Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
56
3 stars
24
2 stars
9
1 star
29
174 out of 21581%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Cleaner Floors with Swiffer

From jeannette c
Location: OK
Im in love, my hardwood and tile floors are super clean and spotless this is trully a great product it cut my floor cleaning time in half!!! I absolutely recommend this product and will be used in my daily cleaning routine from now on!!! Im so happy you gave me the opportunity to try this im really happy with my new swiffer and thumbs up on this i LOVE it!!! I would like to thank you sooooooo much this swiffer really did the work and left my floors super clean!!! Once again THANK YOU!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 16, 2013

The Best thing Yet!

From Tami H
Location: MI
I think the SteamBoost is the best thing. I love how easy it was to set up and get going. I have laminate floors and tile in my bathroom and it worked amazingly well. When I first set it up I took it right to the bathroom and tried it out. I just mopped my floor yesterday and what the SteamBoost got off my floors was incredible. I never realized how much my mop and bucket left behind. I love the fact that it has a swivel head especially for the hard to reach areas, it gets everywhere, and It leaves the floors so much cleaner. I would definitely recommend the SteamBoost to anyone with kids, I give it 5 stars hands down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 15, 2013

Love, at first push!

From Rebecca S
Location: MO
I had the privilage to be one of the first to try the Swiffer/Bissell Steamboost. I have a 2 bedroom home which is entirely hardwood. A die-hard Swiffer fan, I thought nothing could ever come between my Swiffer Wet jet and I. I love the portableness and ease of use. Until yesterday and today, when I used the new Steamboost! So easy, just slip on the pad, fill the compartment with plain water, plug in, wait for 30 second, and clean away. Steam cleaning at the ease of pushing a button. The fresh window scent of the pad was just right, not overwhelming. Lightweight and easy to use, my only problem was having a plugin to reach all of my stairs, which was easily remedied with a small household extension cord. It cleaned so well! My floors shined, I am so amazed!!!! No messy containers of cleaner to change, no batteries to mess with dying, and much thicker cleaning pads make me so happy! PLEASE SELL THIS PRODUCT! I am DYING to tell everyone I know!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Review

From evelyn b
Location: OH
This is a great product that I would recommend to all. I have children with asthma so I cannot use products with strong scents. The pads that are with these have a light scent to them so they do not affect my children. This product cleans better than any mop that I have ever used. The only problem that I had with this product was that it leaked water out where the pad goes on while it was heating up. I would still recommend that everyone go out and buy one they are great. love love love this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 19, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost

From Karen G
Location: WV
I received my Swiffer product on Tuesday of this week, it was great timing because I was ready to clean my floors. In my house I have a varity of different types of floors so i was excited to see which floor it would clean the best.
I first cleaned my hardwood floors, this did not go very well, I do not think this product was built to use on these types of floors. It did not pick up the dirt like I thought it would. So that was a bust!
Second, I cleaned my kitchen floors which is the fake hardwood. Success! The floors came out looking wonderful and I was very please with the results.
The bathroom floors are laminate so I was curious if I would get the same results as the kitchen and it was also a success. With the swival head , I was able to get in places that I had not been able to reach, like under my claw tub. My husband was very happy to see that finally a product that was made by Swiffer that cleaned the floors to his liking.
The only thing I did not like was the handle, It was very loose at the bottom and I had to figure out a way to keep it down in tight so the cleaner was getting water to make the steam.
Overall it is a great product and I will definately recommend it to my family and friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 14, 2013

Swiffer steam mop

From Tonya A
Location: IN
I was so excited to see that swiffer came out with a steam mop. I like the lightweight of the product. I also like the smell it leaves behind. Unlike alot of other steam mops, you change the pad and the smell is fresher. One thing I didnt like was it didnt get up thicker dirt that was on the floor. It also left streak marks on the tile from where I just mopped. But overall it is alot easier and cleaner then a regular mop. Just hoping that the pads are inexpensive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 5, 2013

Wow!!

From Bobbi H
Location: OK
I was lucky and got to preview this product for free for my opinion. I'm so impressed, this product is great! I had wrist surgery the week I received it and even with one hand this swiffer was amazing. It is so easy to use. It really did decrease my cleaning time. It cleans my tile floors to a spotless and shiny surface. Makes my floors look new again!! My 15 year old daughter loves it too. She has even been volunteering to use it, that is something that never happens. I love this swiffer!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 1, 2013

My floor has never felt so clean

From Karen D
Location: MI
I'll admit I'm one of the strange ones: I love to clean my house. It makes me feel calm and peaceful. So I try to maintain a clean house as much as possible. Having the Swiffer Bissell made that extra enjoyable because it cleaned so well. The cleaning experience was excellent -- the Swiffer Steamboost was easy to set up and operate. The process of cleaning was fast and efficient. And the results were ideal: The floors were clean as well as pleasant to walk on afterward. I think my home looked better than it ever has, and I felt like it was truly cleaner than before I used this product. I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially people who have large floor space or large families.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 30, 2013

Love the new Swiffer Steamboost!!

From Erika A
Location: PA
First off I love all the Swiffer products! The new Steamboost is even better! I first tried it on my kitchen floor and it turned out spotless(and smelled good too)! After that I couldn't resist using it on all my hardwood floors! It is so easy to use too. Just fill it up with water, put the pad on and its ready to use. (Just be careful not to touch the part with the steam release it does get hot.) It actually has a longer cord too! I love how the pad always stays wet from the steam so one pad cleans a lot more space. I am very satisfied with the new SteamBoost. I would recommend it to you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 29, 2013

loved it!

From Brittany t
Location: NY
Well i received the new StreamBoost to try out and i must say i loved it!Its so quick and simple to use and it shaved more than 20 minutes off my floor cleaning time! I've always been the mop and bucket kind of girl that has to rinse off the mop fill the bucket and carry it all over the house,sometimes even having to change the water out.UGH what a pain it was but now all i have to do is fill up my SteamBoost with water put on the cleaning cloth plug it in and wait a few minutes!it has a light to indicate when its on and when you want a boost of steam you just press the conveniently located button!its that easy! It made my floors look great and shine while smelling so good i didn't want to leave the room!it also has refills made for this product too!i would totally recommend the Swiffer SteamBoost because it saves so much time and leaves your floors looking amazing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 28, 2013

Quick and easy

From Tonyelle D
Location: FL
I loved it, it was easy to set up and use it did a good job because most of my floors are white tile so keeping them clean can be a real hassle so being able to pull this out which it is light weight compared to other steamers out there plug it in and steam clean your floor is great the only problem I had with it is having to change the pad in the middle of cleaning but thats not too big of an issue
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 26, 2013

Love at First Swipe

From Bekkah K
Location: OR
I have been loving my new steam mop for two weeks now. When it first arrived I was excited and quickly and easily snapped it together. I then put the steam pad on and poured water in. It took only a few seconds to heat up the water. Once the mop was heated up, I went to work cleaning the floors of my house. The first thing I noticed was how easily the dirt and sticky spills were coming off my floors and as a mother of three young boys there always seems to be stick and ick on our floors, no matter how many times a day I mop. I cleaned my floors with ease and noticed that my tendinitis wasn't flared up when I was done. I love the fact that this steam mop has disposable pads, I've tried the brands with the reusable cloths and they never seem to get clean enough for my standards. Since I am testing this product out, I put it to the test. After arts and crafts, I left the paints dry on the floor. The Swiffer Steam Mop cleaned it up with ease. Syrup? No problem. Even dried chocolate milk was a breeze. The amount of pads I used was less than normal. What normally takes me 5 or 6 pads only took 1 or 2, which means I'm less inclined to make my homemade version and actually purchase the refill pads. Thanks for making a product that helps make clean up easier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 26, 2013

Love it!

From Anonymous
Location: TX
I can't say enough good things about the new Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell. I absolutely love it! I used it on both my tile floors & my hard wood floors. My hard wood floors had some paint blotches on them from when my husband painted a wall & when I ran the Swiffer Steamboost over the spots they instantly came off of the floor. Wow! I only wish I had this product before. We spent a long time scraping those paint blotches off of the floor by hand but the Swiffer Steamboost steamed them off in just seconds. The Swiffer Steamboost made my floors super shiny & didn't even leave any streaks. Not even my mop does as good of a job as this product does. The fragrance of the pads is so delightful, even my teenage boys noticed it & commented on how good it smelled. The fragrance made the whole house smell so fresh & clean. The only thing that could improve the Swiffer Steamboost is to make a cordless version of it; however, the cord is plenty long enough to steam several rooms at a time. This product is so easy to use. It will definitely be taking the place of my regular mop from now on. What an awesome product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 23, 2013

Gwendolyn P.

From Gwendolyn P
Location: MS
I LOVE this product!! I use the regular swiffer for everyday quick pick ups in the house and mop with a conventional bucket and string mop. I always thought my tile floors were clean, how could they not be when I spent so much time mopping!!! Boy was I wrong, first time use of the Swiffer Steamboost showed me how dirty my floors actually were! Even the grout is clean!!!! This is a very easy product to use, I don't have to buy special cleaners to put in the reservoir, just use tap water, and I only have to buy one kind of mop pad; talk about convenient!! I can not wait to be able to tell people about this product!! Hello Swiffer Steamboost....Goodbye dirty floors!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 22, 2013

awesome product!

From yvette m
Location: CA
I have never tried a swiffer before and i have always wanted too.so when i got picked to try the new swiffer i was excited.it is awesome and so easy to use.it cleaned the floor extremely fast,i have a big kitchen so i had to use two different swiffer pads.we had a stain on our floors and with the steam from the swiffer it has lightened it up a bit.im sure if i continue to use it soon it will disappear.i like that its light weight and can fit any where.i like the steam but i wish it would make a little more or something more wet at times.overall it was perfect and i love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Love the Swiffer

From vicky n
Location: IL
So I seen this coming in the mail and I was not expecting it at all. I had no idea I was a winner. It sure made me want to hurry up and clean my kitchen thats for sure. I did all the dirty work than gave this baby a test drive on the floor. It was awesome. I loved how the floor flet after the wash. It felt like I just got down on my hands and knees like I usually do but I was able to stand up and not be on the floor. The product was amazing. It was super easy change the pad and I can not wait to get some more refills!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Surprise results

From Atiya S
Location: KY
When got the product, I was a little bit doubted whether this little machine can do the big job. Decided to use the same day, Made it ready to use a directed. Oh Yes! got mops refills too, very much appreciated.
Well when I used it I said OMG look at this stuff its really working great. Good steaming, safe for almost all surfaces. Head is quite flexible to clean hard to reach places.
Very much impressed.
Thank you Swiffer for giving this great opportunity to be first to try this adorable steam mop.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 18, 2013

Best No Mess Easy To Use Flooring Cleaner

From Maren K
Location: AR
I have white tile flooring throughout my home. Living in the country my floors always look dingy with dirt from just walking in and out daily. This product amazed me. I filled the machine with distilled water. No expensive refill liquids to buy that have left over product inside the bottle you never are able to use! I then put on the wet pad. Pushed the button on the handle and it immediately started to steam. Glided it across the floor and my tiles look brand new again. No pushing down or scrubbing ground in stains. Just leave it over the problem area and watch the steam pull them up. Even stains that were in my tile before I moved in. No pushing spills around hoping that you don't have to get down and wipe up left over drink messes or filmy residue from liquid cleaners. No more do I have to use bleach and a regular mop and bucket to make my floors shine weekly in addition to the other floor cleaning products I use daily. My whole home looks nicer and my back and shoulders aren't aching or sore.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 16, 2013

Great product

From Robin P
Location: TX
I used this Swiffer in my kitchen, bathroom and hardwood floors in my living room. When I turned it on, I was expecting loud noises, so I was surprised when it was completely quiet. LOVED this, so I can use it when my kids are sleeping It cleaned my kitchen and bathroom floors really well, the only thing I wish it had was something attached for scraping the hard to get up sticky stuff that my kids always gets on the floors. It left the hardwood and tile floors shiny and sparkling clean with a fresh smell. I really liked this product and want to thank you for the chance to review it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 16, 2013

Best Mop Cleaner that I have ever used!

From Amy R
Location: NC
I have a high traffic bathroom. The floor covering has groves and catches lots of dirt. With a family that loves the outdoors and our pets as well. This floor catches lots of dirt and grime. We have tried so many different mops and cleaning products to clean the floor. Nothing ever seemed to bring up all the dirt and grime. This mop is amazing. By far the best I have seen in a very long time. Love the steam, works wonderful to clean all the dirt and grime out of the groves. This floor seems to be the cleanest that it has been since it was put in many years ago. So very impressed, I can't wait for this to come out on the market so that I can purchase one for my sister and my Mom.I know that they will rave about this as well as I am.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>