Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.832 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (226 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
59
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
31
178 out of 22380%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 1 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 14, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Angela M
Location: GA
I used the SteamBoost on my tile floors and loved the outcome I got. I used it after I mopped the floors with a conventional mop and was amazed at what was left over that the SteamBoost picked up. The floors had a like new shine and felt clean when walking on them. It took about as much time to use as a conventional mop or Swiffer. I would definetely recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
44out of 65found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 27, 2013

Love this mop!

From Marcia63
Location: Enfield, CT, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Just bought this last night and since the reviews I read here are the reason I decided to purchase, thought I should add a review. I have owned two Shark steam mops, both have exploded dangerous amounts of steam out the top. I had the first one replaced but thinking I don't want to take a chance on it happening a third time and chance getting burned. So I researched and found mostly positive reviews on the Swiffer Steam mop and decided to try. Did a great job! Used on my kitchen, (floating tile), living room (hardwood), 2 bathrooms (tile), 2 bedrooms (wood & laminate), and ended with a painted floor area in my basement. I did this all with one steam pad and it locked in the dirt. I love this product!!! Very light weight and easy to use and maneuver. Only thing I could find negative is it doesn't come with a spout/funnel for adding water. I use mine from previous steam mop so not a problem for me.
Pros: light weight easy to use., cleans great!
Cons: doesn't come with a spout for adding water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
74out of 123found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mrsD
 
Please wait while more information about mrsD is loaded.
Additional information about mrsD could not be loaded.
Posted August 20, 2014
Did you tuck the pad corners into the little grippers? At first i didnt realize there were little slits in the gripper for you to tuck it into, but after doing that mine stayed on and worked just fine.
+4points
20out of 36found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
gramma4
 
Please wait while more information about gramma4 is loaded.
Additional information about gramma4 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
I recently purchased a Swiffer Steam Boost mop and tried using it today, what a disappointment! The cleaning pad kept falling off as there is no way to keep in on, so I had to end up using my regular string mop!! I guess I will be returning it and getting a refund!
-2points
34out of 70found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 30, 2013

Love the new Swiffer Steamboost!!

From Erika A
Location: PA
First off I love all the Swiffer products! The new Steamboost is even better! I first tried it on my kitchen floor and it turned out spotless(and smelled good too)! After that I couldn't resist using it on all my hardwood floors! It is so easy to use too. Just fill it up with water, put the pad on and its ready to use. (Just be careful not to touch the part with the steam release it does get hot.) It actually has a longer cord too! I love how the pad always stays wet from the steam so one pad cleans a lot more space. I am very satisfied with the new SteamBoost. I would recommend it to you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 26, 2013

Love it!

From Anonymous
Location: TX
I can't say enough good things about the new Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell. I absolutely love it! I used it on both my tile floors & my hard wood floors. My hard wood floors had some paint blotches on them from when my husband painted a wall & when I ran the Swiffer Steamboost over the spots they instantly came off of the floor. Wow! I only wish I had this product before. We spent a long time scraping those paint blotches off of the floor by hand but the Swiffer Steamboost steamed them off in just seconds. The Swiffer Steamboost made my floors super shiny & didn't even leave any streaks. Not even my mop does as good of a job as this product does. The fragrance of the pads is so delightful, even my teenage boys noticed it & commented on how good it smelled. The fragrance made the whole house smell so fresh & clean. The only thing that could improve the Swiffer Steamboost is to make a cordless version of it; however, the cord is plenty long enough to steam several rooms at a time. This product is so easy to use. It will definitely be taking the place of my regular mop from now on. What an awesome product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 22, 2013

awesome product!

From yvette m
Location: CA
I have never tried a swiffer before and i have always wanted too.so when i got picked to try the new swiffer i was excited.it is awesome and so easy to use.it cleaned the floor extremely fast,i have a big kitchen so i had to use two different swiffer pads.we had a stain on our floors and with the steam from the swiffer it has lightened it up a bit.im sure if i continue to use it soon it will disappear.i like that its light weight and can fit any where.i like the steam but i wish it would make a little more or something more wet at times.overall it was perfect and i love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Surprise results

From Atiya S
Location: KY
When got the product, I was a little bit doubted whether this little machine can do the big job. Decided to use the same day, Made it ready to use a directed. Oh Yes! got mops refills too, very much appreciated.
Well when I used it I said OMG look at this stuff its really working great. Good steaming, safe for almost all surfaces. Head is quite flexible to clean hard to reach places.
Very much impressed.
Thank you Swiffer for giving this great opportunity to be first to try this adorable steam mop.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 18, 2013

Best No Mess Easy To Use Flooring Cleaner

From Maren K
Location: AR
I have white tile flooring throughout my home. Living in the country my floors always look dingy with dirt from just walking in and out daily. This product amazed me. I filled the machine with distilled water. No expensive refill liquids to buy that have left over product inside the bottle you never are able to use! I then put on the wet pad. Pushed the button on the handle and it immediately started to steam. Glided it across the floor and my tiles look brand new again. No pushing down or scrubbing ground in stains. Just leave it over the problem area and watch the steam pull them up. Even stains that were in my tile before I moved in. No pushing spills around hoping that you don't have to get down and wipe up left over drink messes or filmy residue from liquid cleaners. No more do I have to use bleach and a regular mop and bucket to make my floors shine weekly in addition to the other floor cleaning products I use daily. My whole home looks nicer and my back and shoulders aren't aching or sore.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 16, 2013

The Swiffer Steamboost by Bissell turning a 30 minute chore into 5 minutes.

From Sheena D
Location: KY
I'M IN LOVE WITH MY SWIFFER STEAMBOOST!!!
Swiffer Steamboost by Bissell is a million times more convenient and easy to use than an ordinary mop! All I have to do is sweep the floor, then wipe it up with my new Swiffer Steamboost! With my crazy schedule, I don't have time for all the hassles of the house...but Swiffer Steamboost definitely makes my job a whole lot easier! My house has almost no carpeting.Everything is hardwood,tile, or vinyl flooring. I used to mop,on hands and knees, wipe the rest of edges and corners with paper towel and spray cleaner. No more! Now I can tackle the dust and dirt in a short peroid of time and effectively clean the floor. Love the steam feature its easy to refill with water and really does pull up the dirt and grime. Leaves the floor smelling great, looks shiny and noticeably clean. I'm gonna get my mom one and recommend my family and friends to get 1 also cause there so awesome and easy to use.. Love it and thanks again for giving me a chance to try it out, i will be using it daily now also my husband even loves it.....:)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Val G
Location: NY
I was more than delighted when I learned that I had been chosen to try & review the new product by Swiffer! I have always wanted to purchase a steam mop such as this one after using the one by Shark while visiting at my Sister's house though after learning the price of that one I did not.
With five children (ranging in ages 21-3 and three of which are in sports),my husband, a large dog, 2 cats and myself, I have always spent an awful lot of time trying to clean & keep clean my floors. It has always been a pet peev of mine. I've tried and used almost every product there is and I must say with complete certainty, after trying this new Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell, I will use nothing else! It works incredibly well! I was a little uncertain when first trying it if I should do a quick clean before using the SteamBoost but decided not to and just give it a go.
First of all, it's extremely easy to use! Fill with water, plug it in, wait a few seconds and ready to use! I was blown away with how well it cleaned and especially how well it cleaned with steam alone. The hardest room to clean in my house is my kitchen so I wanted to use it there first. I normally sweep, mop, scrub a bit on my hands and knees & usually mop one more time. After all of that, I usually have to towel dry my floors because it takes too long for them to dry on their own and with the amount of activity at my home, there is no time for waiting. After using the Swiffer SteamBoost in my kitchen, the floors looked the best they had in a very long time! This one product works better than all of the different products combined that i have preciously tried and with nothing more than water! By the time I worked my way back to the other side of my room, the floor was already dry! I LOVE how fast it dries! I LOVE the smell of the pads and how long they last before having to change it! I LOVE how long the cord is as well. I've always been a huge fan of all Swiffer products but must say, this is by far my FAVORITE! Brilliant! It works just as well, if not better than the Shark that I first tried awhile back at my Sister's and I'm sure, especially with the Swiffer name, that it won't be close to that price tag! Great job! Can't wait until this hits stores!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

In Love with Swiffer Steamboost

From Samantha K
Location: TX
I have always wanted to try something like this, but I never knew anything like it existed until the Steamboost was created. Swiffer and Bissel teamed up to make the perfect combo. I loved how my hardwood floors looked after using this product. I have literally scrubbed my floors on my hands and knees to not have experienced amazing results like the Swiffer Steamboost gave me. Just like my older model Swiffer, this model has refills which are convenient and easy to use. The steam mop helps remove the toughest floor spills and stains without having to put my back into it. Not only does the Swiffer Steamboost work like a charm, but it also stores away easily. I love how I can hang it on a hook in the closet for easy access and clever storage. This product has now become a part of my daily routine, as it is way easier to use than a mop, and it keeps my floors looking like they belong in a showroom. I am delighted to have tried the Steamboost and have since gotten so many compliments from friends and family upon visiting and seeing how my floors looked. I used the Steamboost upstairs and downstairs on my hardwood, linoleum, and tile. It worked just a great in every area. I was definitely shocked by the results, and cannot wait to recommend this to friends and family, as well as followers on my social media sites. The Steamboost is better than any similar product that I have tried, and I don;t know what I would do without it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Awesome New Product

From Emily H
Location: NY
I love the new Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell! The ease of using this product and the quality of clean is spectacular. I love that this has a cleaning pad that has a cleaner on it, unlike other steam mops this really leaves my hardwood and ceramic tiles looking great! I like that you can choose when to use the steam and the pads are so easy to change and flip over when one side is dirty. The cord is plenty long for reaching all over my very large living room and the handles for it to wrap around are in a great position and the cord actually fits on there very nicely. The SteamBoost is so light and easy to use, my 3 year old has even been using it! I have fit this product in to my daily routine now and I love using it. The level of cleaning power is great and I am so excited that I have it! I will definitely recommend this product to everyone who is looking for a steam mop product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Steam Clean

From Connie H
Location: NC
Wow! It was so easy to put together, add some distilled water, plug it in and go.
We installed porcelain floors last year and we found that it isn't simple to keep it clean. That is until be discovered the Swiffer Steamboost. We have dogs and cats in our home and we find ourselves cleaning often which is a chore at times, but with having the Swiffer Steamboost to do the cleaning for us, it makes life so much easier. Thank you Bissell.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Loved it

From Lauren G
Location: GA
I had to try this product the day I received it. The swivel on this Swiffer is fantastic, and the steam really helps get this mess up. I used this on my tile floors, and it is 100 better than using a mop. It is extremely fast and easy to use. It took me about 5 minutes to clean my whole house. The floor dries much quicker, and it has a nice clean house smell. Although the cord is much longer than would be expected, it is somewhat of a hassle to unplug it to move to different parts of my dining room. Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone that is wanting it or on the fence about it. I can not wait to use it again to clean my floor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

The pets have met their match.

From Miricle F
Location: AZ
I love my dog but no matter how hard I try I can't convince her to wipe her paws before coming in from outside. I also have five cats who, cute as they are, can be furry little whirlwinds of chaos and destruction. Keeping my floors clean is a constant chore. When the Swiffer Steamboost arrived at my door I was ecstatic, it was like Christmas came early. I had it out of the box and was using it within 20 minutes. I was impressed at how quick and easy it was to set up and use. Just fill the reservoir with distilled water, attach the steam pad, plug it in and wait 30 seconds. That's it! Press the trigger on the handle and go. I have both wood laminate and linoleum in my house and the Swiffer Steamboost worked well on both floor styles. It has a long cord that let me clean a large area and the steampad, in Open Window Fresh Scent, had a clean, pleasant smell that wasn't overwhelming. Most importantly, the Steamboost cleaned my floors better and in about half the time as previous methods. Not only could I see the difference but I could really feel how clean the floor was when I walked on it. Swiffer Steamboost is a great product that is convenient to use and provides quick results. Perfect for the busy household.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Powered by Bissell

From shannon s
Location: CO
WOW!!!!! I just used my Swiffer Steamboost today and I am hooked! I already own a Shark steamer and this new Swiffer blows it away.
First, the Steamboost was easy to use. The water reservoir was super easy to fill, the pads were amazingly simple to fit to the base of the steamer. I didn't even have to wait the 30 seconds for it to start producing steam.
In my house, we are animal friendly! We have dogs, cats and even an indoor potbellied pig. You can just imagine the sticky, hairy messes I deal with on a regular basis. This new Swiffer Steamboost cleaned up the stuck on, hairy places with relatively very little work on my part. I did have to use 6 pads, but I realize this is my first use, so next time I use the product, it will be even easier and I will have to use less pads.
I am sincerely thankful and deeply pleased with the job that this product did on my floor. I can't wait for this to be released because I will need more pads!! I love the fact that the pads contain a cleaner right in them. It makes it much easier and economical for me to use and leaves a nice, fresh clean scent behind without being overpowering.
I am very picky about the cleaning products I use in my house and this is one that definitely be added to the list!! Thanks Swiffer/Bissell for making my day a little bit easier and definitely more productive!!!
Sincerely...Shannon M.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Swiffer Bissell

From Bahira B
Location: NJ
Great product, cleaned my kitchen floor much better than the mop ever has and also left it smelling great!!! Also very easy to use, easy to fill with water and plug in and clean quickly.
I would totally recommend this product to anyone who likes a clean home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 14, 2013

bye mop and bucket hello swiffer

From anahi v
Location: WA
i'm in love with this product it has made my cleaning days so much easier even my kids are willing to help out with the mopping..i'm currently 32 weeks pregnant and having to bend down every single time was a hassle and pain in my back, but this product its so light, easy to carry and doesn't take much space to put away
what i love about it was the features it comes with and how easy its to assemble
my whole house has wood floor and have used other products that are either to expensive or wouldn't do the job
with the swiffer first you apply a steam pad then add water, plug in and the swiffer its doing its job in no time..trapping and locking the dirt and grime when you're done just toss it away....easy as that!!!
if you want your mop and bucket days to be over try this product i TOTALLY recommend the swiffer bissell steamboost to anyone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

great steam cleaner

From Monica m
Location: NC
This is a great light weight steam cleaner that worked wonder on my floor and even picked up the hair from my five animals with ease. I wish I could post a video of the great job it did but I had to go out of town.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Swiffer rocks again!

From Wendy D
Location: OH
So I was one of the luck ones to recieve the Swiffer Steam boost powered by Bissell. I had a steam mop before and I didn't like it so I thought the Swiffer would be the same. I was so wrong. The Swiffer was awesome. It got my dirty floors so clean I couldn't believe it. I loved the way the refill pads smelled. Hopefully when it hits the shelves there will be different scents. I really like how easy it takes up those tough spots. I love the fact that I don't have to use no harsh chemicals on my floors. I have 4 little one's so it is nice not to have to worry about that. I have been a devoted Wet Jet fan for atleast 5 years now, I didn't think there would be anything better than that but the steamboost came close.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

steam clean

From jeannett r
Location: CA
Swiffer Bissell is easy to use like 1,2,3 just attache the handle add water attache wipe and plug wait for the light to light up and you are all set.
I cleaned my tile floors with swiffer steamboost. I did like the way it cleaned my floor compared to the one i use the wetjet and the only thing that i did not like about the steamboost was that it seamed that the wipe at first is to wet then if i use the steam the wipes is to dry and compared to the wetjet it would just leave my floor like sticky but this steamboost did do the job. Another thing is i dont like the smell of the fresh open window scent.
I would recommend this product to my friends and family members.
CANT WAIT FOR IT TO BE IN STORES TO BUY SCENT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>