Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.892 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
55
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
27
172 out of 21182%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 14, 2013

Swiffer steam mop

From Tonya A
Location: IN
I was so excited to see that swiffer came out with a steam mop. I like the lightweight of the product. I also like the smell it leaves behind. Unlike alot of other steam mops, you change the pad and the smell is fresher. One thing I didnt like was it didnt get up thicker dirt that was on the floor. It also left streak marks on the tile from where I just mopped. But overall it is alot easier and cleaner then a regular mop. Just hoping that the pads are inexpensive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 18, 2013

Best No Mess Easy To Use Flooring Cleaner

From Maren K
Location: AR
I have white tile flooring throughout my home. Living in the country my floors always look dingy with dirt from just walking in and out daily. This product amazed me. I filled the machine with distilled water. No expensive refill liquids to buy that have left over product inside the bottle you never are able to use! I then put on the wet pad. Pushed the button on the handle and it immediately started to steam. Glided it across the floor and my tiles look brand new again. No pushing down or scrubbing ground in stains. Just leave it over the problem area and watch the steam pull them up. Even stains that were in my tile before I moved in. No pushing spills around hoping that you don't have to get down and wipe up left over drink messes or filmy residue from liquid cleaners. No more do I have to use bleach and a regular mop and bucket to make my floors shine weekly in addition to the other floor cleaning products I use daily. My whole home looks nicer and my back and shoulders aren't aching or sore.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

GOD SENT AN ANGE MOP TO ME

From caren R
Location: TX
Word cant say what this ,mop did for me having a small 1y old in home it was a mess and having people over for family member whom ill wasn't helping either. I was able to remove marks off floors that were there from I move in and had been trying for sometime to remove and this got it up and the edge's where there was dirt was able to remove it from there and i am happy and glad this was allowed to be use with me and it 's a dream come true and thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Val G
Location: NY
I was more than delighted when I learned that I had been chosen to try & review the new product by Swiffer! I have always wanted to purchase a steam mop such as this one after using the one by Shark while visiting at my Sister's house though after learning the price of that one I did not.
With five children (ranging in ages 21-3 and three of which are in sports),my husband, a large dog, 2 cats and myself, I have always spent an awful lot of time trying to clean & keep clean my floors. It has always been a pet peev of mine. I've tried and used almost every product there is and I must say with complete certainty, after trying this new Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell, I will use nothing else! It works incredibly well! I was a little uncertain when first trying it if I should do a quick clean before using the SteamBoost but decided not to and just give it a go.
First of all, it's extremely easy to use! Fill with water, plug it in, wait a few seconds and ready to use! I was blown away with how well it cleaned and especially how well it cleaned with steam alone. The hardest room to clean in my house is my kitchen so I wanted to use it there first. I normally sweep, mop, scrub a bit on my hands and knees & usually mop one more time. After all of that, I usually have to towel dry my floors because it takes too long for them to dry on their own and with the amount of activity at my home, there is no time for waiting. After using the Swiffer SteamBoost in my kitchen, the floors looked the best they had in a very long time! This one product works better than all of the different products combined that i have preciously tried and with nothing more than water! By the time I worked my way back to the other side of my room, the floor was already dry! I LOVE how fast it dries! I LOVE the smell of the pads and how long they last before having to change it! I LOVE how long the cord is as well. I've always been a huge fan of all Swiffer products but must say, this is by far my FAVORITE! Brilliant! It works just as well, if not better than the Shark that I first tried awhile back at my Sister's and I'm sure, especially with the Swiffer name, that it won't be close to that price tag! Great job! Can't wait until this hits stores!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Awesome New Product

From Emily H
Location: NY
I love the new Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell! The ease of using this product and the quality of clean is spectacular. I love that this has a cleaning pad that has a cleaner on it, unlike other steam mops this really leaves my hardwood and ceramic tiles looking great! I like that you can choose when to use the steam and the pads are so easy to change and flip over when one side is dirty. The cord is plenty long for reaching all over my very large living room and the handles for it to wrap around are in a great position and the cord actually fits on there very nicely. The SteamBoost is so light and easy to use, my 3 year old has even been using it! I have fit this product in to my daily routine now and I love using it. The level of cleaning power is great and I am so excited that I have it! I will definitely recommend this product to everyone who is looking for a steam mop product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Steam Clean

From Connie H
Location: NC
Wow! It was so easy to put together, add some distilled water, plug it in and go.
We installed porcelain floors last year and we found that it isn't simple to keep it clean. That is until be discovered the Swiffer Steamboost. We have dogs and cats in our home and we find ourselves cleaning often which is a chore at times, but with having the Swiffer Steamboost to do the cleaning for us, it makes life so much easier. Thank you Bissell.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

In Love with Swiffer Steamboost

From Samantha K
Location: TX
I have always wanted to try something like this, but I never knew anything like it existed until the Steamboost was created. Swiffer and Bissel teamed up to make the perfect combo. I loved how my hardwood floors looked after using this product. I have literally scrubbed my floors on my hands and knees to not have experienced amazing results like the Swiffer Steamboost gave me. Just like my older model Swiffer, this model has refills which are convenient and easy to use. The steam mop helps remove the toughest floor spills and stains without having to put my back into it. Not only does the Swiffer Steamboost work like a charm, but it also stores away easily. I love how I can hang it on a hook in the closet for easy access and clever storage. This product has now become a part of my daily routine, as it is way easier to use than a mop, and it keeps my floors looking like they belong in a showroom. I am delighted to have tried the Steamboost and have since gotten so many compliments from friends and family upon visiting and seeing how my floors looked. I used the Steamboost upstairs and downstairs on my hardwood, linoleum, and tile. It worked just a great in every area. I was definitely shocked by the results, and cannot wait to recommend this to friends and family, as well as followers on my social media sites. The Steamboost is better than any similar product that I have tried, and I don;t know what I would do without it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Loved it

From Lauren G
Location: GA
I had to try this product the day I received it. The swivel on this Swiffer is fantastic, and the steam really helps get this mess up. I used this on my tile floors, and it is 100 better than using a mop. It is extremely fast and easy to use. It took me about 5 minutes to clean my whole house. The floor dries much quicker, and it has a nice clean house smell. Although the cord is much longer than would be expected, it is somewhat of a hassle to unplug it to move to different parts of my dining room. Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone that is wanting it or on the fence about it. I can not wait to use it again to clean my floor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Fantastic new product makes cleaning and my life easier.

From Haydee C
Location: FL
I received my new SWIFFER STEAMBOOST POWERED BY BISSEL last week on Tuesday and I used it everyday since and fell in love with it immediately but on Saturday night May the 10th I thought I want to be able to give a fair and impartial review so I conducted an experiment just to see how well the Swiffer Steamboost would work on heavy floor messes. I took a small section of my kitchen floor and took that night's dinner and desert and decided to drop it on the floor. I took a few tbsp. of spaghetti sauce and dropped them on the tile, an inch long piece of spaghetti noodle, drizzled some butter, a couple of tbsp of vanilla ice cream, a couple of drizzle of chocolate sauce and dropped a maraschino cherry on the tile and a tsp. or two of coffee, I took a pair of sneakers that always scuff up my floors put them on and added a few scuff marks to the tiles and I let the mess sit overnight on the ties so the mess could get good and stuck. I picked up the cherry and everything else was really stuck on the floor. I squeezed the trigger a few seconds until I saw the steam coming out and ran the Swiffer Steamboost over the whole area twice and All of the mess was gone even the stuck on spaghetti noodle came right off and onto the cleaning cloth. The scuff marks and the red stain from the maraschino cherry were that quick there where no signs of my mess on the floor. I absolutely love the new SWIFFER STEAMBOOST POWERED BY BISSELL. My floors are spotless, my cleaning time is cut in half, it is lightweight and easy to use. I love the Parfum Grand Air scent it is amazingly fresh and the scent last all day I have gotten compliments several times from my family on how good my house smells. I save money by not having to buy extra floor cleaning products. Thank you Swiffer for another great product that makes cleaning a whole lot easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

bye mop and bucket hello swiffer

From anahi v
Location: WA
i'm in love with this product it has made my cleaning days so much easier even my kids are willing to help out with the mopping..i'm currently 32 weeks pregnant and having to bend down every single time was a hassle and pain in my back, but this product its so light, easy to carry and doesn't take much space to put away
what i love about it was the features it comes with and how easy its to assemble
my whole house has wood floor and have used other products that are either to expensive or wouldn't do the job
with the swiffer first you apply a steam pad then add water, plug in and the swiffer its doing its job in no time..trapping and locking the dirt and grime when you're done just toss it away....easy as that!!!
if you want your mop and bucket days to be over try this product i TOTALLY recommend the swiffer bissell steamboost to anyone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 26, 2013

Love it!

From Anonymous
Location: TX
I can't say enough good things about the new Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell. I absolutely love it! I used it on both my tile floors & my hard wood floors. My hard wood floors had some paint blotches on them from when my husband painted a wall & when I ran the Swiffer Steamboost over the spots they instantly came off of the floor. Wow! I only wish I had this product before. We spent a long time scraping those paint blotches off of the floor by hand but the Swiffer Steamboost steamed them off in just seconds. The Swiffer Steamboost made my floors super shiny & didn't even leave any streaks. Not even my mop does as good of a job as this product does. The fragrance of the pads is so delightful, even my teenage boys noticed it & commented on how good it smelled. The fragrance made the whole house smell so fresh & clean. The only thing that could improve the Swiffer Steamboost is to make a cordless version of it; however, the cord is plenty long enough to steam several rooms at a time. This product is so easy to use. It will definitely be taking the place of my regular mop from now on. What an awesome product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Swiffer Bissell

From Bahira B
Location: NJ
Great product, cleaned my kitchen floor much better than the mop ever has and also left it smelling great!!! Also very easy to use, easy to fill with water and plug in and clean quickly.
I would totally recommend this product to anyone who likes a clean home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

great steam cleaner

From Monica m
Location: NC
This is a great light weight steam cleaner that worked wonder on my floor and even picked up the hair from my five animals with ease. I wish I could post a video of the great job it did but I had to go out of town.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell

From shannon s
Location: CO
WOW!!!!! I just used my Swiffer Steamboost today and I am hooked! I already own a Shark steamer and this new Swiffer blows it away.
First, the Steamboost was easy to use. The water reservoir was super easy to fill, the pads were amazingly simple to fit to the base of the steamer. I didn't even have to wait the 30 seconds for it to start producing steam.
In my house, we are animal friendly! We have dogs, cats and even an indoor potbellied pig. You can just imagine the sticky, hairy messes I deal with on a regular basis. This new Swiffer Steamboost cleaned up the stuck on, hairy places with relatively very little work on my part. I did have to use 6 pads, but I realize this is my first use, so next time I use the product, it will be even easier and I will have to use less pads.
I am sincerely thankful and deeply pleased with the job that this product did on my floor. I can't wait for this to be released because I will need more pads!! I love the fact that the pads contain a cleaner right in them. It makes it much easier and economical for me to use and leaves a nice, fresh clean scent behind without being overpowering.
I am very picky about the cleaning products I use in my house and this is one that definitely be added to the list!! Thanks Swiffer/Bissell for making my day a little bit easier and definitely more productive!!!
Sincerely...Shannon M.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Swiffer rocks again!

From Wendy D
Location: OH
So I was one of the luck ones to recieve the Swiffer Steam boost powered by Bissell. I had a steam mop before and I didn't like it so I thought the Swiffer would be the same. I was so wrong. The Swiffer was awesome. It got my dirty floors so clean I couldn't believe it. I loved the way the refill pads smelled. Hopefully when it hits the shelves there will be different scents. I really like how easy it takes up those tough spots. I love the fact that I don't have to use no harsh chemicals on my floors. I have 4 little one's so it is nice not to have to worry about that. I have been a devoted Wet Jet fan for atleast 5 years now, I didn't think there would be anything better than that but the steamboost came close.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 12, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered By Bissell

From Harlan D
Location: OH
I absolutely love the Swiffer Steamboost!! I have very hard to clean tile and wood floors because of my 3 kids and 3 cats, and the Swiffer Steamboost mop did an amazing job on my floors! I am so impressed with it that I can't wait to tell my friends and family about it. I have used other mops of all kinds, but the Swiffer Steamboost mop out shines them all! It came with easy to follow instructions, and 20 extra steampads that are steam activated! They have a lovely fresh scent too! It takes half the time to clean the floor with the Swiffer Steamboost mop than any other mop that I have tried in the past. I am constantly cleaning the floors with my busy family and the Swiffer Steamboost mop makes my life so much easier!! No more bucket and mop for me! I am sticking with my Swiffer Steamboost mop! I would highly recommend this product to everyone who wants a clean floor in half the time of regular mopping. It does everything it promises and more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

SteamBoost

From Michelle B
Location: MI
I love this product!!! It smells great and cleans really well. When I first plugged it in I thought it wasnt working because it is quiet. I have tried other steam mops before and they were much louder. Five Stars!!!! I will definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

Home

From Loretta H
Location: NJ
As soon as I got it I used I have a 3 year old son and everything is on the floor specially when he eats it took out ice cream juice spot I really liked it it not heavy at all my son likes it he was helping me clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Love, Love, Love this product!!

From Rosemarie H
Location: NY
I have ceramic tile floors throughout my entire house. Over the years, I have found that the best way to thoroughly clean my floors is with steam and a Swiffer Wet Jet in between steam cleanings. NOW, I have my cleaning ritual all in one product!!!
Having an older steam mop, I love the innovations of the new Swiffer product. My old steam mop has cloth pads. While the machine does a great job cleaning up all the yuck on the floors, after the pads get dirty you have to touch that yuck to get the pad off to throw it in the washer. With the new Swiffer product you don't have to touch the yuck because the pad has material on either side that stays clean. Also, I don't have to put the yuck in my washer anymore! YaY!!
Steam cleaning does the best job on my floors but there's no scent or fragrance left behind with my old steam mop. With the Swiffer product the fragrance gives the house more than just clean floors! The electric cord is extra long to go from room to room without having to constantly plug and unplug. My floors came out sparkling, the house smells nice, and the steam really deep cleaned the grout and little designs in the tiles. The tiles dried quickly and the machine moves like a breeze.
My only complaint is that I can't use tap water, but with the way my floors look, the ease and speed of use, and the clean scent my house now has, I'll get over it!
I really do LOVE this product!
Thank you!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

I really enjoyed using the product!!!!!

From Rebecca E
Location: FL
I would have to say I really enjoyed using the product.I like how quiet is to use compared to other products on the market,and that I don't have to use so many products to clean my floors.I used the product on the floor in my hallway bathroom,hallway by the bathroom,kitchen and living room.I also have to say that I like that it is steam activated. All in all a good product and yes I would recommend this to all my my family and friends. I would like to make a suggestion maybe you could make a refill pad that you can reuses?Maybe one day in the future huh? Thanks again for the opportunity to test out and try your product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>