Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.866 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (216 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
56
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
29
173 out of 21481%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

Happy Mom

From Lucille M
Location: FL
I have to admit, at first I was wary about using this but now I am glad I did use it. I had tried another steam mop in the past and I ran into some problems. It left puddles and did not clean my whole floor. This Steam Mop cleans my floor. The steam actually breaks down the dirt and picks it up with the pad. As I am moping the floor I see streaks of water that I am afraid will leave a mark on my ceramic tile but when it dries there is no water marks at all. You cannot even tell that I mopped the floor other than it is cleaner. The wire is long enough for me to reach in each of my rooms. It also saves me time because I don't have to fill a bucket and carry it around my house. I love this mop but I am worried that refills will cost a lot of money. I also use the swiffer dry mop and wet jet. I don't need the wet jet any more except for emergency spills. I do hope that one day Swiffer can come out with reusable pads or cloths that we can attach and remove from our products and throw in the washer.
Thank you Swiffer for another great invention! I am one Happy Mom
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

Swiffer Bissel

From melinda k
Location: NJ
very nice product. Easy to use and easy to assemble. The steampads have a nice fragrance that isn't too strong, just right. (since i am sensitive to strong smells this one didn't bother me) It also lasted, making the house smell clean and fresh. The cord is a nice long size making it easy to get to another room, It starts to steam right away, didn't have to wait. The one thing i didn't like is that it doesn't stand up on it's own, you have to make sure you put it in a position somewhere so it doesn't fall. Overall Great product, and lightweight.I used it on vinyl tiles, wood and ceramic tiles. Took photos not a video.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissel's awesomeness!

From Gena A
Location: NV
I was so excited to try the Swiffer Steamboost on my tile floors! Let me tell you what an awesome product! It is so quick and easy to use, you just fill up the water container, attach the lovely scented pad, plug it in and have fun! I never thought mopping would be fun. The scented pads leave a subtle fresh smell that fills the room. I now use the Swiffer Steamboost in my daily cleaning routine, it can be used in the kitchen, the bathroom any hardfloor surface area with it's swivel head and lightweight design it even gets in the hard to reach places! I have used similar products in the past that were time consuming, bulky and not so reliable in the cleaning process, Swiffer Powerboost is so fast and easy to use and my tile floors have their shine back! I would definately recommend this product to friends and family because it is easy to use and leaves such a clean floor and leaves the rooms smelling fresh and clean. I would purchase the Swiffer Powerboost myself because I know how great it works. The only thing I would change is the need for pad refills which can get expensive, if there were a way to have a reuseable pad with the fresh scent it would be perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Works Miracles on the Toughest Areas!!!

From Kristina M
Location: TX
This is such a great product! I was skeptical when I received it, because I have some areas in my house I mop 3 times to get clean. I opened the box to find a sleek grey and blue Swiffer Bissell Steam Boost machine with 22 steam activated cleaning pads. I unwrapped and used it immediately. I used it on my Travertine and Bamboo flooring and it worked great. It only took about 10 seconds for the light to come on, indicating it is ready to steam. I pressed the button on the handle as I was going over the floor and you could see the steam coming out of the sides. You could also see the dirt and grim just disappear with each stroke over it. It left the rooms smelling so wonderful. I mopped my house 3 - 4 times per week, but with the Swiffer Steamboost I have been using it everyday and am excited to use it too. My floors are also visibly whiter/cleaner. I was already sold, but my husband was still a little skeptical. I decided to try to sell him on the product by using it in his man cave while he was in there. I just don't think he would be able to resist the smell. Well we had painted a while back and go some on the tile floor. I had mopped many many many times trying to get the paint we spilled on the floor off. We had been meaning to get razors to scrape it up, but kept forgetting. Well let me tell you, this Swiffer steamed up and I swiped the pad across the paint and up it came! Unbelievable! Both of our mouths dropped! I used it all around the edges and sure enough all the paint is gone! Thanks so so much Swiffer! I can't wait to share and recommend this to my friends adn family. I am also in desperate need of more pads. I assume the regular Swiffer pads work, but these smell so great and I am not sure since they may need to be steam activated.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Swiffer steamboost

From Mirtha S
Location: TX
I was surprised when I saw it and read how it worked. I was pleasantly surprised once I made it work and saw its functioning in my hard surface floor. The steam mop and its refills are convenient and it leaves the floor much cleaner than when I would use the other method. It is a faster way to clean and you can tell the difference in the cleaning and I would be glad to recommend it to anyone of course depending on the price it is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

SteamBoost

From Kathia D
Location: TX
I really enjoy this product. I like how it cleans rough spots with steam and you can use it with or without the steam option. It cleans my tile very well. I used to use a regular mop and bucket but did not like having my hands get wet and dirty. With the steam boost I can clean and not have my hands dirty. It used to take me about one hour to mop but with the SteamBoost I was able to mop in about 35 minutes. I would recommend this product to friends and family because it's convenient and cleans very well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

I absolutely love it!

From martha a
Location: IA
Your hard surface floors are going to look fabulous, and the house is going to smell so fresh. So nice to have the handy refills also. No mop and bucket here, mopping myself out he back door and waiting for floor to dry, not any more! Even my corgis are happy not to sit on back porch while mommy checks to see if the floors are dry yet. I can feel good that I know my floors are cleaner and no need to lug out the big monster unit, my corgis like that too. So happy to have been able to test this product! You are going to L O V E it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 26, 2013

MY HARDWOOD FLOORS SAY...THANK YOU!!!!

From Latasha O
Location: PA
This Product is the best that i have used on my floors of all time!! I Have wood floors that I must be honest have been for many years dull, and ugly looking! As soon as I used the Swiffer SteamBoost, it was as if they came back to life. My floors are so shiny and brand new looking, that now we aren't going to put down any carpet. Our ceramic tiles in our bathroom look brand new as well. All the little imperfections with dirt that was laying on the grout is now gone!! Thank You Swiffer for this opportunity, and I will sample anything you guys make ANYTIME!! Great Product
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Cleans as well as my Shark Steam Mop but easier to get out and use quickly!

From Courtney V
Location: OH
LOVE IT!!! I have a Shark steam mop and I have to admit I would rather quickly get on my hands and knees to clean up than get out the steam mop. Using the Swiffer Steamboost was FABULOUS!! It has a nice long cord, it's lightweight, it cleans just like my Shark and clean up for the steamboost is quick and easy!!
I have tile in my bathroom and laminate hardwood in my kitchen. It cleaned both types very well. It heats up quickly and gets the job done. I would not only recommend this product, I would buy it for others. Would make a great housewarming present!!! Can't wait to see it on store shelves!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Great Product, Clean floors!!

From Kristin D
Location: OH
I have used this product to clean my hardwood floors numerous times since I have received it. My whole living room and kitchen are hardwood and as you can imagine they are high traffic areas. Previously, when I would mop, you could still walk over the floors in white socks and see traces of dirt on them. Since using this product it no longer happens. I am beyond happy with it and will continue to use it and recommend it to my friends and family. It is a must have for anyone with hardwood floors in their home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Swiffer Bissell's Very Happy Camper

From EVA R
Location: TN
Very easy to assembly. It took just a few seconds for the steamer light to come on. I have 3 children in my household (my 2 dogs and fiance.. LOL) and I always have a problem with other products because they never seemed to get the tuff stains off the floor that these lovely messy children leave behind, but with the steamer it made the job allot easier. I was very impressed.
I would definitely recommend this product, because the steam makes a HUGH difference when cleaning. For example the area in front of my stove usually has grease splatters from my fiance blackened fish that he love to make. I usually use other products, but ALWAYS end up on my hands and knees to remove the grease with hot water water mixed with a cleaning product. BUT when I used the Swiffer Bissell I about fell over, because it cleaned it all up... just a a few presses of the steam switch and walla it was gone.
At first I thought I might like the bottom to be a bit bigger to cover more area, but the size was perfect in the tighter areas. I figure... When you don't have to move furniture to clean that is always a good day.
Before I received the item I actually thought it would be heavier and bigger because of the steam component, but was nicely surprised of how light and compact it is. I am 4' 10 and only weigh 100 lbs and THIS WAS PERFECT for me. (Just say between you and me... I am so happy with the weight of your product that I am actually thinking of using it to clean the walls LOL).
The only thing I might suggest to make this the BEST PRODUCT IN THE WORLD is to either make the pads a bit more moist or put an attachment to be able to squirt out some cleaning product onto the floor, because it seems the pads dry out faster when using the steamer.
When all is said and done... I AM A VERY HAPPY CAMPER WITH THIS PRODUCT and HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!! Much better then the other products I brought (and yes I have all of them at home). This ones on the top of my list!!!
Thank you,
Eva
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Swiffer Bissel

From Melanie B
Location: CO
What a great invention this was, I love how the new swiffer bissel has the steamboost, it did an amazing job on my hardwood floors, I find myself wanting the kids to track in messes just so I can get out my SWIFFER BISSEL and use it...I have tried all the swiffer products and this by far is the best one yet...WAY TO GO SWIFFER....I will deinfately be reccomending this product to my friends and family.......
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 16, 2013

Cleans Great & Smells Great

From maggie y
Location: NY
After using the Swiffer Steam burst, I am very happy with how this product Cleans my Floors. It's pivoting head makes it easy to get in all the tight corners around the cabinets and appliances. The mop is easy to operate. You simply put on a cleaning pad, add water to the mop, plug it in, and if a few seconds you are ready to start Cleaning. The fragrance of the Swiffer with Febreze pads make the whole house smell clean and Fresh.
The only complaint I have with this product is that the floor looks a little dull after the cleaner dies. Besides that fact, this is an easy way to get a deep steam clean for your hardwood or tile floors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:August 7, 2014

Mop

From Housewife
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
This Steam mop does not work good at all. I had mine for a month and it broken the button for the steam could not take it back because I had been using it. Worse mop ever
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamAugust 12, 2014
We have many quality checkpoints along our manufacturing lines and hate to hear the steam button on your Swiffer Bissell Steamboost broke. Your satisfaction is important to us! Please call us at 1-800-611-2583 #1 so we can help. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Pros Outweigh the Cons

From Laura F
Location: FL
What a stylish looking steam mop! I love the sleek look of the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell. The blue indictor light not only alerts the user when the mop is ready to be used, but it is also bright enough to illumine the floor in dimly lit rooms. The mop works really well on all types of flooring. I personally used it on my hardwood, slate, and tile floors. I love the length of the power cord. I can clean a large space without having to plug the cord into different outlets in order to reach all parts of the room. The cleaning pads have a nice clean scent and the scent lingers for a couple of days after using them on the floor. That’s a definitely bonus! The other steam mop I have used does not have this type of cleaning pad. I know my floors are cleaner after using the Steamboost compared to my other steam mop. The cleaning pads are also very absorbent. The Steamboost is easy to maneuver and glides easily over all surfaces.
There are a couple of cons to the Steamboost. I never felt like a lot of steam came out of the mop when I would press the steam trigger. My other steam mop would release a large amount of steam when I pressed the trigger, so I was expecting that to be true of the Steamboost. However, this may not be the design of this particular steam mop. After cleaning all the floors in my house, I still had basically a full tank of water left in the water reservoir even though I continuously held the steam trigger. I was a little puzzled by that. My one other complaint is that it is a little difficult to pour the water into the water tank. It would be helpful if a funnel and some type of small cup (or a measuring cup) were provided in the packaging to help the user pour water into the water tank.
Depending on the price point of this product, I would consider recommending the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell to my friends and family, and I also would purchase this steam mop for my household. The pros definitely outweigh the cons. I appreciate the opportunity to be among the first to use the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Almost there

From Amber C
Location: AZ
I liked that the Swiffer mop was light but not flimsy, it was incredibly easy to change cleaning sheets; even if the button for steam is depressed, the mop head is cool if the mop is flipped over(to change the sheet). I also loved the long vacuum like cord. What I didn't like is that I had to duct tape the handle to keep the steam button depressed. I also have stone floors with recessed grout and the Swiffer Bissel mop did not like that. If I pushed hard to get a spot the cleaning sheet would rip, and when it did get the grout it tore up the sheet. It took about 10-15 sheets just to do my floor once. The swiffer mop is not intended for heavy cleaning. I am going to have to do the grout by hand and it was creating a flood to do a couple spots so those will have to be done by hand. I would use this for everyday mopping though. It's so much easier than a mop/vacuum. No real clean up, the floors dry quick.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Swiffer Steam Boost Powered By Bissell

From Jamie A
Location: NC
This product is really nice. My neighbor has a steam cleaner and this product works just as well. There are two disadvantage I can see is that the handle needs to be longer, and that the pads are not washable like other steam cleaners. I would recommend this product to anyone. It works great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 12, 2013

Steam Mop

From Tracie S
Location: CA
When I got this mop I was surprised by how small it was. Usually, steam mops are clunky. Another thing I liked about it is that it uses disposable pads. As much as I love re-usable items for the greater good there is something about throwing a grimy mop pad into the laundry that makes me feel like it is just spreading the germs.
I was a little skeptical about the small size of the water tank but it took on my 300sqft kitchen/dining area with less than a full tank. The cord pleasantly surprised me as well. I am used to having to find plugs to switch to around the house when cleaning but this product did 300sqft no prob, no need to find a new outlet.
One thing I would like to see would be a citrus scent for the pads. I have grown accustomed to cleaning my floors with citrus and love the fresh smell it gives. Sometimes I clean when it doesn't need it just for the citrus smell.
The only other thing I would improve is to maybe incorporate a scrubby edge or a textured scrubby area for the pad. I had a hard time getting things like a little spill or a scuff scrubbed out with this machine.
As someone who is in the healthcare field and has taken numerous microbiology classes I feel much more comfortable about the cleanliness of my floors using disposable pads and high heat steam with this device than re-using my same old mop and bucket system. That is also important as a mother, we all know the kids like to call a 5 second rule about eating things off the floor. If they insist on that game I like to at least know the floor is very clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

Best floor cleaner E.V.E.R. !!

From Abby C
Location: MO
Finally! Something that works, is compact, modestly priced, easy to use and makes a quick job out of cleaning floors! I have hardwood in my kitchen, ceramic tile in my master bath and downstairs bathroom, vinyl flooring in the other two bathrooms and laminate in the rest of the house. We are talking a ton of surface that I dont get the luxury of just running a vacuum over. This Swiffer/Bissell Steam Mop is PERFECT. I used it first to clean my hardwood floors in my kitchen, and it was awesome. The Swiffer wet jet I used to use, worked well but the pad didnt stay wet enough for the size of my kitchen. With the steammop, it rewets itself but even better, because its hot, the floor dries fast, which is important with hardwood. I was able to do the whole kitchen using just one pad, so I know this is going to be a moneysaver for me, too! I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone that has multiple hard floors surfaces like I do!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

steam boost = perfect!!!!

From jennifer w
Location: NY
once i recieved this i couldnt wait to try it out!!! its very lightweight..and extremley easy to use...put on the cleaning pad...fill with water..plug it in!! it also doesnt take long at all for the steam to heat up..it worked perfect on my ceramic tiles in the kitchen..and was perfect because it was rainy that day and my dog had just come in and left a trail of foot prints..took out the mop..and super quick and easy to clean! i love the swivel head on it..makes it so much easier to clean under the kitchen table and around corners, it relases the perfect amount of steam and the open window fresh scent is AMAZING!! it also worked great on my hard wood floors..i def. prefer this to any other steam mop i have used before...the fact that it used the steam mopping cloths that are scented and wet makes me feel like my floors are that much cleaner along with the steam :) so i dont freak out when my kids are laying on the kitchen floor lol...i also prefer this to anyother stuff i have used in the past because it is just so easy to use, lightweight, and makes cleaning the floors so easy..i can take it out and use it for just one spot then put it away and the 30 secs it takes for the steam is great compared to how long my old steam mop took. i would def. purchase the steam boost bc its made cleaning my floors fun! not a chore! its also not bulky or big where its hard to put away...i love the hook on the end so i can hang it for easy storage! i would def. recomend this product for anyone that is looking for the easiest and fastest way to get clean floors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>