Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.825 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
60
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
32
180 out of 22680%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 1 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 14, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Angela M
Location: GA
I used the SteamBoost on my tile floors and loved the outcome I got. I used it after I mopped the floors with a conventional mop and was amazed at what was left over that the SteamBoost picked up. The floors had a like new shine and felt clean when walking on them. It took about as much time to use as a conventional mop or Swiffer. I would definetely recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
50out of 71found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 27, 2013

Love this mop!

From Marcia63
Location: Enfield, CT, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Just bought this last night and since the reviews I read here are the reason I decided to purchase, thought I should add a review. I have owned two Shark steam mops, both have exploded dangerous amounts of steam out the top. I had the first one replaced but thinking I don't want to take a chance on it happening a third time and chance getting burned. So I researched and found mostly positive reviews on the Swiffer Steam mop and decided to try. Did a great job! Used on my kitchen, (floating tile), living room (hardwood), 2 bathrooms (tile), 2 bedrooms (wood & laminate), and ended with a painted floor area in my basement. I did this all with one steam pad and it locked in the dirt. I love this product!!! Very light weight and easy to use and maneuver. Only thing I could find negative is it doesn't come with a spout/funnel for adding water. I use mine from previous steam mop so not a problem for me.
Pros: light weight easy to use., cleans great!
Cons: doesn't come with a spout for adding water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
81out of 135found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mrsD
 
Please wait while more information about mrsD is loaded.
Additional information about mrsD could not be loaded.
Posted August 20, 2014
Did you tuck the pad corners into the little grippers? At first i didnt realize there were little slits in the gripper for you to tuck it into, but after doing that mine stayed on and worked just fine.
+7points
23out of 39found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
gramma4
 
Please wait while more information about gramma4 is loaded.
Additional information about gramma4 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
I recently purchased a Swiffer Steam Boost mop and tried using it today, what a disappointment! The cleaning pad kept falling off as there is no way to keep in on, so I had to end up using my regular string mop!! I guess I will be returning it and getting a refund!
-4points
34out of 72found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

steam my dirt away

From jj h
Location: NY
with my hard wood floors, its usually hard to get inbetween the grooves with the over mops that i use to use. but with this steamboost, i am in love, i can see the extra dirt that been there for a while come up. i blast it wiht some steam and bam !!!! sinces its so light, i can incoorporate it in my daily cleaning, the only small hassle is tryin to get the pads out of the holes once im done cleaning but besides that this steamboost is just what i need for my floors, especially in the bathroom.i would def recommend this to all my friends and family because its so light weight, it gets the dirt out, the steam really loosens up the grout and dirt thats been stepped on. the refil is easy, getting into corners is easy. if ths so happens to break, i would buy another one because usually a steammer is so bulky and heavy. this is so lean and slick and can fit in my hallway closet with no problem
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

Great little steam mop!

From Amanda H
Location: TN
My kitchen has real hardwood floors that looked dull since moving in a couple of weeks ago. I decided to wait until I received the Swiffer Steamboost mop (powered by Bissell) to give a true test. When I first opened up the box, the mop seemed a bit small and very light. I read the directions and poured the tap water into the tank. This was a bit hard considering the hold to pour the water in is a bit on the small side. A little bit of water spilled out while doing this. I would recommend widening the hold or providing a small funnel to make this process easier.
Afterward, I applied the cleaning pad and plugged it into the wall and waited for the recommended 30 seconds for the water to heat up. The blue light came on indicating it was ready.
This is a well made, handy little mop! It managed to get up bits of food stuck onto the hardwood and give the floor a nice finish! I also really like how fast the area dries. The cleaning pads along with the steam seem to get a deep down clean look and feel to the floor.
I've used previous mops and cleaning solutions that took a lot more time, but without the great results I got with the Swiffer Steamboost mop (powered by Bissell).
Overall I would definitely recommend this product! The convenience and ease, along with great results makes this my first choice! I was so happy with the results, that I decided to clean the other hardwood floors and bathroom tiles in my house. Fantastic results as well! Thank you for choosing me to be one of the first to review this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

Saves me time, i love it

From Patricia P
Location: WV
When I first started the swiffer steamboost I wasn't sure if I would like it but after using it I love it. I used it in my Kitchen first and it cleaned my tiles really nice and easy no scrubbing it just took of the dirt easy. Next I did my hardwoods and wow they really shined and looked great. Yet the biggest test I put it though was my laundry room i also keep my dog crates there and they eat in there as well. I have 3 dogs 2 are Chinese shar pei which slobber a lot and normally takes me about 2 hours each week to get the room very clean. The slobber is just really hard to get off and get clean i had used the wet-jet and another product from another company that had brushes on it but nothing seemed to get it clean and fast but when i used the steamboost one swipe and it looked good two times going over it and the floor was very clean and deodorized which is great. I like how the pads are disposable and the scent was okay but i am not a fan of lavender so another scent would be great. I love the fact unlike the wet jet i only have to buy one refill product that is nice saves space and money. The smell of the cleaner is not overpowering and it does not smell like you are trying to cover up a smell it just cleans very well and leaves your floors looking great. I like the steam feature due to the fact steam deodorizes and cleans with heat.Overall I will continue to use the steamboost and i highly recommend it for anyone who has pets in their home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

LOVE Swiffer

From Kim B
Location: MD
I was pleasantly surprised to be chosen to review this product. I received the product and immediately got to work on all my floors! It was easy to assemble and with just a bit of water and a pad it was ready to use. I previously scrubbed my floors thoroughly(so I thought) before using the steam mop. I was shocked at how much dirt came up when I used the steam mop. The steam mop seemed to get up a lot more dirt than just regular scrubbing. ALOT MORE! I would recommend this mop to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost

From Heather P
Location: TN
I really enjoyed using this product and I am excited to have it. It worked great on both the hardwood floors and the tile in my house. It cleaned spots on the floor that my old mop was not able to clean. I liked that it came with refill pads and that the only chemical needed for the steam is water! The cord is nice and long so I was able to take it to different areas with ease. There is a place on the handle to hang it on a hook, and it lays flat against the wall while hanging. The slim head is able to get under furniture with no problems. Using the Swiffer Steamboost drastically decreased the amount of time it takes to clean my floors. Normally I would have to use a couple different kinds of mops AND would still need to get on my hands and knees to scrub tough spots. Now I am able to get it all done with this one tool. It is great! Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

steamboost

From Nicole G
Location: OH
product the steamboost is great it took alot less time to clean my floors and i even put it to the white sock test. my floors have never been cleaner and the smell is great thanks swiffer ill be waitting on the next product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell

From Karen F
Location: VA
I love this product.. Cleans great, doesn't leave a haze on my hardwood floors. Product came with refills that smelled great. Extra steam action helped clean the dried up stuff on the floors without any extra scrubbing. Very easy to use. Would have been nice if it had a cup to fill the tank but wasn't difficult to use a measuring cup. Didn't take long for the Steamboost to heat up.. Cut my cleaning time in half and my floors were so much cleaner. Over all i would recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

SteamBoost to the Rescue!

From Nicole M
Location: FL
This product was great for me and very light weight and easy to use. If your looking for a easy and fast way to clean your floors then this perfect. I have ceramic tile through half of my house and the grout is always an issue when mopping. I noticed the grout coming cleaner as soon as the Steamboost hit the floor. The smell from each of the febreze steampad refill filled my entire home with a fresh, clean, lingering aroma that lasted for a long time. It said that the refill pads were activated by the heat and steam. I feel like this steam mop would also work great on hardwood flooring or in smaller areas such as bathrooms. The blue light on the front of the mop was very bright and helped me see spots better and lit up the area under my dining room table as well as underneath my cabinets. I used a total of two refill pads when I mopped my entire Dining Room, Foyer and kitchen areas. I had to more water half way through the mopping at the same time I changed the used steampad. This steammop helped me cut my cleaning time by more than half which Iam happy about! I was very satisfied with the cleanliness and sanitized tile floors in my home. In the past, It was a multi step process to mopping my floors and with using this steamboost I feel like the job was complete after I finished. I will definitely recommend the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost to my friends and family and to anyone else who wants a fast and very effective cleaning product. I personally, would purchase this product because of its outstanding features that it has to offer all in one great mop!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

Swiffer works wonders Again!!

From Amanda M
Location: KY
First off I would like to say that I love swiffer products, but it was just to much money to spend on them right now with having to have the cleaners, pads, ect. They have always worked wonderfully for me which is a big ordeal seems how I have six children, we have a lot of messes on a daily basis. I was kinda skeptical for this to work, as I've never used a steam mop before. So for my experiment I waited until I hadn't cleaned my floors in 4 days. I wanted them to be as nasty and dirty as possible! In my front room is lanolin. I started her first, most of the dirt in here is just from walking in and out of the house, not really many spills. It worked wonderfully in here and I was done much faster than I am with a mop. Plus the cleaning pads smell amazing! Next was my dining room, where there is hardwood floors. My youngest child is 11 months old and loves to throw his food off his highchair, so needless to say we had stumped in pop-tart. Now most moms will agree, this is one of the worse things to have on your floors, you normally have to scrap it off with a knife. With the swiffer, it was very easy, I let it sit for about 45 seconds, rolled it over it, and repeated about 4 times, no scrubbing what so ever and it was completely gone!!! This right here has me sold, I now am in love with this product! My hardwood floor looks amazing after using it also. Next was my kitchen, which has tile in it. it worked very well in there also! I was amazed that I could use this one product to clean my whole house! Well I decided I wanted to see what else this was capable of doing, so I took it to a spot on my wall that had fingernail polish on it! Not only did it remove it, but it was very easy to do so also! In conclusion, I will be recommending this product to everyone that is willing to listen to me. This product is so versatile, and makes my life so much easier while cleaning! Thanks for another great ideal Swiffer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

Swiffer Makes Cleaning Fun

From NICOLE M2
Location: OH
My husband and I have just moved into our first house, which has all hardwood floors through out the whole house. I was so nervous about how I was going to be able to keep all the floors clean, and how hard it would be to carry a mop and bucket all over the house. So when I got the chance to sign up to test the Swiffer Steamboost I jumped all over it.
The Swiffer its self is very light weight, which is a huge plus for me. The compartment where the water goes is very easy to open and fill. The pads are a cinch to put on, and once the heat is activated it's let out a wonderful smell. I was very happy with how well the Steamboost cleaned the floors. I tested it on a area that was really dirty (from my dog going in and out) and it cleaned it right up left a great shine and again smelled wonderful. I also used it on a area that just needed a light mopping to remove dust and it worked wonders on that area as well.
Before we moved into our home I was using the regular mop and bucket system and I hated it. I had to ring the mop out clean it and bleach it before moving to other rooms. The regular ole mop also seemed to just push the mess around versus actually cleaning it. The main thing I like about the Swiffer Steamboost is it cleans the mess with no bucket no ringing out less fuss.
I would highly recommend this product. It leaves your home looking and smelling clean and fresh. Without the hassle!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

steam boost = perfect!!!!

From jennifer w
Location: NY
once i recieved this i couldnt wait to try it out!!! its very lightweight..and extremley easy to use...put on the cleaning pad...fill with water..plug it in!! it also doesnt take long at all for the steam to heat up..it worked perfect on my ceramic tiles in the kitchen..and was perfect because it was rainy that day and my dog had just come in and left a trail of foot prints..took out the mop..and super quick and easy to clean! i love the swivel head on it..makes it so much easier to clean under the kitchen table and around corners, it relases the perfect amount of steam and the open window fresh scent is AMAZING!! it also worked great on my hard wood floors..i def. prefer this to any other steam mop i have used before...the fact that it used the steam mopping cloths that are scented and wet makes me feel like my floors are that much cleaner along with the steam :) so i dont freak out when my kids are laying on the kitchen floor lol...i also prefer this to anyother stuff i have used in the past because it is just so easy to use, lightweight, and makes cleaning the floors so easy..i can take it out and use it for just one spot then put it away and the 30 secs it takes for the steam is great compared to how long my old steam mop took. i would def. purchase the steam boost bc its made cleaning my floors fun! not a chore! its also not bulky or big where its hard to put away...i love the hook on the end so i can hang it for easy storage! i would def. recomend this product for anyone that is looking for the easiest and fastest way to get clean floors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

swiffer steamboost

From darlene j
Location: FL
I received this item today. I used it immediately. I love it. one stop shop. it worked great. I have the regular swiffer and use it regularly. But with the steam, it is way better. I would totally reccomend this to anyone. I am sure it will be a hit when it comes out in the market
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

Home

From Loretta H
Location: NJ
As soon as I got it I used I have a 3 year old son and everything is on the floor specially when he eats it took out ice cream juice spot I really liked it it not heavy at all my son likes it he was helping me clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

In love!!!

From Nicole A
Location: TN
I HATE cleaning, I will be honest. But, it has to be done, especially the floors now that I have a baby that crawls all over them. So, I was excited to try the new Swiffer Steamboost. I opened it right away, plugged it up after getting it ready to be used, and went to work. Boy was I surprised!! There were several spots on my hardwood floors that never seemed to want to come up--needless to say, they are gone now! I pushed the button to release some steam on the spot, and they vanished right before my eyes as I went over it with the Swiffer Steamboost! My husband was watching, and he was amazed as well! I was so excited to keep using it, I did the rest of my floors right away, and it works amazingly well on both hardwood floors and the tile flooring in my kitchen! This is one product that I am so glad I was chosen to try, because it really is being put to good use here at my home and right now is a perfect time to have it. I have a clumsy 3 1/2 year old that spills sticky things constantly and a 9 month old son that crawls around those same floors. I obviously need to keep my floors as clean as possible right now and the new Swiffer has helped me to do that in such a convenient, easy way! Thanks so much, Swiffer, for another AWESOME product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

New and Faster

From Kimberly G
Location: FL
The night I received the Swiffer Steamboost I had to try it. So I unpacked it and assembled it was very easy to do. It came with 22 refill pads, and uses plain water. I couldn't believe how quickly it heated up the water for the steam to work, it was less than the 30 seconds stated.I was ready to begin on my tile floor in the kitchen which is high traffic area. It was very easy and didn't take long as quickly used it after finishing cleaning up after our dinner. I could not believe the amount of dirt that came up from that little area I had chosen, and it dried very quickly which meant no tracking by my dogs. No other cleaning apparatus that I have used has dried as quickly or been as easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

In love with the cleaning power behind such a lightweight steam mop.

From Heidi F
Location: MD
I got my swiffer/bissell steam mop Monday 4/15, I used it on every hard floor in my house about an hour after I opened it and read the directions and put it together. I usually just use an ordinary mop and bucket with the leading floor cleaner, but never again. This steam mop out shined even my moms expensive steam mop, worked great in the kitchen to get up the sticky messed from my 3 year old's disorderly eating manners. On my hardwood it got up the black shoe marks and left them shining. I was hooked, I used the steam mop everyday so far and the thick absorbent pads that you included with this product are glorious. Left the house smelling great! So glad I qualified to try this product. Ill say this now, Ill never go back to my old mop and bucket. Id recommend this for everyone. Its so great even my 10 year old can use it and he loves it :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

My Swiffer Steamboost Review

From Amanda H2
Location: MO
First off, I want to say that when I signed up for this product, I did not expect to be chosen. When I received it in the mail, I was so excited! I couldn't wait to try it out. When I mop, I have to get a bucket and fill it up with the mopping solution as well as the water. Then I have to get the mop and dip it. I also have to ring the mop out and the mop water gets all over me. This is very time consuming so you could imagine how happy I was when I realized how quick it was to get started with this new product. When I used this today, all I had to do was fill the water tank with water and apply a steam pad to the mop head. Then I waited 30 seconds and pulled the trigger and got started. It was so fast and easy!!! When I use my regular mop, it leaves a lot of water and streaks on the floor. It takes forever to dry whereas the Swiffer Steamboost drys fast and it leaves no streaks. I used this to clean all the floors in my house because they are all hard wood. The steam pads smell so good and make my whole house smell like it. It was so easy to use and it worked great. It got even the spills up within seconds. My floors look so good and shinny!! I love this product and am so blessed that I am one of the people chosen to try this product out. I will never go back to a regular mop again!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

Makes Cleaning Floors So Much Easier!!!

From Maegan M
Location: GA
This Swiffer Steam boost is amazing! It was really easy to assemble and came with very clear directions for use. It was very easy to fill the water container with the water and attach the pad to the bottom. Once I plugged the machine in it took about 20 seconds to heat up and the light came on to alert me that it was ready. Once I had the machine together, I swept the floors as I normally would and then used the Steam boost Swiffer. It is not very heavy at all, and was very easy to glide across the floor. It cleaned my floors exceptionally well; I even used the white sock test to see how clean it was! My socks are still white hours later! I cleaned my living room, kitchen, dining room, laundry room, bathroom and hallway with the steam mop. I only had to use 2 pads to cover all of this flooring! Keeping my floors clean is an everyday hassle for me, not anymore! I have 2 dogs, so I am always trying to keep the floors clean. I used to use a mop and bucket every day, which was a pain. I am so glad to say that this will be part of my new daily cleaning routine. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with hard floors! It makes cleaning so much easier and left my floors spotless with a nice shine to them. My fiancé even noticed the shine and how clean they were when he got home that evening. I cannot wait until this is released so I can purchase more pads for it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>