Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
45
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
16
150 out of 17188%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:January 30, 2014

OVERWHELMING CHEMICAL SMELL IN THE STEAM PADS!

From GiGi
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I like the Steamboost and the ease of use.
My biggest complaint is that the Steam Pads are scented with CHEMICALS and the smell lingers hours after use. I had to wash my floors with hot water to get rid of the chemical smell. The smell is an assault to ones senses. I contacted the company and was told most consumers feel it makes the product more pleasant to use...SERIOUSLY???? I filed the paperwork for a money-back refund.
Pros: ease of use
Cons: chemical smelling steam pads
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
44out of 63found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Stephanie17
 
Please wait while more information about Stephanie17 is loaded.
Additional information about Stephanie17 could not be loaded.
Posted February 5, 2014
Agree with smells wish was more natural
+4points
15out of 26found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Reet
 
Please wait while more information about Reet is loaded.
Additional information about Reet could not be loaded.
Posted February 4, 2014
I agree. The smell is awful and lingers for hours. I wish they would make unscented pads.
+20points
25out of 30found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 26, 2014

Spray button broke the 4th time I used it.

From Gizmo
Location: Bucks, PA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
I like the idea of using a new pad each time I clean the floor. It was great until the steam button broke the 4th time I used it. I can't afford to buy a new steamer every month. I informed customer service the steam button broke after having the steamer for only 1 month, they said they would mail be a coupon for a new steamer; I never received it.
Pros: not spreading germs from previous uses.
Cons: breaks too quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
76out of 128found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:January 20, 2014

love my steamboost but trigger broke on it

From nenanvme
Location: derry, nh
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
I really like my steamboost but I have to say the trigger is not that great. I purchased it to help me with my cleaning because I have DDD which can be very painful. the first one I purchased the trigger broke within a week. we returned it and purchased another but now its been 3 months and the trigger broke on my new one and I dont have my receipt or my upc #.
Not sure what can be done.. but I cant afford to spend another 35-50 on another replacement.
very sad.
Pros: cleans well, smells nice
Cons: trigger breaks, pads can be expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
75out of 128found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 18, 2014

Hard

From Syl4282
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
It's not good. Don't buy save your $50. I have a bad back. I was hoping it will be easy for me to use .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
34out of 60found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:January 13, 2014

STEAMBOOST - I am in love

From Adriana
Location: Brazil
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
I bough an STEAMBOOST a few months ago and I love it. It cleans fast, easy and the pads has an wonderful green apple smell.
The problem is that, I bough when I was visiting USA and it has been difficult to get refill, even from Ebay.
So... would be great if Swiffer either open a factory in abroad or ship refill to abroad.
By they way, I would love to get the New Swiffer® Sweep & Trap™ too!!! :-)
Pros: easy to use pads smells good
Cons: not easy to find refils in abroad :-(
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
20out of 52found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 6, 2014

No steam

From Bobbie
Location: Tennessee, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Just brought followed directions and watch video and it is awful, very
little steam,floors was wet.
Used white vinegar and warm water,no wet floors.
Would return but can't find the ticket.
Will try to sell in yard sell.
Don't know if reviews are truly true reviews.
Cons: no steam
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
26out of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 3, 2014

ruins floors

From oregurl
Location: Warrenton, OR, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
I've been using my shark steam mop for years and loved it. So you could imagine my disappointment when it quit working. It was replaced with a more affordable version, the swiffer Bissell steam boost. Huge mistake! About 12 hours after I had finished mopping, my floor began to warp and seperate.. not just the hardwood floors but the laminate in the kitchen as well.. I will never use it again!! I've never had this problem with my shark steam mop which I have used regularly. Good luck getting assistance for the damages!! That's a whole other nightmare..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
27out of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 27, 2013

Love this mop!

From Marcia63
Location: Enfield, CT, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Just bought this last night and since the reviews I read here are the reason I decided to purchase, thought I should add a review. I have owned two Shark steam mops, both have exploded dangerous amounts of steam out the top. I had the first one replaced but thinking I don't want to take a chance on it happening a third time and chance getting burned. So I researched and found mostly positive reviews on the Swiffer Steam mop and decided to try. Did a great job! Used on my kitchen, (floating tile), living room (hardwood), 2 bathrooms (tile), 2 bedrooms (wood & laminate), and ended with a painted floor area in my basement. I did this all with one steam pad and it locked in the dirt. I love this product!!! Very light weight and easy to use and maneuver. Only thing I could find negative is it doesn't come with a spout/funnel for adding water. I use mine from previous steam mop so not a problem for me.
Pros: light weight easy to use., cleans great!
Cons: doesn't come with a spout for adding water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
17out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gramma4
 
Please wait while more information about gramma4 is loaded.
Additional information about gramma4 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
I recently purchased a Swiffer Steam Boost mop and tried using it today, what a disappointment! The cleaning pad kept falling off as there is no way to keep in on, so I had to end up using my regular string mop!! I guess I will be returning it and getting a refund!
-2points
0out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:December 26, 2013

2nd purchase of Swiffer BISSELL Steamboost

From CleanKelly
Location: Tampa, Florida
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
I had purchased my first Swiffer Bissell Steamboost in August. My entire house has ceramic tile so this was a must in our home! I loved the mop right away. It did an amazing job cleaning and I loved the fresh scent it left behind and a feeling on our bare feet of "clean". One day I filled my steamer with bottled water and plugged it in, but it did not work properly. It steamed continuously leaving a trail of water behind and went through the reserve of water terribly fast. It still worked but I had to trail behind the puddle and went through way too much bottled water. Not sure exactly what happened to my steamer, but luckily my daughter bought me a new one for Christmas this year. I recommend that everyone keep their receipt and UPC code just in case this happens to them because I didn't. I would have gotten my money back guarantee but never took time to keep it! I still love it and am excited to mop again with ease using my new steamboost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:December 24, 2013

Doesn't clean laminate.

From Marty
Location: Lebanon, Oregon
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
This product gets floors wet, but doesn't clean spots or small lint pieces on laminate. I need to manually clean sticky spots. Definitely not a good product for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 22, 2013

Cleans Better Than My Regular Mop

From CallaLilly
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
The SteamBoost definitely made cleaning my entryway floor much quicker than normal. It cleaned up the floor in one pass versus the normal two to three passes it takes with my normal mop.
Pros: light weight, fast cleaning, easy to use
Cons: cord, have to buy refill pads, cost of refill pads
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:December 21, 2013

Good purchase, however

From Penny
Location: Michigan, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Worked great on my vinyl floors. However, my quality laminate floors were very streaked and dull. But they were clean. I know this because I immediately followed the steamboost with my usual cleaner, Bona and there was no dirt on the applicator. I'm satisfied it is doing its job.
Pros: no pumping to acquire steam
Cons: didn't work on my wood laminate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:December 20, 2013

Great while it worked - which wasn't long

From SusanB
Age: 45 to 54
I loved my Steamboost when I got it. It was so easy and the floors looked great. The problem is it stopped working today after about 6 uses. I cannot find anything in the manual to troubleshoot not steaming except leave plugged in longer. Tried that. So disappointed. What a waste of money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
30out of 43found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:November 24, 2013

Swiffer Steam Boost

From Anonymous
Location: Raleigh, NC
Good product that could be made better by adding an on-off switch and stronger scrub pad like the Swiffer wet jet type.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:November 24, 2013

Fast, wonderful and easy!

From Barb.In.WA
Location: Redmond, WA
We have a lot of oak floors in our house - and I just used my new Steam Booster on them. So pleased with the results! It picked up lots more than my usual mopping, the floors look great, there is no cleaner odor and they dried quickly. Cut my cleaning time for Thanksgiving Day in half!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:November 23, 2013

loved it

From debmilmom
Location: Alexander, NY
I just used my new Swiffer steam cleaner - and I loved it. I can't remember when I have felt my floors were this clean and they look amazing!
It did take longer to warm up than the 30 seconds advertised - but the 2 minutes was well worth my time. so just be patient and you will be well rewarded.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:September 2, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Excellent Product

From thehartsockfamily
Location: Bloomington, IN
Swiffer Steamboost BEST BUY We EVER MADE-Excellent !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marcie
 
Please wait while more information about Marcie is loaded.
Additional information about Marcie could not be loaded.
Posted December 27, 2013
I agree. Best purchase ever. Actually look forward to mopping now that it isn't such a chore.
+4points
4out of 4found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 17, 2013

Love Swiffer and love this product!

From Maureen S
Location: NY
I have always used Swiffer products. They are my go to for helpwith my cleaning. Imagine my excitement when i was selected to try one of the New Swiffer Bissell Steamboosts. I was so elated and as soon as the product came I got to work. I have all hard wood floors and ceramic tiles in my home and it has always been a chore to get them super clean. Lots of scrubbing on my hands and knees, lots of elbow grease even with the original swiffer mop. I followed the instructions and filled the tank with water, put one of the steam activated pads on and got to work. This product was AMAZING! very little effort and scrubbing and all the stains on my kitchen floor dissappeared in no time. I was thrilled and it was so easy to use. The steam made the stains dissappear like magic! I moved onto my hard wood floors...same results. This product is a lifesaver and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. As soon as this product is available in stores I am going to demonstrate it to my family and friends and get them on the band wagon and get them to purchase one so they can share the same joy I have about this product! Thank you Swiffer and Bissell for letting me review this product and thank you for making a product so amazing and time saving. You have a dediated Swiffer fan for life!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 14, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Angela M
Location: GA
I used the SteamBoost on my tile floors and loved the outcome I got. I used it after I mopped the floors with a conventional mop and was amazed at what was left over that the SteamBoost picked up. The floors had a like new shine and felt clean when walking on them. It took about as much time to use as a conventional mop or Swiffer. I would definetely recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 5, 2013

Wow!!

From Bobbi H
Location: OK
I was lucky and got to preview this product for free for my opinion. I'm so impressed, this product is great! I had wrist surgery the week I received it and even with one hand this swiffer was amazing. It is so easy to use. It really did decrease my cleaning time. It cleans my tile floors to a spotless and shiny surface. Makes my floors look new again!! My 15 year old daughter loves it too. She has even been volunteering to use it, that is something that never happens. I love this swiffer!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>