Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Swiffer.

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (251 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
63
3 stars
27
2 stars
13
1 star
37
193 out of 24678%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 22, 2013

Cleans Better Than My Regular Mop

From CallaLilly
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
The SteamBoost definitely made cleaning my entryway floor much quicker than normal. It cleaned up the floor in one pass versus the normal two to three passes it takes with my normal mop.
Pros: light weight, fast cleaning, easy to use
Cons: cord, have to buy refill pads, cost of refill pads
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 3, 2014

ruins floors

From oregurl
Location: Warrenton, OR, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
I've been using my shark steam mop for years and loved it. So you could imagine my disappointment when it quit working. It was replaced with a more affordable version, the swiffer Bissell steam boost. Huge mistake! About 12 hours after I had finished mopping, my floor began to warp and seperate.. not just the hardwood floors but the laminate in the kitchen as well.. I will never use it again!! I've never had this problem with my shark steam mop which I have used regularly. Good luck getting assistance for the damages!! That's a whole other nightmare..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
29out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 6, 2014

No steam

From Bobbie
Location: Tennessee, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Just brought followed directions and watch video and it is awful, very
little steam,floors was wet.
Used white vinegar and warm water,no wet floors.
Would return but can't find the ticket.
Will try to sell in yard sell.
Don't know if reviews are truly true reviews.
Cons: no steam
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
28out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:January 13, 2014

STEAMBOOST - I am in love

From Adriana
Location: Brazil
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
I bough an STEAMBOOST a few months ago and I love it. It cleans fast, easy and the pads has an wonderful green apple smell.
The problem is that, I bough when I was visiting USA and it has been difficult to get refill, even from Ebay.
So... would be great if Swiffer either open a factory in abroad or ship refill to abroad.
By they way, I would love to get the New Swiffer® Sweep & Trap™ too!!! :-)
Pros: easy to use pads smells good
Cons: not easy to find refils in abroad :-(
Yes, I recommend this product.
-13points
20out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:January 20, 2014

love my steamboost but trigger broke on it

From nenanvme
Location: derry, nh
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
I really like my steamboost but I have to say the trigger is not that great. I purchased it to help me with my cleaning because I have DDD which can be very painful. the first one I purchased the trigger broke within a week. we returned it and purchased another but now its been 3 months and the trigger broke on my new one and I dont have my receipt or my upc #.
Not sure what can be done.. but I cant afford to spend another 35-50 on another replacement.
very sad.
Pros: cleans well, smells nice
Cons: trigger breaks, pads can be expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
76out of 129found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:February 2, 2014

Leaves floors streaky

From SarahB
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
I thought it would be quick and easy to use..But it leave streaks on my wood floors and the floors look horrible after using it. Plan to get a refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
32out of 51found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
racs
 
Please wait while more information about racs is loaded.
Additional information about racs could not be loaded.
Posted February 10, 2014
I never realized how much dirt mops leave behind until I moved to Israel. Here, everyone has either stone or ceramic floors. To clean the floor, people here use what looks like a big window squeegee. You pour a ton of water on the floor, scrub with a special rubberized broom, and swish everything away with the squeegee.
Only after the water is cleaned away do you use a large floor cloth to wipe up streaks and excess water.
The difference between the two is unbelievable - I can't believe how much filth is left on the floor from a mop!
-1point
10out of 21found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ElisaC
 
Please wait while more information about ElisaC is loaded.
Additional information about ElisaC could not be loaded.
Posted February 8, 2014
From all the different steam mops that I have checked out there has been atleast one person per product that has said the same thing but also wrote that once just isn't enough. You tend to leave behind hidden residue when you mop with normal cleaning products. Eveyone has said that after a few sessions with the steamers that the streaks do go away because you are picking up years of residue from regular cleaning products. I would suggest trying it more then once or twice and see if it gets any better.
+10points
16out of 22found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:February 4, 2014

Falls apart quickly

From DianeR
Location: Westminster, CO, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I have had to replace this twice because the handle will not stay on. My neighbor had the same problem with hers. It does a good job cleaning but do not like the strong smell of the pads. perhaps unscented or a milder fragrance that evaporates would be nice?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
51out of 89found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:February 9, 2014

swiffer bissell

From dale
Location: deptford, new jersey
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
I does not spray in caulk along the wall so I am not really happy with the cleaning because you have to get on your knees to get along the wall
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
48out of 76found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:February 11, 2014

Poor quality construction for price of product

From Polianna
Location: Miramar, FL, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I've had the steam boost mop for less than 3 months,using it once weekly and the lever on handle that releases the steam has already broken and unsteamable,also the cord is not long enough causing the plug to often get twisted/pulled while mopping. The product cleans the floors okay but spending $50 in so short a time is not a good value. Either this product needs improvements or it needs to be less expensive.
Pros: cleans good
Cons: cord too short, steam lever release weak
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
42out of 71found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grannap909
 
Please wait while more information about grannap909 is loaded.
Additional information about grannap909 could not be loaded.
Posted February 19, 2014
Same thing happen to me. It's been about 5 months with a once a week use. I love the mop. But now what do I do? Don't want to shell out $50 bucks every 5 or 6 months. Is there any replace handle offers?
-3points
8out of 19found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:February 28, 2014

POOR QUALITY

From customer
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
very poor quality. we have the dry swiffer and are very satisfied however this is very poorly constructed. the steam button broke only after several uses. constructed of very poor quality plastic. Invest in something else.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:March 2, 2014

Much better than a mop!

From mommykim
Age: 35 to 44
Love this product! It is much more sanitary than a mop, the pads are kept moist but not too moist by the steam, then I can throw the dirt away. Must swiffer first to get the major dirt and particles off the floor. I pretty much keep the steam button pressed throughout the cleaning and that works well to get the dirt up. It doesn't make the pad or the floor too wet and the floor dries quickly. It's more of a weekly mop than a heavy duty cleaning steam mop.
Pros: not too moist
Cons: water reservoir isn't really very large
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 6, 2014

horrible..

From rbmv2014
Age: 25 to 34
Had my swiffer 3 weeks used it 3 times since having it .. swept with a broom first then with my swiffer then I used my steam mop and it left a film on my hardwood floors .. it was disgusting .. I redid my floors with my mop and bucket and they shined I used the swiffer a week later thinking it was just me .. nope film again .. I have a 9 month old that crawls on the floor I need good product .. guess I'll stick to my mop and broom..
Cons: leaves film
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 14, 2014

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

From Ceee
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
THE STEAM IS MINIMAL AND NOT HOT THE PADS CONSTANTLY COME OFF AND YOU HAVE TO USE ABOUT 3 EACH TIME AND THEY ARE EXPENSIVE FOR THE REFILLS. WISH I COULD GET A FULL REFUND
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 16, 2014

Get a real steamer

From StevensPM
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
To me $40 something bucks is an investment in something not a disposable something. It didn't seem to be hot enough in the beginning, but I rally liked how it left the floors when I finished. The trigger is annoying if you have small floor areas. After I purchased my first box of pads for it, it stopped working completely - used three times. Another $10 for a box of pads that I can't use because I'm certainly not going to buy another one.... for a little more than what this cost I can buy a real steamer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 17, 2014

Leaves a film on laminate flooring

From poor
Age: 35 to 44
I bought this and wished it would be good.. I have used it 3 times and every time I get a film on my floor ... From the pads ... it would work better if it only used steam with reusable pads... wouldn't recommend
Cons: film on floor, not alot of steam
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 23, 2014

Waste of Money 1234

From BadProduct
Age: 35 to 44
This product broke after less than a year, it will not heat or steam. For a little more money one can purchase a more reliable product rather than replacing this one less than every year.
And I becoming more and more irritated with this website that has too many requirements to enter you name. I just want to post a review.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:April 2, 2014

swiffer steamboost

From kels
Location: nh
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
when i saw it...i had to have it....i used it for 2 months after i bought it and the steam portion broke on the machine....DISAPPOINTMENT is an understatement and i can't return it....:(....so for $50 i'll be lookin' for a more reliable replacement...!!!!
Pros: the fresh clean scent
Cons: not for everyday use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 25, 2014

Recommend with resservations

From Lagitane
Age: 45 to 54
It gets the floor pretty clean; I've been using a string mop for years, and my floor was clean. But I have a small apartment and I was sick of the water, bucket and wet mop routine. This is much more convenient, but there is a learning curve.
The biggest problem seems to be pretty stupid; the steam "trigger" also releases the broom handle from the steam unit. So, when I pull the trigger for extra steam, I also pull the handle out of the base.
I will keep looking at it - maybe I'm doing something wrong, but it seems to be a pretty dumb design flaw. I hope I can use it without the trigger. Time will tell.
Pros: convenient
Cons: design is awkward, hard to fill, handle comes out of base when trigger is pulled
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 27, 2014

Great cleaning, wish pads were thicker/more durable

From lovestoclean
Location: Maryland, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
I love the quick, easy clean provided by the steamboost. It cleans fast and dries fast. I just wish the pads were a little wider, as wide as the mop, and thicker. The thin parts of the refill pad don't go over the edges, causing them to make contact with the floor and shred pretty quickly. Also, the pads are a bit thin. If they were like the swiffer wet refills, they would probably work better. Then the product would be pretty much perfect.
Pros: steam make it clean better, fast clean fast dry
Cons: thin pads are less durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2014

Best swifter product yet

From Gomerpcp
Location: Garden Grove, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I have evolved with swifter products over the years and this is the best in a continuing line of products to make cleaning my house easy. I have four cats and all tile and hardwood floor. The steam boost serves the dual purpose of safely cleaning both surfaces. I have given this as presents for two recent house warnings, to rave reviews. I like that the pads are already treated with cleaning solution and are easy to dispose. I look forward to the next innovation!!
Pros: convent easy to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>