Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.99 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
52
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
21
169 out of 19885%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 21 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Review

From Julie G
Location: TX
I wanted to say thank you, first of all, for giving me a chance to try out this cool new product. I used it today on my hard ceramic rust colored tile in my breakfast room and kitchen. The following is my review:
The steam boost does not make you worry about batteries, which is a huge plus! Other brands I have tried always need batteries and they don't last long at all. The steam boost plugs directly into your wall outlet and heats up in less than 30 seconds. It only requires ten ounces of water, which I might add, lasted the whole entire cleaning process for me and still had eight ounces of water remaining. Definitely a big bonus and less work for me. I could visibly see the steam coming out and working on my floors and it is SILENT. No sound from the steam, which worked great for me because I had a napping little one at the time I was mopping. The refills it came with smell fantastic (open window scent) and I only needed to change my pad out once. Speaking of changing the pad out, I could not believe how much dirt it picked up! It even got out some green sticky candy off the floor. Outstanding! The pads are easy to put on the steam boost and never fell off. I have had that happen with other brands.
The steam boost fits great with my daily cleaning routine, as it is easy to grab and comes with a handle that can mount on your wall for easy hanging and storage. It is small enough to fit into a smaller bathroom and big enough to do my entire living room. It takes very little time to pull it out and great for a quick clean up.
Overall, the only complaint I have with the steam boost is having to hold down the trigger to get the steam out. It got tiring on my hand and it would be nice if that part had a locking feature. I do love that the light stays illuminated and when it goes off you know you need to refill water.
My floor feel clean and smell great. I would definitely recommend this mop to my friends and family. Thanks again for letting me try it out!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell

From Jenny S
Location: PA
I love this product! I would recommend it to everyone. I have hardwood floors through out my house. My kids are always spilling things and sometimes I don't see it right away so it gets stuck on there. I regularly use a Swiffer to try and clean it up but I always end up on my hands and knees scrubbing it because a reg. Swiffer just wouldn't get it up. I tried the New Swiffer Steamboost and guess what?! No more scrubbing on my hands and knees!! I love this!! Plus it only takes me half the time to clean my floors so I now have time to get more things done around the house that I never had time to do before. Thanks so much!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 7, 2013

swiffer/bissell steamboast

From sara s
Location: IN
so i got the product today and i had to give it a try and fast lol i love the smell of the cleaner in the pad. the mop worked great on my tile floor and wood steps,the steam from the mop helps break up the dirt and picks it up fast, i like how the cord is extra long and i dont have to stop and change outlets. the mop is going to work great in between big mopping jobs to keep it looking great and smelling awesome. it only take about 30 min to do the complete house and depending on how dirty the floor is it will only take me 3 pads to do the complete house....i would recommend this to everyone and cant wait to be able to share this with my family and friends... keep the great items coming.... and ty for letting me test your product..
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 7, 2013

My whole house smells fresh~

From Angeline B
Location: NJ
It was very easy to set up & use in a matter of minutes. I was using the product within minutes of it being delivered by the FedEx man! The house smells clean, but not perfumey. It is certainly easier than a mop and bucket, less mess and I believe just as clean if not cleaner. I can't say it would be good for a big mess, but for everyday tidying its very nice. Again, the smell is fabulous. Its not too heavy or hard to push or pull either. I did make a choppy video, but I don't know how to upload it here, & Also took a photo of my used steampad, it was quite shocking to see how much dirt there was on what I thought were my clean floors. I will try again another day to upload a video
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 7, 2013

The Swiffer SteamBoost is a lifesaver!!

From Heather M
Location: AL
I got my Swiffer Steamboost today and I am over the moon excited! I have already used it and it is amazing! It cleaned my floors with no effort on my part other than holding the mop and pushing a button! This will save me so much time! As a mother of 2 kids with allergies, I am constantly cleaning and mopping. I had my entire house mopped with the SteamBoost in under 15 minutes! I am so very thankful to be chosen and I cannot wait til it hits stores. I know these 20 refills won't last me long! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 2, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost

From Nicole P
Location: FL
Awesome mop, with extremely smelling good cleaning pads! I have gone from mopping my tile floors daily to mopping every other day since I've tried the Bissell steamboost mop. After using this for the first time those mop pads were disgusting!! I was embarrassed! Every time I go to clean the floors I just fill it with water in the reservoir, plug it in, put a cleaning pad on, and steam mop away! It makes cleaning my floors and a breeze, compared to bringing out the old stinky mop and pail! It also comes in handy for those small messes that my kids make with spills, dirty shoes, etc. I would definitely recommend this Swiffer steamboost. It cuts cleaning in half leaving me extra time to spend with my family! I enjoyed being able to test and review this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2013

Great Steam Mop

From Leah S
Location: OH
I love this steam mop it has replaced my mop and bucket! This is so easy to use, just unscrew the nozzle add some water, apply the wet pad, plug it in and wait about 30 seconds and its ready to use. It is so easy to get up dried on stains with just a press of the steam button.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2013

My new floor friend

From Angela W
Location: AZ
I had the opportunity to try the new Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell. Let me start out by saying that I would have never thought a Swiffer product of any kind would get my floors clean. I have tried so many different treatments to combat my dirty floors to no avail. Until now. The power of the Swiffer teamed up with the trusted name of Bissell has turned my whole cleaning routine upside down. I no longer have to pre-treat spots on my tile floor before cleaning. With the Swiffer Steamboost all I have to do is let the steam do the work. So easy, so simple. I would recommend this product to all friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 30, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell worked good on my hardwood floors !

From Sara E
Location: PA
When I got Swiffer Steamboost out of the box and followed the directions for my floors. I loved how clean smelling it left my house/floors, cleaned up dirt and stuck on grease better than another brand, and how easy it was to fill with tap water. Even my husband loved it esp. with the stuck on lollypop my kids left stuck to our floors only took one of the refills pads to get it off and had plenty of pad room left to clean up another room. With hardwood floors throughout our entire house this a must at our house ! The only thing I would change is it didn't seem to put out a ton of steam and I had to go over a couple of areas more than once. I can feel better about my cleanliness on my floors now with a eight month old crawling on clean floors. Great job though Swiffer and I would recommend the Steamboost to everyone ! I would purchase the SteamBoost when I saw it on the store shelves also. -Sara E.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 28, 2013

Swifferreviews steam boost

From Martha O
Location: MS
I love how the steam and cleaner mixed left behind a very pleasant aroma. Having three dogs that shed and occasionally have accidents on my tile floor, the swiffer bissell came through with the cleaning. It picked up dog hair like a pro, I was really impressed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 27, 2013

my experience with the swiffer steamboost

From cathy m
Location: OH
i really enjoyed using this product. when i first took it out of the box i was a little worried how i was going to use it with it having to be plugged in. but once i got it ready and going it was like vacuuming. i cant wait till i can tell my friends and family . my mother in law came over and she couldn't believe how clean my floors looked.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 27, 2013

Steam Swiffer Mop

From cristina a
Location: CA
First of all, Thanks Swiffer for choosing me to be one of the lucky ones to try this awesome product. I have never tried a steam mop, didn't think they even really worked. But once I turned this steam Swiffer on and started to slide it over my floor, I was like WOW, this thing is AWESOME!! It cleaned so good, it even picked up on stains quickly than a mop. With my mop I would have had to gone over those stains several times. I love how it swivels, picks up on corners and edges great. I mop at least 3 times a day, and when I used the steam mop and seen how much dirt it picked up, I was surprised. I would definitely recommend this product. Thank you Swiffer!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 27, 2013

You MUST Buy This!

From Tracey D
Location: AL
I love the SteamBoost. I have 3 different floor surfaces in my house, and it works beautifully on all of them. I used the SteamBoost on linoleum in the bathroom, hard woods in the bedrooms and living areas, and stone tile in the kitchen. I love how quickly it heats up and is ready to use. The cleaning pads smell wonerful an leave my fllors so shiny. I love the plastic case they come in. Easy to store and they wont dry out. I also like the long cord. Easy to maneuver around most any size room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 26, 2013

MY HARDWOOD FLOORS SAY...THANK YOU!!!!

From Latasha O
Location: PA
This Product is the best that i have used on my floors of all time!! I Have wood floors that I must be honest have been for many years dull, and ugly looking! As soon as I used the Swiffer SteamBoost, it was as if they came back to life. My floors are so shiny and brand new looking, that now we aren't going to put down any carpet. Our ceramic tiles in our bathroom look brand new as well. All the little imperfections with dirt that was laying on the grout is now gone!! Thank You Swiffer for this opportunity, and I will sample anything you guys make ANYTIME!! Great Product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 26, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell

From Nancy T
Location: AZ
I used this product to clean my tile floors. I was somewhat impressed by what the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell could do.
Here are some pro's about this product:
1) It's lightweight
2) It's easy to maneuver around- gets into small spaces also
3) It's easy to put together
4) It has a nice, extra long cord attached to it
5) It has an easy to fill water tank
6) Very easy to put Swiffer Steamboost pads on this product
7) You can see the dirt, grime, and pet hair on the Steamboost pad
8) Does a good job of picking up dirt, grime, and pet hair
9) The Steamboost pads do clean the floor, but only after scrubbing constantly
Here are the con's of this product:
1) Not a whole lot of steam comes out of this product while cleaning
2) A lot of scrubbing is still required on stubborn stains, regardless of steam
3) Had to change the Steamboost pads frequently for best results
4) Trigger button seems very flimsy, doesn't always work when you want steam
Overall, this product is okay. It does clean your floors, with your hard work and somewhat from the steam. I was expecting more steam to come from this product. I felt like I still had to do a lot of scrubbing on my tile floors because of the lack of steam coming from the product. When using this product, the Steamboost pads did bring up a lot of the dirt, grime, and pet hair I had missed when I swept before. When comparing this product to my past experiences of using a mop and a bucket, I would say that this Swiffer Steamboost is easier to use, and more sanitary. I would recommend this product, for someone who doesn't mind putting a little bit more work into cleaning their floors. If you don't want a whole lot of steam, while your cleaning, then this is the product for you. But if your looking for something that offers superior cleaning and great steam power, then this is definitely not the product for you. I guess I would purchase the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell. I like how easy it was to use, and it came with Steamboost refills. I didn't like the amount of scrubbing I still had to do, and the fact that there wasn't a whole lot of steam. I would purchase this product because it is easier, convenient, and more sanitary, compared to using a mop and bucket. I believe that everyone that tries this product, will have to be the judge, if this is right for them or not.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

I absolutely love it!

From martha a
Location: IA
Your hard surface floors are going to look fabulous, and the house is going to smell so fresh. So nice to have the handy refills also. No mop and bucket here, mopping myself out he back door and waiting for floor to dry, not any more! Even my corgis are happy not to sit on back porch while mommy checks to see if the floors are dry yet. I can feel good that I know my floors are cleaner and no need to lug out the big monster unit, my corgis like that too. So happy to have been able to test this product! You are going to L O V E it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

amazing product

From kayla c
Location: GA
Well I recieved the Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell about a week ago from the great people from this page and i have to say I was a little apprehensive about using it since i had to plug it in when with my former regular mop and bucket was just add water and go. However I must say that this is the best mop ever made. I got the steamboost mop and a whole pack of refills which im very happy about obviously. I have tile floors by the way if anyone intersted has that also. Anyway the instructions were easy to follow and it was easy to use. I have 2 kids who like to leave chocolate or other candy all over the floor so i have lots of tiny dried chocolate spots everyday. Usually when i clean with a regular mop i would have to use a butter knife or something like that to get the spots up but with the swiffer steamboost i just press the steam button and poof the spots disappear. Needless to say that i would definitely recommend this over a traditional mop and bucket any day. I love it and im sure everyone else will to. I will also buy more refills and when the time comes a whole new steamboost as soon as it comes into the stores and i cant wait to keep cleaning and steaming. Thanks Swiffer and great job!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

Great product for this Corgi Mom!

From diane h
Location: FL
Really was excited to be chosen for the SteamBoost test product. It made my Hard floors sparkle, and the house smells so fresh. so much better than dragging the big unit out. I like the idea of having a fresh cloth each time with the refills. For a quick clean up it works great, even did all the hard surface floors in no time. I would recommend the SteamBoost to my friends and family. Even my husband was curious to what made the house smell so fresh, I took the credit and told him it was love! My corgis don't bark and whine because I have mopped us out the back door, to wait for the floor to dry.Thank you for choosing me to test this new product, I am thrilled! respectfully, Diane H.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

Swiffer Bissel

From melinda k
Location: NJ
very nice product. Easy to use and easy to assemble. The steampads have a nice fragrance that isn't too strong, just right. (since i am sensitive to strong smells this one didn't bother me) It also lasted, making the house smell clean and fresh. The cord is a nice long size making it easy to get to another room, It starts to steam right away, didn't have to wait. The one thing i didn't like is that it doesn't stand up on it's own, you have to make sure you put it in a position somewhere so it doesn't fall. Overall Great product, and lightweight.I used it on vinyl tiles, wood and ceramic tiles. Took photos not a video.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

New Swiffer Steamboost is Amazing!!!!

From cheri e
Location: FL
I was lucky enough to be chosen to review this product. I was shocked that they sent me the Steamboost mop along with 2 mopping cloths AND a container of 20 cloths scented with Febreeze's lavender & vanilla. It was so easy to use, you just fill up the mop with plain water, no chemicals, plug in & go! This works so well that I enjoy cleaning the floors now! I have tile & wooden floors throughout my entire house, it used to take a long time to clean it all; the sweeping, mopping, rinsing, repeating, scrubbing on hands & knees, & the drying... but with this, I am finished in no time! Plus the scent of lavender instead of cleanser is a huge plus! My fiance tried it & he actually says he wouldn't mind helping me do them more often!!!! I'M SOLD!!!!! I will tell everyone to be on the look out for it to hit the stores!! Again, thank you for the chance to review this awesome product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>