Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
54
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
24
171 out of 20783%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 29, 2013

loved it!

From Brittany t
Location: NY
Well i received the new StreamBoost to try out and i must say i loved it!Its so quick and simple to use and it shaved more than 20 minutes off my floor cleaning time! I've always been the mop and bucket kind of girl that has to rinse off the mop fill the bucket and carry it all over the house,sometimes even having to change the water out.UGH what a pain it was but now all i have to do is fill up my SteamBoost with water put on the cleaning cloth plug it in and wait a few minutes!it has a light to indicate when its on and when you want a boost of steam you just press the conveniently located button!its that easy! It made my floors look great and shine while smelling so good i didn't want to leave the room!it also has refills made for this product too!i would totally recommend the Swiffer SteamBoost because it saves so much time and leaves your floors looking amazing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:July 14, 2014

For Price good

From Deev
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I bought this at Costco with the swiffer sweep vacuum. So basically two for the price of one. Although it isn't as powerful as a shark it cleaned my floors pretty good. I don't know if I went too fast but I cleaned my living room, bedroom, kitchen and it still hadn't run out of water.
Pros: water lasted longer than expected
Cons: holding down the steam button was a little hard
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:July 11, 2014

Very annoyed

From Angrymom
Age: 35 to 44
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
Loved it the 1st 2 times I got to use it and then for some reason the water tube got to hot I guess and melted and with no luck after 2 attempts to get replacement and still no response from the company...
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Swiffer:By KarenSwiffer TeamJuly 17, 2014
We're sorry this happened and want you to know that the quality of our products is important to us. Please call us at 1-800-611-2583 #1 so we can take care of this for you. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Surprise results

From Atiya S
Location: KY
When got the product, I was a little bit doubted whether this little machine can do the big job. Decided to use the same day, Made it ready to use a directed. Oh Yes! got mops refills too, very much appreciated.
Well when I used it I said OMG look at this stuff its really working great. Good steaming, safe for almost all surfaces. Head is quite flexible to clean hard to reach places.
Very much impressed.
Thank you Swiffer for giving this great opportunity to be first to try this adorable steam mop.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

swiffer bissell steam boost

From bridget m
Location: KY
I got it on the 17th it is great. I had a stain in my kitchen that nothing would get up. I used the steam boost and it came right up. I have been liven here for almost 3 years and nothing would get this stain off my floor. With in 10mins of using the Bissell steam boost it was gone. This is a great product and so easy to use plus I love how you place the cleaning sheets on the steam cleaner. You never have to touch the nasty sheet when your done! I will tell everyone they need this product I cant wait to share it will all my friends and family. This steam boost is great. Thank you so much for picking me to test this product I love it and cant wait to use it again!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PCChef
 
Please wait while more information about PCChef is loaded.
Additional information about PCChef could not be loaded.
Posted May 17, 2014
why only one star?
+2points
3out of 4found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:May 16, 2014

very disappointed

From darlenep
Location: New York
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
i purchased the steamboost about seven months ago and used it maybe twice a month on my floors. Tonight I was cleaning away and the steamboost button broke.
This product was $50.00 at Target. Totally Disappointed
Really liked how it worked and how well it cleaned. But i will not be replacing it for that price
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:May 18, 2014

Good idea poor product

From Sonar
Location: Kodak, TN 37764, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I bought the Swiffer Bissell steam mop, and it worked so good for about a week or so. The trigger to release the steam broke. I went and bought a second one and again the same thing happened. I now have 2 of them that does not work and plenty of the replaceable pads.. Not happy with this product at all. Swiffer Bissell need to fix this problem.
Cons: trigger for steam breaks
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 16, 2013

Best Mop Cleaner that I have ever used!

From Amy R
Location: NC
I have a high traffic bathroom. The floor covering has groves and catches lots of dirt. With a family that loves the outdoors and our pets as well. This floor catches lots of dirt and grime. We have tried so many different mops and cleaning products to clean the floor. Nothing ever seemed to bring up all the dirt and grime. This mop is amazing. By far the best I have seen in a very long time. Love the steam, works wonderful to clean all the dirt and grime out of the groves. This floor seems to be the cleanest that it has been since it was put in many years ago. So very impressed, I can't wait for this to come out on the market so that I can purchase one for my sister and my Mom.I know that they will rave about this as well as I am.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:July 18, 2014

I love the Swiffer Steam mop!

From Fragranceless
Location: Florida
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I really love the ease and convenience of this product. My tile floors look and feel very clean. My only complaint is the fragrance used in the cleaning pads. I'm very allergic to heavy fragrance and wondered if you could use something a little more natural like coconut or lemon. Or no fragrance would be better. I have to use fragrance free products when I can. Otherwise, this is a great product!
Pros: ease
Cons: fragrance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 16, 2013

Great product

From Robin P
Location: TX
I used this Swiffer in my kitchen, bathroom and hardwood floors in my living room. When I turned it on, I was expecting loud noises, so I was surprised when it was completely quiet. LOVED this, so I can use it when my kids are sleeping It cleaned my kitchen and bathroom floors really well, the only thing I wish it had was something attached for scraping the hard to get up sticky stuff that my kids always gets on the floors. It left the hardwood and tile floors shiny and sparkling clean with a fresh smell. I really liked this product and want to thank you for the chance to review it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 16, 2013

The Swiffer Steamboost by Bissell turning a 30 minute chore into 5 minutes.

From Sheena D
Location: KY
I'M IN LOVE WITH MY SWIFFER STEAMBOOST!!!
Swiffer Steamboost by Bissell is a million times more convenient and easy to use than an ordinary mop! All I have to do is sweep the floor, then wipe it up with my new Swiffer Steamboost! With my crazy schedule, I don't have time for all the hassles of the house...but Swiffer Steamboost definitely makes my job a whole lot easier! My house has almost no carpeting.Everything is hardwood,tile, or vinyl flooring. I used to mop,on hands and knees, wipe the rest of edges and corners with paper towel and spray cleaner. No more! Now I can tackle the dust and dirt in a short peroid of time and effectively clean the floor. Love the steam feature its easy to refill with water and really does pull up the dirt and grime. Leaves the floor smelling great, looks shiny and noticeably clean. I'm gonna get my mom one and recommend my family and friends to get 1 also cause there so awesome and easy to use.. Love it and thanks again for giving me a chance to try it out, i will be using it daily now also my husband even loves it.....:)
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

The pets have met their match.

From Miricle F
Location: AZ
I love my dog but no matter how hard I try I can't convince her to wipe her paws before coming in from outside. I also have five cats who, cute as they are, can be furry little whirlwinds of chaos and destruction. Keeping my floors clean is a constant chore. When the Swiffer Steamboost arrived at my door I was ecstatic, it was like Christmas came early. I had it out of the box and was using it within 20 minutes. I was impressed at how quick and easy it was to set up and use. Just fill the reservoir with distilled water, attach the steam pad, plug it in and wait 30 seconds. That's it! Press the trigger on the handle and go. I have both wood laminate and linoleum in my house and the Swiffer Steamboost worked well on both floor styles. It has a long cord that let me clean a large area and the steampad, in Open Window Fresh Scent, had a clean, pleasant smell that wasn't overwhelming. Most importantly, the Steamboost cleaned my floors better and in about half the time as previous methods. Not only could I see the difference but I could really feel how clean the floor was when I walked on it. Swiffer Steamboost is a great product that is convenient to use and provides quick results. Perfect for the busy household.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Loving My Swiffer Steamboost!!

From Cynthia C
Location: FL
I just used my Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell and I'm LOVING it!! I live in Florida and my home is all ceramic tile. I have used other products in the past and am never satisfied because I always feel a film is present after washing my floors. I also have a dog so I'm constantly cleaning them the floors due to hime tracking in dirt from outside.
Assembly was so easy, I attached the cleaning pad, filled the tank with water, plugged it in and was ready to go. I loved the scent which was so clean smelling. The steam made me feel like my floors were super clean. I love that the steam is silent but powerful. I also love that the floor is not soaking wet after cleaning because it's using the power of the steam to get the job done. I also love that there is no residue on the tiles and they sparkle. I actually never realized they were so pretty until the steam lifted all the grime and soapy residue that had been left behind.
I also have a pool and if we walk inside with wet feet, I can swear I feel soap under my feet usually, but not today! I really loved the way that it worked, but the only thing I might change would be the trigger. I have arthritis and I felt it a bit hard to hold the trigger for the steam, If there was some type of locking mechanism to keep it depressed for larger areas that may be helpful.
I have trusted the Swiffer and also Bissell names for years and this product confirms that I have been right all along.
Overall I would give the Swiffer Steamboost a 10!! I will definitely be recommending it to other Florida friends!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 14, 2013

Swiffer steam mop

From Tonya A
Location: IN
I was so excited to see that swiffer came out with a steam mop. I like the lightweight of the product. I also like the smell it leaves behind. Unlike alot of other steam mops, you change the pad and the smell is fresher. One thing I didnt like was it didnt get up thicker dirt that was on the floor. It also left streak marks on the tile from where I just mopped. But overall it is alot easier and cleaner then a regular mop. Just hoping that the pads are inexpensive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 18, 2013

Best No Mess Easy To Use Flooring Cleaner

From Maren K
Location: AR
I have white tile flooring throughout my home. Living in the country my floors always look dingy with dirt from just walking in and out daily. This product amazed me. I filled the machine with distilled water. No expensive refill liquids to buy that have left over product inside the bottle you never are able to use! I then put on the wet pad. Pushed the button on the handle and it immediately started to steam. Glided it across the floor and my tiles look brand new again. No pushing down or scrubbing ground in stains. Just leave it over the problem area and watch the steam pull them up. Even stains that were in my tile before I moved in. No pushing spills around hoping that you don't have to get down and wipe up left over drink messes or filmy residue from liquid cleaners. No more do I have to use bleach and a regular mop and bucket to make my floors shine weekly in addition to the other floor cleaning products I use daily. My whole home looks nicer and my back and shoulders aren't aching or sore.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

GOD SENT AN ANGE MOP TO ME

From caren R
Location: TX
Word cant say what this ,mop did for me having a small 1y old in home it was a mess and having people over for family member whom ill wasn't helping either. I was able to remove marks off floors that were there from I move in and had been trying for sometime to remove and this got it up and the edge's where there was dirt was able to remove it from there and i am happy and glad this was allowed to be use with me and it 's a dream come true and thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Val G
Location: NY
I was more than delighted when I learned that I had been chosen to try & review the new product by Swiffer! I have always wanted to purchase a steam mop such as this one after using the one by Shark while visiting at my Sister's house though after learning the price of that one I did not.
With five children (ranging in ages 21-3 and three of which are in sports),my husband, a large dog, 2 cats and myself, I have always spent an awful lot of time trying to clean & keep clean my floors. It has always been a pet peev of mine. I've tried and used almost every product there is and I must say with complete certainty, after trying this new Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell, I will use nothing else! It works incredibly well! I was a little uncertain when first trying it if I should do a quick clean before using the SteamBoost but decided not to and just give it a go.
First of all, it's extremely easy to use! Fill with water, plug it in, wait a few seconds and ready to use! I was blown away with how well it cleaned and especially how well it cleaned with steam alone. The hardest room to clean in my house is my kitchen so I wanted to use it there first. I normally sweep, mop, scrub a bit on my hands and knees & usually mop one more time. After all of that, I usually have to towel dry my floors because it takes too long for them to dry on their own and with the amount of activity at my home, there is no time for waiting. After using the Swiffer SteamBoost in my kitchen, the floors looked the best they had in a very long time! This one product works better than all of the different products combined that i have preciously tried and with nothing more than water! By the time I worked my way back to the other side of my room, the floor was already dry! I LOVE how fast it dries! I LOVE the smell of the pads and how long they last before having to change it! I LOVE how long the cord is as well. I've always been a huge fan of all Swiffer products but must say, this is by far my FAVORITE! Brilliant! It works just as well, if not better than the Shark that I first tried awhile back at my Sister's and I'm sure, especially with the Swiffer name, that it won't be close to that price tag! Great job! Can't wait until this hits stores!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Awesome New Product

From Emily H
Location: NY
I love the new Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell! The ease of using this product and the quality of clean is spectacular. I love that this has a cleaning pad that has a cleaner on it, unlike other steam mops this really leaves my hardwood and ceramic tiles looking great! I like that you can choose when to use the steam and the pads are so easy to change and flip over when one side is dirty. The cord is plenty long for reaching all over my very large living room and the handles for it to wrap around are in a great position and the cord actually fits on there very nicely. The SteamBoost is so light and easy to use, my 3 year old has even been using it! I have fit this product in to my daily routine now and I love using it. The level of cleaning power is great and I am so excited that I have it! I will definitely recommend this product to everyone who is looking for a steam mop product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Steam Clean

From Connie H
Location: NC
Wow! It was so easy to put together, add some distilled water, plug it in and go.
We installed porcelain floors last year and we found that it isn't simple to keep it clean. That is until be discovered the Swiffer Steamboost. We have dogs and cats in our home and we find ourselves cleaning often which is a chore at times, but with having the Swiffer Steamboost to do the cleaning for us, it makes life so much easier. Thank you Bissell.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

In Love with Swiffer Steamboost

From Samantha K
Location: TX
I have always wanted to try something like this, but I never knew anything like it existed until the Steamboost was created. Swiffer and Bissel teamed up to make the perfect combo. I loved how my hardwood floors looked after using this product. I have literally scrubbed my floors on my hands and knees to not have experienced amazing results like the Swiffer Steamboost gave me. Just like my older model Swiffer, this model has refills which are convenient and easy to use. The steam mop helps remove the toughest floor spills and stains without having to put my back into it. Not only does the Swiffer Steamboost work like a charm, but it also stores away easily. I love how I can hang it on a hook in the closet for easy access and clever storage. This product has now become a part of my daily routine, as it is way easier to use than a mop, and it keeps my floors looking like they belong in a showroom. I am delighted to have tried the Steamboost and have since gotten so many compliments from friends and family upon visiting and seeing how my floors looked. I used the Steamboost upstairs and downstairs on my hardwood, linoleum, and tile. It worked just a great in every area. I was definitely shocked by the results, and cannot wait to recommend this to friends and family, as well as followers on my social media sites. The Steamboost is better than any similar product that I have tried, and I don;t know what I would do without it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>