Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
54
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
23
171 out of 20683%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 1 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 14, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Angela M
Location: GA
I used the SteamBoost on my tile floors and loved the outcome I got. I used it after I mopped the floors with a conventional mop and was amazed at what was left over that the SteamBoost picked up. The floors had a like new shine and felt clean when walking on them. It took about as much time to use as a conventional mop or Swiffer. I would definetely recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
25out of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 27, 2013

Love this mop!

From Marcia63
Location: Enfield, CT, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Just bought this last night and since the reviews I read here are the reason I decided to purchase, thought I should add a review. I have owned two Shark steam mops, both have exploded dangerous amounts of steam out the top. I had the first one replaced but thinking I don't want to take a chance on it happening a third time and chance getting burned. So I researched and found mostly positive reviews on the Swiffer Steam mop and decided to try. Did a great job! Used on my kitchen, (floating tile), living room (hardwood), 2 bathrooms (tile), 2 bedrooms (wood & laminate), and ended with a painted floor area in my basement. I did this all with one steam pad and it locked in the dirt. I love this product!!! Very light weight and easy to use and maneuver. Only thing I could find negative is it doesn't come with a spout/funnel for adding water. I use mine from previous steam mop so not a problem for me.
Pros: light weight easy to use., cleans great!
Cons: doesn't come with a spout for adding water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
45out of 75found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mrsD
 
Please wait while more information about mrsD is loaded.
Additional information about mrsD could not be loaded.
Posted August 20, 2014
Did you tuck the pad corners into the little grippers? At first i didnt realize there were little slits in the gripper for you to tuck it into, but after doing that mine stayed on and worked just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
gramma4
 
Please wait while more information about gramma4 is loaded.
Additional information about gramma4 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
I recently purchased a Swiffer Steam Boost mop and tried using it today, what a disappointment! The cleaning pad kept falling off as there is no way to keep in on, so I had to end up using my regular string mop!! I guess I will be returning it and getting a refund!
+4points
23out of 42found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Great Compact Steam Monster!

From SHANTI P
Location: AZ
Well, I got my present in from Fedex and was so excited. I couldn't decide which room to do first. So i determined, the Den would be first as my family lives in this room and it gets the most foot traffic from dogs to adults. This room has pego flooring and is very difficult to keep clean. It is light color and it stains so easy. I get gum stuck on the floor and hidden under mats. I get scuff marks and juice stains, you name it. I also had a old fridge that leaked and it left an awful stain on the floor that i couldn't get out. So, i used my followed the directions and used my Swifter i was amazed that i gently placed the machine over the gum and the gum came off. I was really shocked! Then i put it to the real test would it take out the old fridge stain, well it did. i can't believe it. I was shocked. Next room i did was the half bathroom, the tile was old and the floors never really looked liked they were ever cleaned. No matter what i did. I really think Swifter and bissell came up with a great product. Wait til you see my before and after pics. My house finally has floors that look and feel clean. I can walk on the floors and hear that sqeaky clean noise. That's a noise i haven't heard in this house ever!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

I kicked the Ol' Mop and Bucket... For the New Swiffer Steamboost!

From Jamie B
Location: FL
I honestly can say I am a freak about my house being clean and my floors are extremely important! For so long I was lugging around the Mop and Bucket. I can proudly say... NO MORE! This product is AMAZING! Its extremely easy to use and SUPER Fast at removing kid and dog slop from the floors! (Example) I used the Swiffer Steamboost on my Kitchen floors first. As it had some juice that my kids had spilled. You know how it gets sticky and can be a pain to remove if dirt or grim covers it! (((MOP INCLUDES SCRUBBING))) I swiffered right through the MESS! I honestly don't have a bad thing to say! I would only recommend a variety of colors! LOL! Thanks Swiffer Steamboost you Truly did it this time! :o))))))
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 8, 2013

steamboost

From amber p
Location: TX
This mop is very helpful when mopping wood floors. I love the fact that the steam helps clean the floor better than just mopping alone.the pads smell funny when they react to the steam, it is not a pleasant smell at all. This mop is a very good mop other than the odd odor from the reaction of the steam and the cleaning pads.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 17, 2013

Love Swiffer and love this product!

From Maureen S
Location: NY
I have always used Swiffer products. They are my go to for helpwith my cleaning. Imagine my excitement when i was selected to try one of the New Swiffer Bissell Steamboosts. I was so elated and as soon as the product came I got to work. I have all hard wood floors and ceramic tiles in my home and it has always been a chore to get them super clean. Lots of scrubbing on my hands and knees, lots of elbow grease even with the original swiffer mop. I followed the instructions and filled the tank with water, put one of the steam activated pads on and got to work. This product was AMAZING! very little effort and scrubbing and all the stains on my kitchen floor dissappeared in no time. I was thrilled and it was so easy to use. The steam made the stains dissappear like magic! I moved onto my hard wood floors...same results. This product is a lifesaver and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. As soon as this product is available in stores I am going to demonstrate it to my family and friends and get them on the band wagon and get them to purchase one so they can share the same joy I have about this product! Thank you Swiffer and Bissell for letting me review this product and thank you for making a product so amazing and time saving. You have a dediated Swiffer fan for life!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

This Swiffer product is

From Angela M2
Location: LA
I am so glad I have got choose to try this product..I have ceramic tiles in my kitchen,hall way.bathroom and laundry room and I have a cotton mop that does not do well with having a large Boxer dog inside. Then it takes so long for my floor dries I usually have traffic leaving foot prints everywhere before it gets dry. With this it only takes a matter of minutes before it dries and the Booster pads smell so good and clean. They work well and they pick up all the dog hair and after all I had to do is remove pad and throw in the garbage. I really love the way it cleans so well and the steam helps to sanitize and clean up all the mess and dirt from living in a house with all men and a dog . When I come home from work it only takes a few minutes to pass over all the tiles and saves so much time. This is the best product that I have used on my floors I love this Swiffer steamer and the Booster as well Thanks to you for letting me try it.)))
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 15, 2013

Mama got all steamed up!

From Sandy S
Location: IN
Oh Wow, How cool is it to clean your floors and know that they are being sanitized at the same time, then just toss that pad in the trash...and you're done? No chemical's sitting around for my baby to get into...Now that I like. Just fill the bottle with water and plug it in and you are on your way to cleaner floors in no time. My new Swiffer Steamer is amazing. Light weight, easy to use and so convenient. I took it out of the box and set it up in a mere 3 minutes. Followed the directions and filled up the bottle with water, attached the pad with the cleaning chemicals and plugged it in and went to mop my flooring as I do nightly...with a toddler always on the floor, I sweep and then mop every night, and sometimes during the day if she makes a real mess. I noticed immediately how clean my floor was getting with no effort, just gliding the Swiffer over the floor. With my mop I was stopping, rinsing in a bucket, ringing it our and then doing another area, stop, repeat and by the time I got done my back was hurting and my hands were tired. Swiffer just does it Swiftly! I didn't even sweep the floor..just threw on the pad and started in one corner and didn't stop until I was done. It's quicker, more efficient and does a much better job than any mop I have used. I wasnt even tired LOL. I will definitely recommend this to all my friends. I now feel like my baby is playing on a safer cleaner floor!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:December 20, 2013

Great while it worked - which wasn't long

From SusanB
Age: 45 to 54
I loved my Steamboost when I got it. It was so easy and the floors looked great. The problem is it stopped working today after about 6 uses. I cannot find anything in the manual to troubleshoot not steaming except leave plugged in longer. Tried that. So disappointed. What a waste of money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
30out of 43found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:December 21, 2013

Good purchase, however

From Penny
Location: Michigan, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Worked great on my vinyl floors. However, my quality laminate floors were very streaked and dull. But they were clean. I know this because I immediately followed the steamboost with my usual cleaner, Bona and there was no dirt on the applicator. I'm satisfied it is doing its job.
Pros: no pumping to acquire steam
Cons: didn't work on my wood laminate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 22, 2013

Cleans Better Than My Regular Mop

From CallaLilly
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
The SteamBoost definitely made cleaning my entryway floor much quicker than normal. It cleaned up the floor in one pass versus the normal two to three passes it takes with my normal mop.
Pros: light weight, fast cleaning, easy to use
Cons: cord, have to buy refill pads, cost of refill pads
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:December 24, 2013

Doesn't clean laminate.

From Marty
Location: Lebanon, Oregon
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
This product gets floors wet, but doesn't clean spots or small lint pieces on laminate. I need to manually clean sticky spots. Definitely not a good product for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:December 26, 2013

2nd purchase of Swiffer BISSELL Steamboost

From CleanKelly
Location: Tampa, Florida
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
I had purchased my first Swiffer Bissell Steamboost in August. My entire house has ceramic tile so this was a must in our home! I loved the mop right away. It did an amazing job cleaning and I loved the fresh scent it left behind and a feeling on our bare feet of "clean". One day I filled my steamer with bottled water and plugged it in, but it did not work properly. It steamed continuously leaving a trail of water behind and went through the reserve of water terribly fast. It still worked but I had to trail behind the puddle and went through way too much bottled water. Not sure exactly what happened to my steamer, but luckily my daughter bought me a new one for Christmas this year. I recommend that everyone keep their receipt and UPC code just in case this happens to them because I didn't. I would have gotten my money back guarantee but never took time to keep it! I still love it and am excited to mop again with ease using my new steamboost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:January 13, 2014

STEAMBOOST - I am in love

From Adriana
Location: Brazil
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
I bough an STEAMBOOST a few months ago and I love it. It cleans fast, easy and the pads has an wonderful green apple smell.
The problem is that, I bough when I was visiting USA and it has been difficult to get refill, even from Ebay.
So... would be great if Swiffer either open a factory in abroad or ship refill to abroad.
By they way, I would love to get the New Swiffer® Sweep & Trap™ too!!! :-)
Pros: easy to use pads smells good
Cons: not easy to find refils in abroad :-(
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
20out of 52found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:January 20, 2014

love my steamboost but trigger broke on it

From nenanvme
Location: derry, nh
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
I really like my steamboost but I have to say the trigger is not that great. I purchased it to help me with my cleaning because I have DDD which can be very painful. the first one I purchased the trigger broke within a week. we returned it and purchased another but now its been 3 months and the trigger broke on my new one and I dont have my receipt or my upc #.
Not sure what can be done.. but I cant afford to spend another 35-50 on another replacement.
very sad.
Pros: cleans well, smells nice
Cons: trigger breaks, pads can be expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
75out of 128found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:January 26, 2014

Spray button broke the 4th time I used it.

From Gizmo
Location: Bucks, PA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
I like the idea of using a new pad each time I clean the floor. It was great until the steam button broke the 4th time I used it. I can't afford to buy a new steamer every month. I informed customer service the steam button broke after having the steamer for only 1 month, they said they would mail be a coupon for a new steamer; I never received it.
Pros: not spreading germs from previous uses.
Cons: breaks too quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
76out of 128found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:February 2, 2014

Leaves floors streaky

From SarahB
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
I thought it would be quick and easy to use..But it leave streaks on my wood floors and the floors look horrible after using it. Plan to get a refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
31out of 50found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
racs
 
Please wait while more information about racs is loaded.
Additional information about racs could not be loaded.
Posted February 10, 2014
I never realized how much dirt mops leave behind until I moved to Israel. Here, everyone has either stone or ceramic floors. To clean the floor, people here use what looks like a big window squeegee. You pour a ton of water on the floor, scrub with a special rubberized broom, and swish everything away with the squeegee.
Only after the water is cleaned away do you use a large floor cloth to wipe up streaks and excess water.
The difference between the two is unbelievable - I can't believe how much filth is left on the floor from a mop!
+1point
10out of 19found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ElisaC
 
Please wait while more information about ElisaC is loaded.
Additional information about ElisaC could not be loaded.
Posted February 8, 2014
From all the different steam mops that I have checked out there has been atleast one person per product that has said the same thing but also wrote that once just isn't enough. You tend to leave behind hidden residue when you mop with normal cleaning products. Eveyone has said that after a few sessions with the steamers that the streaks do go away because you are picking up years of residue from regular cleaning products. I would suggest trying it more then once or twice and see if it gets any better.
+10points
15out of 20found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:February 4, 2014

Falls apart quickly

From DianeR
Location: Westminster, CO, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
I have had to replace this twice because the handle will not stay on. My neighbor had the same problem with hers. It does a good job cleaning but do not like the strong smell of the pads. perhaps unscented or a milder fragrance that evaporates would be nice?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
51out of 87found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:February 8, 2014

Changed My Life

From BusyMama36
Location: Iowa
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
In combination with the sweeper vac, the three plus hours spent cleaning floors every weekend has been reduced to under one. The Steamboost did an excellent job on my wood floors - shiny and no streaks! I now have more time to spend with my kids! I would highly recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
37out of 80found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:February 9, 2014

swiffer bissell

From dale
Location: deptford, new jersey
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
I does not spray in caulk along the wall so I am not really happy with the cleaning because you have to get on your knees to get along the wall
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
47out of 74found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>