Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
45
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
16
150 out of 17188%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 1 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 9, 2014

Undecided

From Quilter
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
I have only used the steam mop once, so far. It cleaned well, and I very much like not having to wash the pad, BUT, the scent of the pads is WAY TOO strong and lasting. We left windows open and still could smell it 24 hours later. PLEASE make the pads unscented. Some of us are sensitive to fragrances, even allergic.
Pros: light weight good in corners
Cons: too smelly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 3, 2014

Swiffer steam boost

From sandy
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
I have been using it for about 6 months now. I would have given it a full Five if not for some things I didn't like.
Pros: very quick to heat up., cleans very well. i am also able to use the regula
Cons: the steam trigger is very hard on the hands when y, the water compartment could be removable so that y
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:April 2, 2014

swiffer steamboost

From kels
Location: nh
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
when i saw it...i had to have it....i used it for 2 months after i bought it and the steam portion broke on the machine....DISAPPOINTMENT is an understatement and i can't return it....:(....so for $50 i'll be lookin' for a more reliable replacement...!!!!
Pros: the fresh clean scent
Cons: not for everyday use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 23, 2014

Waste of Money 1234

From BadProduct
Age: 35 to 44
This product broke after less than a year, it will not heat or steam. For a little more money one can purchase a more reliable product rather than replacing this one less than every year.
And I becoming more and more irritated with this website that has too many requirements to enter you name. I just want to post a review.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:March 18, 2014

Easy to use

From Sparkle
Location: Maryland
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Much easier to use than a mop and bucket. Wish the cleaning pads came in unscented. We do not care for the scents that are available. I thought my floor looked clean before I began; I was very surprised at how much dirt was on the pad when I was done.
Pros: easy to use, lightweigt
Cons: don't like cleaning pad scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 17, 2014

Leaves a film on laminate flooring

From poor
Age: 35 to 44
I bought this and wished it would be good.. I have used it 3 times and every time I get a film on my floor ... From the pads ... it would work better if it only used steam with reusable pads... wouldn't recommend
Cons: film on floor, not alot of steam
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 16, 2014

Get a real steamer

From StevensPM
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
To me $40 something bucks is an investment in something not a disposable something. It didn't seem to be hot enough in the beginning, but I rally liked how it left the floors when I finished. The trigger is annoying if you have small floor areas. After I purchased my first box of pads for it, it stopped working completely - used three times. Another $10 for a box of pads that I can't use because I'm certainly not going to buy another one.... for a little more than what this cost I can buy a real steamer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 14, 2014

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

From Ceee
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
THE STEAM IS MINIMAL AND NOT HOT THE PADS CONSTANTLY COME OFF AND YOU HAVE TO USE ABOUT 3 EACH TIME AND THEY ARE EXPENSIVE FOR THE REFILLS. WISH I COULD GET A FULL REFUND
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 10, 2014

DO NOT BUY!!

From Emma
Location: Kirkland, WA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
This mop is garbage. I have used other steam mops before and this one is a toy in comparison.This thing does not heat up AT ALL, my floors were sticky and wet and dirty when finished. The steam release button is flimsy and didn't work when pushed. I am returning this steamer and purchasing a Shark. It's not worth the $55.00 I paid.
Pros: less than $60, can throw away pad
Cons: flimsy materials, does not heat up, did not remove dirt, left a sticky residue, very very strong scent from pad, disposable pad $0.50 per use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 9, 2014

Not sure if it works well

From KC108
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
I bought this at Home Depot and brought it home and had the solution dispensing trigger break immediately.
Very disappointing.
Cons: poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:March 6, 2014

horrible..

From rbmv2014
Age: 25 to 34
Had my swiffer 3 weeks used it 3 times since having it .. swept with a broom first then with my swiffer then I used my steam mop and it left a film on my hardwood floors .. it was disgusting .. I redid my floors with my mop and bucket and they shined I used the swiffer a week later thinking it was just me .. nope film again .. I have a 9 month old that crawls on the floor I need good product .. guess I'll stick to my mop and broom..
Cons: leaves film
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:March 2, 2014

Much better than a mop!

From mommykim
Age: 35 to 44
Love this product! It is much more sanitary than a mop, the pads are kept moist but not too moist by the steam, then I can throw the dirt away. Must swiffer first to get the major dirt and particles off the floor. I pretty much keep the steam button pressed throughout the cleaning and that works well to get the dirt up. It doesn't make the pad or the floor too wet and the floor dries quickly. It's more of a weekly mop than a heavy duty cleaning steam mop.
Pros: not too moist
Cons: water reservoir isn't really very large
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:February 28, 2014

POOR QUALITY

From customer
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
very poor quality. we have the dry swiffer and are very satisfied however this is very poorly constructed. the steam button broke only after several uses. constructed of very poor quality plastic. Invest in something else.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:February 26, 2014

Broken lever

From Debbie
Location: United States
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I have had my swiffer since December. While I am very pleased with the swiffer and it's cleaning ability the handle lever is broken making the entire apparatus not useable . Very disappointed !
+2points
14out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:February 24, 2014

Not a Good Product!

From Madhousewife
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
I have had my steamboost for only 3 months, when the plastic trigger snapped and broke. For the amount of money you spend on the product alone then for the pads. One would be better off getting a different steam mop with the cloth pads you can put into the washer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
19out of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:February 11, 2014

Poor quality construction for price of product

From Polianna
Location: Miramar, FL, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I've had the steam boost mop for less than 3 months,using it once weekly and the lever on handle that releases the steam has already broken and unsteamable,also the cord is not long enough causing the plug to often get twisted/pulled while mopping. The product cleans the floors okay but spending $50 in so short a time is not a good value. Either this product needs improvements or it needs to be less expensive.
Pros: cleans good
Cons: cord too short, steam lever release weak
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
39out of 65found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grannap909
 
Please wait while more information about grannap909 is loaded.
Additional information about grannap909 could not be loaded.
Posted February 19, 2014
Same thing happen to me. It's been about 5 months with a once a week use. I love the mop. But now what do I do? Don't want to shell out $50 bucks every 5 or 6 months. Is there any replace handle offers?
-2points
8out of 18found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:February 9, 2014

swiffer bissell

From dale
Location: deptford, new jersey
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
I does not spray in caulk along the wall so I am not really happy with the cleaning because you have to get on your knees to get along the wall
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
47out of 74found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:February 8, 2014

Changed My Life

From BusyMama36
Location: Iowa
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
In combination with the sweeper vac, the three plus hours spent cleaning floors every weekend has been reduced to under one. The Steamboost did an excellent job on my wood floors - shiny and no streaks! I now have more time to spend with my kids! I would highly recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
37out of 80found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:February 4, 2014

Falls apart quickly

From DianeR
Location: Westminster, CO, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I have had to replace this twice because the handle will not stay on. My neighbor had the same problem with hers. It does a good job cleaning but do not like the strong smell of the pads. perhaps unscented or a milder fragrance that evaporates would be nice?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
51out of 87found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:February 2, 2014

Leaves floors streaky

From SarahB
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
I thought it would be quick and easy to use..But it leave streaks on my wood floors and the floors look horrible after using it. Plan to get a refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
31out of 50found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
racs
 
Please wait while more information about racs is loaded.
Additional information about racs could not be loaded.
Posted February 10, 2014
I never realized how much dirt mops leave behind until I moved to Israel. Here, everyone has either stone or ceramic floors. To clean the floor, people here use what looks like a big window squeegee. You pour a ton of water on the floor, scrub with a special rubberized broom, and swish everything away with the squeegee.
Only after the water is cleaned away do you use a large floor cloth to wipe up streaks and excess water.
The difference between the two is unbelievable - I can't believe how much filth is left on the floor from a mop!
+1point
10out of 19found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ElisaC
 
Please wait while more information about ElisaC is loaded.
Additional information about ElisaC could not be loaded.
Posted February 8, 2014
From all the different steam mops that I have checked out there has been atleast one person per product that has said the same thing but also wrote that once just isn't enough. You tend to leave behind hidden residue when you mop with normal cleaning products. Eveyone has said that after a few sessions with the steamers that the streaks do go away because you are picking up years of residue from regular cleaning products. I would suggest trying it more then once or twice and see if it gets any better.
+10points
15out of 20found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>