Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.985 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
53
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 star
21
169 out of 20084%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 1 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 14, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Angela M
Location: GA
I used the SteamBoost on my tile floors and loved the outcome I got. I used it after I mopped the floors with a conventional mop and was amazed at what was left over that the SteamBoost picked up. The floors had a like new shine and felt clean when walking on them. It took about as much time to use as a conventional mop or Swiffer. I would definetely recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
22out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 27, 2013

Love this mop!

From Marcia63
Location: Enfield, CT, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Just bought this last night and since the reviews I read here are the reason I decided to purchase, thought I should add a review. I have owned two Shark steam mops, both have exploded dangerous amounts of steam out the top. I had the first one replaced but thinking I don't want to take a chance on it happening a third time and chance getting burned. So I researched and found mostly positive reviews on the Swiffer Steam mop and decided to try. Did a great job! Used on my kitchen, (floating tile), living room (hardwood), 2 bathrooms (tile), 2 bedrooms (wood & laminate), and ended with a painted floor area in my basement. I did this all with one steam pad and it locked in the dirt. I love this product!!! Very light weight and easy to use and maneuver. Only thing I could find negative is it doesn't come with a spout/funnel for adding water. I use mine from previous steam mop so not a problem for me.
Pros: light weight easy to use., cleans great!
Cons: doesn't come with a spout for adding water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
42out of 70found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gramma4
 
Please wait while more information about gramma4 is loaded.
Additional information about gramma4 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
I recently purchased a Swiffer Steam Boost mop and tried using it today, what a disappointment! The cleaning pad kept falling off as there is no way to keep in on, so I had to end up using my regular string mop!! I guess I will be returning it and getting a refund!
+1point
19out of 37found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 9, 2013

New Swiffer Steanboost Better Than I Expected

From Thania J
Location: TX
When my new Swiffer Steamboot Powered by Bissell arrived I was exciting but when I opened the box I was ever more excited, it looked so modern and nice, so I decided to try out it ASAP. It was a great experience, I had never tried out a product like this, it was easy to assembled and when I started to use it I felt very modern, I cleaned the floors in the kitchen, living room even the bathroom.
There are four things I would like to share about this new Swiffer product: 1) it looks very modern and fashion, 2)the steampad is mobile, it is easy to clean the corners, this is really a great advantage over other products, I can clean easy and fast than with the products that I used before, 3) I love the idea of the steam, I felt I was cleaning the floor better than I used to do it besides there is no noise when I am cleaning, additionally the water tank and the steam trigger are so simply to use and there is an indicator light that illuminated blue when the device is ready, just 30 seconds after plugged it, 4 )the steambosts really worth it, they are thick, good quality, all the small stuff on the floor was adhered to it, even I had sweeping before. Really, I felt I had never cleaned the floors as well as now, I had used other products but this is the best I have tried out. Great idea, steam in a device for every day and without noise. I really recommend this new product of the Swiffer family! Of course I would purchase the SteamBoost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 7, 2013

swiffer/bissell steamboast

From sara s
Location: IN
so i got the product today and i had to give it a try and fast lol i love the smell of the cleaner in the pad. the mop worked great on my tile floor and wood steps,the steam from the mop helps break up the dirt and picks it up fast, i like how the cord is extra long and i dont have to stop and change outlets. the mop is going to work great in between big mopping jobs to keep it looking great and smelling awesome. it only take about 30 min to do the complete house and depending on how dirty the floor is it will only take me 3 pads to do the complete house....i would recommend this to everyone and cant wait to be able to share this with my family and friends... keep the great items coming.... and ty for letting me test your product..
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2013

My new floor friend

From Angela W
Location: AZ
I had the opportunity to try the new Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell. Let me start out by saying that I would have never thought a Swiffer product of any kind would get my floors clean. I have tried so many different treatments to combat my dirty floors to no avail. Until now. The power of the Swiffer teamed up with the trusted name of Bissell has turned my whole cleaning routine upside down. I no longer have to pre-treat spots on my tile floor before cleaning. With the Swiffer Steamboost all I have to do is let the steam do the work. So easy, so simple. I would recommend this product to all friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 30, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell worked good on my hardwood floors !

From Sara E
Location: PA
When I got Swiffer Steamboost out of the box and followed the directions for my floors. I loved how clean smelling it left my house/floors, cleaned up dirt and stuck on grease better than another brand, and how easy it was to fill with tap water. Even my husband loved it esp. with the stuck on lollypop my kids left stuck to our floors only took one of the refills pads to get it off and had plenty of pad room left to clean up another room. With hardwood floors throughout our entire house this a must at our house ! The only thing I would change is it didn't seem to put out a ton of steam and I had to go over a couple of areas more than once. I can feel better about my cleanliness on my floors now with a eight month old crawling on clean floors. Great job though Swiffer and I would recommend the Steamboost to everyone ! I would purchase the SteamBoost when I saw it on the store shelves also. -Sara E.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 27, 2013

my experience with the swiffer steamboost

From cathy m
Location: OH
i really enjoyed using this product. when i first took it out of the box i was a little worried how i was going to use it with it having to be plugged in. but once i got it ready and going it was like vacuuming. i cant wait till i can tell my friends and family . my mother in law came over and she couldn't believe how clean my floors looked.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 27, 2013

Steam Swiffer Mop

From cristina a
Location: CA
First of all, Thanks Swiffer for choosing me to be one of the lucky ones to try this awesome product. I have never tried a steam mop, didn't think they even really worked. But once I turned this steam Swiffer on and started to slide it over my floor, I was like WOW, this thing is AWESOME!! It cleaned so good, it even picked up on stains quickly than a mop. With my mop I would have had to gone over those stains several times. I love how it swivels, picks up on corners and edges great. I mop at least 3 times a day, and when I used the steam mop and seen how much dirt it picked up, I was surprised. I would definitely recommend this product. Thank you Swiffer!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 27, 2013

You MUST Buy This!

From Tracey D
Location: AL
I love the SteamBoost. I have 3 different floor surfaces in my house, and it works beautifully on all of them. I used the SteamBoost on linoleum in the bathroom, hard woods in the bedrooms and living areas, and stone tile in the kitchen. I love how quickly it heats up and is ready to use. The cleaning pads smell wonerful an leave my fllors so shiny. I love the plastic case they come in. Easy to store and they wont dry out. I also like the long cord. Easy to maneuver around most any size room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 26, 2013

MY HARDWOOD FLOORS SAY...THANK YOU!!!!

From Latasha O
Location: PA
This Product is the best that i have used on my floors of all time!! I Have wood floors that I must be honest have been for many years dull, and ugly looking! As soon as I used the Swiffer SteamBoost, it was as if they came back to life. My floors are so shiny and brand new looking, that now we aren't going to put down any carpet. Our ceramic tiles in our bathroom look brand new as well. All the little imperfections with dirt that was laying on the grout is now gone!! Thank You Swiffer for this opportunity, and I will sample anything you guys make ANYTIME!! Great Product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 26, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell

From Nancy T
Location: AZ
I used this product to clean my tile floors. I was somewhat impressed by what the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell could do.
Here are some pro's about this product:
1) It's lightweight
2) It's easy to maneuver around- gets into small spaces also
3) It's easy to put together
4) It has a nice, extra long cord attached to it
5) It has an easy to fill water tank
6) Very easy to put Swiffer Steamboost pads on this product
7) You can see the dirt, grime, and pet hair on the Steamboost pad
8) Does a good job of picking up dirt, grime, and pet hair
9) The Steamboost pads do clean the floor, but only after scrubbing constantly
Here are the con's of this product:
1) Not a whole lot of steam comes out of this product while cleaning
2) A lot of scrubbing is still required on stubborn stains, regardless of steam
3) Had to change the Steamboost pads frequently for best results
4) Trigger button seems very flimsy, doesn't always work when you want steam
Overall, this product is okay. It does clean your floors, with your hard work and somewhat from the steam. I was expecting more steam to come from this product. I felt like I still had to do a lot of scrubbing on my tile floors because of the lack of steam coming from the product. When using this product, the Steamboost pads did bring up a lot of the dirt, grime, and pet hair I had missed when I swept before. When comparing this product to my past experiences of using a mop and a bucket, I would say that this Swiffer Steamboost is easier to use, and more sanitary. I would recommend this product, for someone who doesn't mind putting a little bit more work into cleaning their floors. If you don't want a whole lot of steam, while your cleaning, then this is the product for you. But if your looking for something that offers superior cleaning and great steam power, then this is definitely not the product for you. I guess I would purchase the Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell. I like how easy it was to use, and it came with Steamboost refills. I didn't like the amount of scrubbing I still had to do, and the fact that there wasn't a whole lot of steam. I would purchase this product because it is easier, convenient, and more sanitary, compared to using a mop and bucket. I believe that everyone that tries this product, will have to be the judge, if this is right for them or not.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

I absolutely love it!

From martha a
Location: IA
Your hard surface floors are going to look fabulous, and the house is going to smell so fresh. So nice to have the handy refills also. No mop and bucket here, mopping myself out he back door and waiting for floor to dry, not any more! Even my corgis are happy not to sit on back porch while mommy checks to see if the floors are dry yet. I can feel good that I know my floors are cleaner and no need to lug out the big monster unit, my corgis like that too. So happy to have been able to test this product! You are going to L O V E it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

amazing product

From kayla c
Location: GA
Well I recieved the Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell about a week ago from the great people from this page and i have to say I was a little apprehensive about using it since i had to plug it in when with my former regular mop and bucket was just add water and go. However I must say that this is the best mop ever made. I got the steamboost mop and a whole pack of refills which im very happy about obviously. I have tile floors by the way if anyone intersted has that also. Anyway the instructions were easy to follow and it was easy to use. I have 2 kids who like to leave chocolate or other candy all over the floor so i have lots of tiny dried chocolate spots everyday. Usually when i clean with a regular mop i would have to use a butter knife or something like that to get the spots up but with the swiffer steamboost i just press the steam button and poof the spots disappear. Needless to say that i would definitely recommend this over a traditional mop and bucket any day. I love it and im sure everyone else will to. I will also buy more refills and when the time comes a whole new steamboost as soon as it comes into the stores and i cant wait to keep cleaning and steaming. Thanks Swiffer and great job!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

Great product for this Corgi Mom!

From diane h
Location: FL
Really was excited to be chosen for the SteamBoost test product. It made my Hard floors sparkle, and the house smells so fresh. so much better than dragging the big unit out. I like the idea of having a fresh cloth each time with the refills. For a quick clean up it works great, even did all the hard surface floors in no time. I would recommend the SteamBoost to my friends and family. Even my husband was curious to what made the house smell so fresh, I took the credit and told him it was love! My corgis don't bark and whine because I have mopped us out the back door, to wait for the floor to dry.Thank you for choosing me to test this new product, I am thrilled! respectfully, Diane H.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

Swiffer Bissel

From melinda k
Location: NJ
very nice product. Easy to use and easy to assemble. The steampads have a nice fragrance that isn't too strong, just right. (since i am sensitive to strong smells this one didn't bother me) It also lasted, making the house smell clean and fresh. The cord is a nice long size making it easy to get to another room, It starts to steam right away, didn't have to wait. The one thing i didn't like is that it doesn't stand up on it's own, you have to make sure you put it in a position somewhere so it doesn't fall. Overall Great product, and lightweight.I used it on vinyl tiles, wood and ceramic tiles. Took photos not a video.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

New Swiffer Steamboost is Amazing!!!!

From cheri e
Location: FL
I was lucky enough to be chosen to review this product. I was shocked that they sent me the Steamboost mop along with 2 mopping cloths AND a container of 20 cloths scented with Febreeze's lavender & vanilla. It was so easy to use, you just fill up the mop with plain water, no chemicals, plug in & go! This works so well that I enjoy cleaning the floors now! I have tile & wooden floors throughout my entire house, it used to take a long time to clean it all; the sweeping, mopping, rinsing, repeating, scrubbing on hands & knees, & the drying... but with this, I am finished in no time! Plus the scent of lavender instead of cleanser is a huge plus! My fiance tried it & he actually says he wouldn't mind helping me do them more often!!!! I'M SOLD!!!!! I will tell everyone to be on the look out for it to hit the stores!! Again, thank you for the chance to review this awesome product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

Best floor cleaner E.V.E.R. !!

From Abby C
Location: MO
Finally! Something that works, is compact, modestly priced, easy to use and makes a quick job out of cleaning floors! I have hardwood in my kitchen, ceramic tile in my master bath and downstairs bathroom, vinyl flooring in the other two bathrooms and laminate in the rest of the house. We are talking a ton of surface that I dont get the luxury of just running a vacuum over. This Swiffer/Bissell Steam Mop is PERFECT. I used it first to clean my hardwood floors in my kitchen, and it was awesome. The Swiffer wet jet I used to use, worked well but the pad didnt stay wet enough for the size of my kitchen. With the steammop, it rewets itself but even better, because its hot, the floor dries fast, which is important with hardwood. I was able to do the whole kitchen using just one pad, so I know this is going to be a moneysaver for me, too! I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone that has multiple hard floors surfaces like I do!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

Happy Mom

From Lucille M
Location: FL
I have to admit, at first I was wary about using this but now I am glad I did use it. I had tried another steam mop in the past and I ran into some problems. It left puddles and did not clean my whole floor. This Steam Mop cleans my floor. The steam actually breaks down the dirt and picks it up with the pad. As I am moping the floor I see streaks of water that I am afraid will leave a mark on my ceramic tile but when it dries there is no water marks at all. You cannot even tell that I mopped the floor other than it is cleaner. The wire is long enough for me to reach in each of my rooms. It also saves me time because I don't have to fill a bucket and carry it around my house. I love this mop but I am worried that refills will cost a lot of money. I also use the swiffer dry mop and wet jet. I don't need the wet jet any more except for emergency spills. I do hope that one day Swiffer can come out with reusable pads or cloths that we can attach and remove from our products and throw in the washer.
Thank you Swiffer for another great invention! I am one Happy Mom
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 24, 2013

Cleaning my floors with swiffer

From Laura G
Location: CA
I read directions for use of product and decided to use it on my entryway floor. I liked how there is a switch for using steam so you actually see the swiffer working (I also felt the floor and felt that the floor was a little warm after running over it with the swiffer-which was not the case with past products-I like that a lot!). The fragrance that is released is absolutely wonderful! I was using it and my husband came around the corner checking out what I was doing from his office, which for him is a big deal! After using the swiffer, I could see that my floor was very clean! I think the ease of use was wonderful as well. I felt that the Swiffer product did a considerably good job and was far superior to other types of steamer floor products I have used/own in my home.Considering all factors, ease of use, cost to operate, fragrance, and overall wonderful job of cleaning I would definitely buy this item and recommend it to other consumer's! Thank you for giving me the oppurtunity to test this item, it was an absolute pleasure to use it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Great Compact Steam Monster!

From SHANTI P
Location: AZ
Well, I got my present in from Fedex and was so excited. I couldn't decide which room to do first. So i determined, the Den would be first as my family lives in this room and it gets the most foot traffic from dogs to adults. This room has pego flooring and is very difficult to keep clean. It is light color and it stains so easy. I get gum stuck on the floor and hidden under mats. I get scuff marks and juice stains, you name it. I also had a old fridge that leaked and it left an awful stain on the floor that i couldn't get out. So, i used my followed the directions and used my Swifter i was amazed that i gently placed the machine over the gum and the gum came off. I was really shocked! Then i put it to the real test would it take out the old fridge stain, well it did. i can't believe it. I was shocked. Next room i did was the half bathroom, the tile was old and the floors never really looked liked they were ever cleaned. No matter what i did. I really think Swifter and bissell came up with a great product. Wait til you see my before and after pics. My house finally has floors that look and feel clean. I can walk on the floors and hear that sqeaky clean noise. That's a noise i haven't heard in this house ever!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>