Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
54
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
24
171 out of 20783%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 1 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 14, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Angela M
Location: GA
I used the SteamBoost on my tile floors and loved the outcome I got. I used it after I mopped the floors with a conventional mop and was amazed at what was left over that the SteamBoost picked up. The floors had a like new shine and felt clean when walking on them. It took about as much time to use as a conventional mop or Swiffer. I would definetely recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
26out of 40found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 27, 2013

Love this mop!

From Marcia63
Location: Enfield, CT, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Just bought this last night and since the reviews I read here are the reason I decided to purchase, thought I should add a review. I have owned two Shark steam mops, both have exploded dangerous amounts of steam out the top. I had the first one replaced but thinking I don't want to take a chance on it happening a third time and chance getting burned. So I researched and found mostly positive reviews on the Swiffer Steam mop and decided to try. Did a great job! Used on my kitchen, (floating tile), living room (hardwood), 2 bathrooms (tile), 2 bedrooms (wood & laminate), and ended with a painted floor area in my basement. I did this all with one steam pad and it locked in the dirt. I love this product!!! Very light weight and easy to use and maneuver. Only thing I could find negative is it doesn't come with a spout/funnel for adding water. I use mine from previous steam mop so not a problem for me.
Pros: light weight easy to use., cleans great!
Cons: doesn't come with a spout for adding water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
46out of 85found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mrsD
 
Please wait while more information about mrsD is loaded.
Additional information about mrsD could not be loaded.
Posted August 20, 2014
Did you tuck the pad corners into the little grippers? At first i didnt realize there were little slits in the gripper for you to tuck it into, but after doing that mine stayed on and worked just fine.
-4points
5out of 14found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
gramma4
 
Please wait while more information about gramma4 is loaded.
Additional information about gramma4 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
I recently purchased a Swiffer Steam Boost mop and tried using it today, what a disappointment! The cleaning pad kept falling off as there is no way to keep in on, so I had to end up using my regular string mop!! I guess I will be returning it and getting a refund!
+5points
28out of 51found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

SteamBoost to the Rescue!

From Nicole M
Location: FL
This product was great for me and very light weight and easy to use. If your looking for a easy and fast way to clean your floors then this perfect. I have ceramic tile through half of my house and the grout is always an issue when mopping. I noticed the grout coming cleaner as soon as the Steamboost hit the floor. The smell from each of the febreze steampad refill filled my entire home with a fresh, clean, lingering aroma that lasted for a long time. It said that the refill pads were activated by the heat and steam. I feel like this steam mop would also work great on hardwood flooring or in smaller areas such as bathrooms. The blue light on the front of the mop was very bright and helped me see spots better and lit up the area under my dining room table as well as underneath my cabinets. I used a total of two refill pads when I mopped my entire Dining Room, Foyer and kitchen areas. I had to more water half way through the mopping at the same time I changed the used steampad. This steammop helped me cut my cleaning time by more than half which Iam happy about! I was very satisfied with the cleanliness and sanitized tile floors in my home. In the past, It was a multi step process to mopping my floors and with using this steamboost I feel like the job was complete after I finished. I will definitely recommend the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost to my friends and family and to anyone else who wants a fast and very effective cleaning product. I personally, would purchase this product because of its outstanding features that it has to offer all in one great mop!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 1, 2014

Best swifter product yet

From Gomerpcp
Location: Garden Grove, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I have evolved with swifter products over the years and this is the best in a continuing line of products to make cleaning my house easy. I have four cats and all tile and hardwood floor. The steam boost serves the dual purpose of safely cleaning both surfaces. I have given this as presents for two recent house warnings, to rave reviews. I like that the pads are already treated with cleaning solution and are easy to dispose. I look forward to the next innovation!!
Pros: convent easy to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 15, 2013

Love, at first push!

From Rebecca S
Location: MO
I had the privilage to be one of the first to try the Swiffer/Bissell Steamboost. I have a 2 bedroom home which is entirely hardwood. A die-hard Swiffer fan, I thought nothing could ever come between my Swiffer Wet jet and I. I love the portableness and ease of use. Until yesterday and today, when I used the new Steamboost! So easy, just slip on the pad, fill the compartment with plain water, plug in, wait for 30 second, and clean away. Steam cleaning at the ease of pushing a button. The fresh window scent of the pad was just right, not overwhelming. Lightweight and easy to use, my only problem was having a plugin to reach all of my stairs, which was easily remedied with a small household extension cord. It cleaned so well! My floors shined, I am so amazed!!!! No messy containers of cleaner to change, no batteries to mess with dying, and much thicker cleaning pads make me so happy! PLEASE SELL THIS PRODUCT! I am DYING to tell everyone I know!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

In love!!!

From Nicole A
Location: TN
I HATE cleaning, I will be honest. But, it has to be done, especially the floors now that I have a baby that crawls all over them. So, I was excited to try the new Swiffer Steamboost. I opened it right away, plugged it up after getting it ready to be used, and went to work. Boy was I surprised!! There were several spots on my hardwood floors that never seemed to want to come up--needless to say, they are gone now! I pushed the button to release some steam on the spot, and they vanished right before my eyes as I went over it with the Swiffer Steamboost! My husband was watching, and he was amazed as well! I was so excited to keep using it, I did the rest of my floors right away, and it works amazingly well on both hardwood floors and the tile flooring in my kitchen! This is one product that I am so glad I was chosen to try, because it really is being put to good use here at my home and right now is a perfect time to have it. I have a clumsy 3 1/2 year old that spills sticky things constantly and a 9 month old son that crawls around those same floors. I obviously need to keep my floors as clean as possible right now and the new Swiffer has helped me to do that in such a convenient, easy way! Thanks so much, Swiffer, for another AWESOME product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

In love with the cleaning power behind such a lightweight steam mop.

From Heidi F
Location: MD
I got my swiffer/bissell steam mop Monday 4/15, I used it on every hard floor in my house about an hour after I opened it and read the directions and put it together. I usually just use an ordinary mop and bucket with the leading floor cleaner, but never again. This steam mop out shined even my moms expensive steam mop, worked great in the kitchen to get up the sticky messed from my 3 year old's disorderly eating manners. On my hardwood it got up the black shoe marks and left them shining. I was hooked, I used the steam mop everyday so far and the thick absorbent pads that you included with this product are glorious. Left the house smelling great! So glad I qualified to try this product. Ill say this now, Ill never go back to my old mop and bucket. Id recommend this for everyone. Its so great even my 10 year old can use it and he loves it :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Review

From evelyn b
Location: OH
This is a great product that I would recommend to all. I have children with asthma so I cannot use products with strong scents. The pads that are with these have a light scent to them so they do not affect my children. This product cleans better than any mop that I have ever used. The only problem that I had with this product was that it leaked water out where the pad goes on while it was heating up. I would still recommend that everyone go out and buy one they are great. love love love this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 1, 2013

My floor has never felt so clean

From Karen D
Location: MI
I'll admit I'm one of the strange ones: I love to clean my house. It makes me feel calm and peaceful. So I try to maintain a clean house as much as possible. Having the Swiffer Bissell made that extra enjoyable because it cleaned so well. The cleaning experience was excellent -- the Swiffer Steamboost was easy to set up and operate. The process of cleaning was fast and efficient. And the results were ideal: The floors were clean as well as pleasant to walk on afterward. I think my home looked better than it ever has, and I felt like it was truly cleaner than before I used this product. I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially people who have large floor space or large families.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 30, 2013

Love the new Swiffer Steamboost!!

From Erika A
Location: PA
First off I love all the Swiffer products! The new Steamboost is even better! I first tried it on my kitchen floor and it turned out spotless(and smelled good too)! After that I couldn't resist using it on all my hardwood floors! It is so easy to use too. Just fill it up with water, put the pad on and its ready to use. (Just be careful not to touch the part with the steam release it does get hot.) It actually has a longer cord too! I love how the pad always stays wet from the steam so one pad cleans a lot more space. I am very satisfied with the new SteamBoost. I would recommend it to you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 5, 2013

Wow!!

From Bobbi H
Location: OK
I was lucky and got to preview this product for free for my opinion. I'm so impressed, this product is great! I had wrist surgery the week I received it and even with one hand this swiffer was amazing. It is so easy to use. It really did decrease my cleaning time. It cleans my tile floors to a spotless and shiny surface. Makes my floors look new again!! My 15 year old daughter loves it too. She has even been volunteering to use it, that is something that never happens. I love this swiffer!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 28, 2013

Quick and easy

From Tonyelle D
Location: FL
I loved it, it was easy to set up and use it did a good job because most of my floors are white tile so keeping them clean can be a real hassle so being able to pull this out which it is light weight compared to other steamers out there plug it in and steam clean your floor is great the only problem I had with it is having to change the pad in the middle of cleaning but thats not too big of an issue
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 26, 2013

Love at First Swipe

From Bekkah K
Location: OR
I have been loving my new steam mop for two weeks now. When it first arrived I was excited and quickly and easily snapped it together. I then put the steam pad on and poured water in. It took only a few seconds to heat up the water. Once the mop was heated up, I went to work cleaning the floors of my house. The first thing I noticed was how easily the dirt and sticky spills were coming off my floors and as a mother of three young boys there always seems to be stick and ick on our floors, no matter how many times a day I mop. I cleaned my floors with ease and noticed that my tendinitis wasn't flared up when I was done. I love the fact that this steam mop has disposable pads, I've tried the brands with the reusable cloths and they never seem to get clean enough for my standards. Since I am testing this product out, I put it to the test. After arts and crafts, I left the paints dry on the floor. The Swiffer Steam Mop cleaned it up with ease. Syrup? No problem. Even dried chocolate milk was a breeze. The amount of pads I used was less than normal. What normally takes me 5 or 6 pads only took 1 or 2, which means I'm less inclined to make my homemade version and actually purchase the refill pads. Thanks for making a product that helps make clean up easier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 6, 2014

Works great

From hwmon
Age: 45 to 54
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I like the steam clean, seems to get the floor cleaner than swiffer wet jet.
Doesn't leave the floor very wet, dries quickly. Doesn't use much water, like the disposable pad. This is the only steam cleaner I have found that can be used on laminate floors. The only drawback is that the power cord only reaches one room, have to use an extension cord to clean two rooms at once.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 9, 2014

Liked but would like a reuseable pad

From Birdwatcher
Location: Stevens Point, WI
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I was very impressed with the cleaning power of this steam mop. However, I think that after using the 2 pads that come with the kit and all the built up dirt has been removed, it would be nice to have a reuseable pad to use, throw in the washer, and use again. The disposable pads are costly and I like the idea of cleaning without chemicals. Most flooring manufacturers advise to use water only when cleaning floors. Overall, the unit was easy to use and did a good job.
Cons: would like a reusable pad
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 11, 2014

The best thing ever

From Benita
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Sweepstakes Reviewer: yes
I used my moms and I want to get one now and will!! I love it!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 22, 2013

awesome product!

From yvette m
Location: CA
I have never tried a swiffer before and i have always wanted too.so when i got picked to try the new swiffer i was excited.it is awesome and so easy to use.it cleaned the floor extremely fast,i have a big kitchen so i had to use two different swiffer pads.we had a stain on our floors and with the steam from the swiffer it has lightened it up a bit.im sure if i continue to use it soon it will disappear.i like that its light weight and can fit any where.i like the steam but i wish it would make a little more or something more wet at times.overall it was perfect and i love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Love the Swiffer

From vicky n
Location: IL
So I seen this coming in the mail and I was not expecting it at all. I had no idea I was a winner. It sure made me want to hurry up and clean my kitchen thats for sure. I did all the dirty work than gave this baby a test drive on the floor. It was awesome. I loved how the floor flet after the wash. It felt like I just got down on my hands and knees like I usually do but I was able to stand up and not be on the floor. The product was amazing. It was super easy change the pad and I can not wait to get some more refills!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

My Swiffer Steamboost Review

From Amanda H2
Location: MO
First off, I want to say that when I signed up for this product, I did not expect to be chosen. When I received it in the mail, I was so excited! I couldn't wait to try it out. When I mop, I have to get a bucket and fill it up with the mopping solution as well as the water. Then I have to get the mop and dip it. I also have to ring the mop out and the mop water gets all over me. This is very time consuming so you could imagine how happy I was when I realized how quick it was to get started with this new product. When I used this today, all I had to do was fill the water tank with water and apply a steam pad to the mop head. Then I waited 30 seconds and pulled the trigger and got started. It was so fast and easy!!! When I use my regular mop, it leaves a lot of water and streaks on the floor. It takes forever to dry whereas the Swiffer Steamboost drys fast and it leaves no streaks. I used this to clean all the floors in my house because they are all hard wood. The steam pads smell so good and make my whole house smell like it. It was so easy to use and it worked great. It got even the spills up within seconds. My floors look so good and shinny!! I love this product and am so blessed that I am one of the people chosen to try this product out. I will never go back to a regular mop again!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 19, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost

From Karen G
Location: WV
I received my Swiffer product on Tuesday of this week, it was great timing because I was ready to clean my floors. In my house I have a varity of different types of floors so i was excited to see which floor it would clean the best.
I first cleaned my hardwood floors, this did not go very well, I do not think this product was built to use on these types of floors. It did not pick up the dirt like I thought it would. So that was a bust!
Second, I cleaned my kitchen floors which is the fake hardwood. Success! The floors came out looking wonderful and I was very please with the results.
The bathroom floors are laminate so I was curious if I would get the same results as the kitchen and it was also a success. With the swival head , I was able to get in places that I had not been able to reach, like under my claw tub. My husband was very happy to see that finally a product that was made by Swiffer that cleaned the floors to his liking.
The only thing I did not like was the handle, It was very loose at the bottom and I had to figure out a way to keep it down in tight so the cleaner was getting water to make the steam.
Overall it is a great product and I will definately recommend it to my family and friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>