE ABOUT 3 EACH TIME AND THEY ARE EXPENSIVE FOR THE REFILLS. WISH I COULD GET A FULL REFUND
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 16, 2014

Get a real steamer

From StevensPM
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
To me $40 something bucks is an investment in something not a disposable something. It didn't seem to be hot enough in the beginning, but I rally liked how it left the floors when I finished. The trigger is annoying if you have small floor areas. After I purchased my first box of pads for it, it stopped working completely - used three times. Another $10 for a box of pads that I can't use because I'm certainly not going to buy another one.... for a little more than what this cost I can buy a real steamer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

Great!

From Talia W
Location: KY
I wasn't sure at first about how well I would like the SteamBoost. I didn't think that I would like the disposable pads, since ones I have used in the past were really dry. I was surprised to find that the pads were really moist and had a great smell to them.
It took about 20 seconds for the mop to heat up after I plugged it in. The pivot handle made it simple to get into hard to reach corners. I have laminate flooring and have never really been happy with the way my floor looks after being cleaned, unless scrubbed by hand and with four kids and mopping everyday that was too time consuming! I wasn't sure that I was going to like the final result even though I liked the easiness of it.
By the time I got to the other side of the room half the floor was already dry, no big mess that takes a fan to dry it!!! Not only did it dry so quick but it looked great!
I am going to make sure this is my mother-in-laws birthday present! I highly suggest anyone who hasn't tried this product to do so. This will make your life easier. It sure has mine and it is so fast and simple I can have it done in 1/4 of the time! I will be buying another one when I wear this one out!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:March 18, 2014

Easy to use

From Sparkle
Location: Maryland
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Much easier to use than a mop and bucket. Wish the cleaning pads came in unscented. We do not care for the scents that are available. I thought my floor looked clean before I began; I was very surprised at how much dirt was on the pad when I was done.
Pros: easy to use, lightweigt
Cons: don't like cleaning pad scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 23, 2014

Waste of Money 1234

From BadProduct
Age: 35 to 44
This product broke after less than a year, it will not heat or steam. For a little more money one can purchase a more reliable product rather than replacing this one less than every year.
And I becoming more and more irritated with this website that has too many requirements to enter you name. I just want to post a review.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

Makes Cleaning Floors So Much Easier!!!

From Maegan M
Location: GA
This Swiffer Steam boost is amazing! It was really easy to assemble and came with very clear directions for use. It was very easy to fill the water container with the water and attach the pad to the bottom. Once I plugged the machine in it took about 20 seconds to heat up and the light came on to alert me that it was ready. Once I had the machine together, I swept the floors as I normally would and then used the Steam boost Swiffer. It is not very heavy at all, and was very easy to glide across the floor. It cleaned my floors exceptionally well; I even used the white sock test to see how clean it was! My socks are still white hours later! I cleaned my living room, kitchen, dining room, laundry room, bathroom and hallway with the steam mop. I only had to use 2 pads to cover all of this flooring! Keeping my floors clean is an everyday hassle for me, not anymore! I have 2 dogs, so I am always trying to keep the floors clean. I used to use a mop and bucket every day, which was a pain. I am so glad to say that this will be part of my new daily cleaning routine. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with hard floors! It makes cleaning so much easier and left my floors spotless with a nice shine to them. My fiancé even noticed the shine and how clean they were when he got home that evening. I cannot wait until this is released so I can purchase more pads for it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 17, 2014

Leaves a film on laminate flooring

From poor
Age: 35 to 44
I bought this and wished it would be good.. I have used it 3 times and every time I get a film on my floor ... From the pads ... it would work better if it only used steam with reusable pads... wouldn't recommend
Cons: film on floor, not alot of steam
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:April 2, 2014

swiffer steamboost

From kels
Location: nh
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
when i saw it...i had to have it....i used it for 2 months after i bought it and the steam portion broke on the machine....DISAPPOINTMENT is an understatement and i can't return it....:(....so for $50 i'll be lookin' for a more reliable replacement...!!!!
Pros: the fresh clean scent
Cons: not for everyday use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 3, 2014

Swiffer steam boost

From sandy
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
I have been using it for about 6 months now. I would have given it a full Five if not for some things I didn't like.
Pros: very quick to heat up., cleans very well. i am also able to use the regula
Cons: the steam trigger is very hard on the hands when y, the water compartment could be removable so that y
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

A Steaming Success

From Jacqueline R
Location: NJ
I received my Swiffer Steamer the other day and insanely had to try it. Now I'm one of those people that sweeps my floor on a daily basis and mop the floor at least once a week. Well let me tell you that the Swiffer Steamer is awesome. It picked up so much more dirt that the mop did not get. I will never use a mop again. the Swiffer Steamer is my new cleaning machine. It was very easy to assemble and to use. Best Swiffer ever!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost

From N H
Location: CA
I received a Siffer SteamBoost mop and refill cloths to review. The Swiffer Steamboost mop is sleek, easy to handle, and works very well on hardwood floors. My house is all hardwood floors and I am mopping at least once a week with children running in and out of the house constantly. The mop is easy to assemble, and what I really appreciated was how much length the cord has. It made it easier to mop big areas. The mop heats up very quickly, and the steam mopping cloths even pick up pet hair! I only had to use one mopping cloth for the whole house! I noticed the steam really helped get the tough dirt out by the doors with very little effort. Overall, I am thoroughly impressed with the Swiffer SteamBoost Mop and refills. My floors look and feel clean. No residue left behind, no streaks and a nice shine! Thank for you Swiffer for making a daunting task a million times easier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 9, 2014

Undecided

From Quilter
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
I have only used the steam mop once, so far. It cleaned well, and I very much like not having to wash the pad, BUT, the scent of the pads is WAY TOO strong and lasting. We left windows open and still could smell it 24 hours later. PLEASE make the pads unscented. Some of us are sensitive to fragrances, even allergic.
Pros: light weight good in corners
Cons: too smelly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>