Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
45
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
16
150 out of 17188%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 1 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 14, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Angela M
Location: GA
I used the SteamBoost on my tile floors and loved the outcome I got. I used it after I mopped the floors with a conventional mop and was amazed at what was left over that the SteamBoost picked up. The floors had a like new shine and felt clean when walking on them. It took about as much time to use as a conventional mop or Swiffer. I would definetely recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 27, 2013

Love this mop!

From Marcia63
Location: Enfield, CT, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Just bought this last night and since the reviews I read here are the reason I decided to purchase, thought I should add a review. I have owned two Shark steam mops, both have exploded dangerous amounts of steam out the top. I had the first one replaced but thinking I don't want to take a chance on it happening a third time and chance getting burned. So I researched and found mostly positive reviews on the Swiffer Steam mop and decided to try. Did a great job! Used on my kitchen, (floating tile), living room (hardwood), 2 bathrooms (tile), 2 bedrooms (wood & laminate), and ended with a painted floor area in my basement. I did this all with one steam pad and it locked in the dirt. I love this product!!! Very light weight and easy to use and maneuver. Only thing I could find negative is it doesn't come with a spout/funnel for adding water. I use mine from previous steam mop so not a problem for me.
Pros: light weight easy to use., cleans great!
Cons: doesn't come with a spout for adding water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
17out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gramma4
 
Please wait while more information about gramma4 is loaded.
Additional information about gramma4 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
I recently purchased a Swiffer Steam Boost mop and tried using it today, what a disappointment! The cleaning pad kept falling off as there is no way to keep in on, so I had to end up using my regular string mop!! I guess I will be returning it and getting a refund!
-2points
0out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

A Steaming Success

From Jacqueline R
Location: NJ
I received my Swiffer Steamer the other day and insanely had to try it. Now I'm one of those people that sweeps my floor on a daily basis and mop the floor at least once a week. Well let me tell you that the Swiffer Steamer is awesome. It picked up so much more dirt that the mop did not get. I will never use a mop again. the Swiffer Steamer is my new cleaning machine. It was very easy to assemble and to use. Best Swiffer ever!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost

From N H
Location: CA
I received a Siffer SteamBoost mop and refill cloths to review. The Swiffer Steamboost mop is sleek, easy to handle, and works very well on hardwood floors. My house is all hardwood floors and I am mopping at least once a week with children running in and out of the house constantly. The mop is easy to assemble, and what I really appreciated was how much length the cord has. It made it easier to mop big areas. The mop heats up very quickly, and the steam mopping cloths even pick up pet hair! I only had to use one mopping cloth for the whole house! I noticed the steam really helped get the tough dirt out by the doors with very little effort. Overall, I am thoroughly impressed with the Swiffer SteamBoost Mop and refills. My floors look and feel clean. No residue left behind, no streaks and a nice shine! Thank for you Swiffer for making a daunting task a million times easier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Review of the Steam Boost

From Daedra B
Location: MO
I was so excited to be chosen to try out and review the new Swiffer Steam Boost. I had new laminate floors istalled about 3 weeks prior to getting the Steam Boost. I could not wait to try the product and I was so impressed with how it worked. I could go straight from the dining room to the kitchen!!!
It was a great that the product came with the steam mop refills. I just cant say enough about how wonderful the SteamBoost is. It cut down on the time spent working on a few spots on the kitchen floor that with my old cleaner would take extra scrubbing. I can take this through my entire house from surface to surface. I just love how east this is to use.
I will recommend this product to all my friends and family. Now that I have tried this I would also consider purchasing it as a gift for others. Im sure so many people would really love it also!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

steam my dirt away

From jj h
Location: NY
with my hard wood floors, its usually hard to get inbetween the grooves with the over mops that i use to use. but with this steamboost, i am in love, i can see the extra dirt that been there for a while come up. i blast it wiht some steam and bam !!!! sinces its so light, i can incoorporate it in my daily cleaning, the only small hassle is tryin to get the pads out of the holes once im done cleaning but besides that this steamboost is just what i need for my floors, especially in the bathroom.i would def recommend this to all my friends and family because its so light weight, it gets the dirt out, the steam really loosens up the grout and dirt thats been stepped on. the refil is easy, getting into corners is easy. if ths so happens to break, i would buy another one because usually a steammer is so bulky and heavy. this is so lean and slick and can fit in my hallway closet with no problem
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

Great little steam mop!

From Amanda H
Location: TN
My kitchen has real hardwood floors that looked dull since moving in a couple of weeks ago. I decided to wait until I received the Swiffer Steamboost mop (powered by Bissell) to give a true test. When I first opened up the box, the mop seemed a bit small and very light. I read the directions and poured the tap water into the tank. This was a bit hard considering the hold to pour the water in is a bit on the small side. A little bit of water spilled out while doing this. I would recommend widening the hold or providing a small funnel to make this process easier.
Afterward, I applied the cleaning pad and plugged it into the wall and waited for the recommended 30 seconds for the water to heat up. The blue light came on indicating it was ready.
This is a well made, handy little mop! It managed to get up bits of food stuck onto the hardwood and give the floor a nice finish! I also really like how fast the area dries. The cleaning pads along with the steam seem to get a deep down clean look and feel to the floor.
I've used previous mops and cleaning solutions that took a lot more time, but without the great results I got with the Swiffer Steamboost mop (powered by Bissell).
Overall I would definitely recommend this product! The convenience and ease, along with great results makes this my first choice! I was so happy with the results, that I decided to clean the other hardwood floors and bathroom tiles in my house. Fantastic results as well! Thank you for choosing me to be one of the first to review this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

The best thing for a house filled with kids and a Hectic schedule :)

From Heather T
Location: TX
First off, thank you for letting me try to the product out. I am a stay at home mom of five with a very busy house and schedule. Having this product this last week has cut the time I spend on my floors in half. I have both Hard wood and Tile floors, so when I received the SteamBoost I was totally excited...I never again had to carry multiple products throughout the house...Love that! I also fell in love with the cord. I have toddlers and I have always had to hide my powered Swiffers because the kids would get to the battery compartment easily. Which meant that I would forget about my Swiffer:( Now I can plug in in, wait 30 seconds and GO :) No more buying batteries or taking the time to recharge them. My other favorite feature is the scented pads, I like, wait no Love!... the Vanilla Lavender and my husband likes the Open Window scent but I think that's because it has more masculine tones with a hint of floral and sweet. . The refills come in this convenient plastic box that seals the moisture and scent in, so when you are down to your last two pads, they are still moist and smelling great. When you use the Steam on your SteamBoost the scent from the pad radiates throughout the whole room. Definitely a bonus feature. And lastly, the swivel feature.. thank you, thank you....no more having to scrub daily between the fridge and cabinets after I mop. The swivel maneuvers the Steamboost right in between and gets where I have never seen a mop go. This product is truly impressive, you can tell a lot of thought went into this one. Our floors always had this ickyness after moping and unless I got down on my hands and knees and scrubbed.. they never looked good or felt clean. After the first use of the Steamboost, my husband and I sat back and all we could say was Wow. The looked amazing, no scrubbing needed. I couldn't believe how effortless it was and how Clean...the steam and pads lifted everything from the day in minutes. The Steamboost will be a daily go to product in our home for as long as you keep it on the shelves. My kids have been begging to use it..so ya it's a keeper. Thanks so much, I have never been more impressed by a product that cleans the hard floors. Good Job Swiffer and Bissell :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

Saves me time, i love it

From Patricia P
Location: WV
When I first started the swiffer steamboost I wasn't sure if I would like it but after using it I love it. I used it in my Kitchen first and it cleaned my tiles really nice and easy no scrubbing it just took of the dirt easy. Next I did my hardwoods and wow they really shined and looked great. Yet the biggest test I put it though was my laundry room i also keep my dog crates there and they eat in there as well. I have 3 dogs 2 are Chinese shar pei which slobber a lot and normally takes me about 2 hours each week to get the room very clean. The slobber is just really hard to get off and get clean i had used the wet-jet and another product from another company that had brushes on it but nothing seemed to get it clean and fast but when i used the steamboost one swipe and it looked good two times going over it and the floor was very clean and deodorized which is great. I like how the pads are disposable and the scent was okay but i am not a fan of lavender so another scent would be great. I love the fact unlike the wet jet i only have to buy one refill product that is nice saves space and money. The smell of the cleaner is not overpowering and it does not smell like you are trying to cover up a smell it just cleans very well and leaves your floors looking great. I like the steam feature due to the fact steam deodorizes and cleans with heat.Overall I will continue to use the steamboost and i highly recommend it for anyone who has pets in their home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

I love this product!

From melissa a
Location: OH
I love the swiffer steamer! I cleaned my whole house with it, which is all hard wood floors except the bathroom which is tile. It worked great! I love the smell of the cleaning pads also! I like this better than any of the other swiffers I have had! I feel like I am really cleaning my floors, because steam is the best! It heats up very fast also! I will be recommending this product to everyone I know!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

LOVE Swiffer

From Kim B
Location: MD
I was pleasantly surprised to be chosen to review this product. I received the product and immediately got to work on all my floors! It was easy to assemble and with just a bit of water and a pad it was ready to use. I previously scrubbed my floors thoroughly(so I thought) before using the steam mop. I was shocked at how much dirt came up when I used the steam mop. The steam mop seemed to get up a lot more dirt than just regular scrubbing. ALOT MORE! I would recommend this mop to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost

From Heather P
Location: TN
I really enjoyed using this product and I am excited to have it. It worked great on both the hardwood floors and the tile in my house. It cleaned spots on the floor that my old mop was not able to clean. I liked that it came with refill pads and that the only chemical needed for the steam is water! The cord is nice and long so I was able to take it to different areas with ease. There is a place on the handle to hang it on a hook, and it lays flat against the wall while hanging. The slim head is able to get under furniture with no problems. Using the Swiffer Steamboost drastically decreased the amount of time it takes to clean my floors. Normally I would have to use a couple different kinds of mops AND would still need to get on my hands and knees to scrub tough spots. Now I am able to get it all done with this one tool. It is great! Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

steamboost

From Nicole G
Location: OH
product the steamboost is great it took alot less time to clean my floors and i even put it to the white sock test. my floors have never been cleaner and the smell is great thanks swiffer ill be waitting on the next product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 21, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell

From Karen F
Location: VA
I love this product.. Cleans great, doesn't leave a haze on my hardwood floors. Product came with refills that smelled great. Extra steam action helped clean the dried up stuff on the floors without any extra scrubbing. Very easy to use. Would have been nice if it had a cup to fill the tank but wasn't difficult to use a measuring cup. Didn't take long for the Steamboost to heat up.. Cut my cleaning time in half and my floors were so much cleaner. Over all i would recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

SteamBoost to the Rescue!

From Nicole M
Location: FL
This product was great for me and very light weight and easy to use. If your looking for a easy and fast way to clean your floors then this perfect. I have ceramic tile through half of my house and the grout is always an issue when mopping. I noticed the grout coming cleaner as soon as the Steamboost hit the floor. The smell from each of the febreze steampad refill filled my entire home with a fresh, clean, lingering aroma that lasted for a long time. It said that the refill pads were activated by the heat and steam. I feel like this steam mop would also work great on hardwood flooring or in smaller areas such as bathrooms. The blue light on the front of the mop was very bright and helped me see spots better and lit up the area under my dining room table as well as underneath my cabinets. I used a total of two refill pads when I mopped my entire Dining Room, Foyer and kitchen areas. I had to more water half way through the mopping at the same time I changed the used steampad. This steammop helped me cut my cleaning time by more than half which Iam happy about! I was very satisfied with the cleanliness and sanitized tile floors in my home. In the past, It was a multi step process to mopping my floors and with using this steamboost I feel like the job was complete after I finished. I will definitely recommend the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost to my friends and family and to anyone else who wants a fast and very effective cleaning product. I personally, would purchase this product because of its outstanding features that it has to offer all in one great mop!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

Swiffer works wonders Again!!

From Amanda M
Location: KY
First off I would like to say that I love swiffer products, but it was just to much money to spend on them right now with having to have the cleaners, pads, ect. They have always worked wonderfully for me which is a big ordeal seems how I have six children, we have a lot of messes on a daily basis. I was kinda skeptical for this to work, as I've never used a steam mop before. So for my experiment I waited until I hadn't cleaned my floors in 4 days. I wanted them to be as nasty and dirty as possible! In my front room is lanolin. I started her first, most of the dirt in here is just from walking in and out of the house, not really many spills. It worked wonderfully in here and I was done much faster than I am with a mop. Plus the cleaning pads smell amazing! Next was my dining room, where there is hardwood floors. My youngest child is 11 months old and loves to throw his food off his highchair, so needless to say we had stumped in pop-tart. Now most moms will agree, this is one of the worse things to have on your floors, you normally have to scrap it off with a knife. With the swiffer, it was very easy, I let it sit for about 45 seconds, rolled it over it, and repeated about 4 times, no scrubbing what so ever and it was completely gone!!! This right here has me sold, I now am in love with this product! My hardwood floor looks amazing after using it also. Next was my kitchen, which has tile in it. it worked very well in there also! I was amazed that I could use this one product to clean my whole house! Well I decided I wanted to see what else this was capable of doing, so I took it to a spot on my wall that had fingernail polish on it! Not only did it remove it, but it was very easy to do so also! In conclusion, I will be recommending this product to everyone that is willing to listen to me. This product is so versatile, and makes my life so much easier while cleaning! Thanks for another great ideal Swiffer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

Swiffer Makes Cleaning Fun

From NICOLE M2
Location: OH
My husband and I have just moved into our first house, which has all hardwood floors through out the whole house. I was so nervous about how I was going to be able to keep all the floors clean, and how hard it would be to carry a mop and bucket all over the house. So when I got the chance to sign up to test the Swiffer Steamboost I jumped all over it.
The Swiffer its self is very light weight, which is a huge plus for me. The compartment where the water goes is very easy to open and fill. The pads are a cinch to put on, and once the heat is activated it's let out a wonderful smell. I was very happy with how well the Steamboost cleaned the floors. I tested it on a area that was really dirty (from my dog going in and out) and it cleaned it right up left a great shine and again smelled wonderful. I also used it on a area that just needed a light mopping to remove dust and it worked wonders on that area as well.
Before we moved into our home I was using the regular mop and bucket system and I hated it. I had to ring the mop out clean it and bleach it before moving to other rooms. The regular ole mop also seemed to just push the mess around versus actually cleaning it. The main thing I like about the Swiffer Steamboost is it cleans the mess with no bucket no ringing out less fuss.
I would highly recommend this product. It leaves your home looking and smelling clean and fresh. Without the hassle!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

steam boost = perfect!!!!

From jennifer w
Location: NY
once i recieved this i couldnt wait to try it out!!! its very lightweight..and extremley easy to use...put on the cleaning pad...fill with water..plug it in!! it also doesnt take long at all for the steam to heat up..it worked perfect on my ceramic tiles in the kitchen..and was perfect because it was rainy that day and my dog had just come in and left a trail of foot prints..took out the mop..and super quick and easy to clean! i love the swivel head on it..makes it so much easier to clean under the kitchen table and around corners, it relases the perfect amount of steam and the open window fresh scent is AMAZING!! it also worked great on my hard wood floors..i def. prefer this to any other steam mop i have used before...the fact that it used the steam mopping cloths that are scented and wet makes me feel like my floors are that much cleaner along with the steam :) so i dont freak out when my kids are laying on the kitchen floor lol...i also prefer this to anyother stuff i have used in the past because it is just so easy to use, lightweight, and makes cleaning the floors so easy..i can take it out and use it for just one spot then put it away and the 30 secs it takes for the steam is great compared to how long my old steam mop took. i would def. purchase the steam boost bc its made cleaning my floors fun! not a chore! its also not bulky or big where its hard to put away...i love the hook on the end so i can hang it for easy storage! i would def. recomend this product for anyone that is looking for the easiest and fastest way to get clean floors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

swiffer steamboost

From darlene j
Location: FL
I received this item today. I used it immediately. I love it. one stop shop. it worked great. I have the regular swiffer and use it regularly. But with the steam, it is way better. I would totally reccomend this to anyone. I am sure it will be a hit when it comes out in the market
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

Great!

From Talia W
Location: KY
I wasn't sure at first about how well I would like the SteamBoost. I didn't think that I would like the disposable pads, since ones I have used in the past were really dry. I was surprised to find that the pads were really moist and had a great smell to them.
It took about 20 seconds for the mop to heat up after I plugged it in. The pivot handle made it simple to get into hard to reach corners. I have laminate flooring and have never really been happy with the way my floor looks after being cleaned, unless scrubbed by hand and with four kids and mopping everyday that was too time consuming! I wasn't sure that I was going to like the final result even though I liked the easiness of it.
By the time I got to the other side of the room half the floor was already dry, no big mess that takes a fan to dry it!!! Not only did it dry so quick but it looked great!
I am going to make sure this is my mother-in-laws birthday present! I highly suggest anyone who hasn't tried this product to do so. This will make your life easier. It sure has mine and it is so fast and simple I can have it done in 1/4 of the time! I will be buying another one when I wear this one out!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>