Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
57
3 stars
24
2 stars
9
1 star
29
175 out of 21681%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 1 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 27, 2013

Love this mop!

From Marcia63
Location: Enfield, CT, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Just bought this last night and since the reviews I read here are the reason I decided to purchase, thought I should add a review. I have owned two Shark steam mops, both have exploded dangerous amounts of steam out the top. I had the first one replaced but thinking I don't want to take a chance on it happening a third time and chance getting burned. So I researched and found mostly positive reviews on the Swiffer Steam mop and decided to try. Did a great job! Used on my kitchen, (floating tile), living room (hardwood), 2 bathrooms (tile), 2 bedrooms (wood & laminate), and ended with a painted floor area in my basement. I did this all with one steam pad and it locked in the dirt. I love this product!!! Very light weight and easy to use and maneuver. Only thing I could find negative is it doesn't come with a spout/funnel for adding water. I use mine from previous steam mop so not a problem for me.
Pros: light weight easy to use., cleans great!
Cons: doesn't come with a spout for adding water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
58out of 105found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mrsD
 
Please wait while more information about mrsD is loaded.
Additional information about mrsD could not be loaded.
Posted August 20, 2014
Did you tuck the pad corners into the little grippers? At first i didnt realize there were little slits in the gripper for you to tuck it into, but after doing that mine stayed on and worked just fine.
-2points
11out of 24found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
gramma4
 
Please wait while more information about gramma4 is loaded.
Additional information about gramma4 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
I recently purchased a Swiffer Steam Boost mop and tried using it today, what a disappointment! The cleaning pad kept falling off as there is no way to keep in on, so I had to end up using my regular string mop!! I guess I will be returning it and getting a refund!
+4points
32out of 60found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 14, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Angela M
Location: GA
I used the SteamBoost on my tile floors and loved the outcome I got. I used it after I mopped the floors with a conventional mop and was amazed at what was left over that the SteamBoost picked up. The floors had a like new shine and felt clean when walking on them. It took about as much time to use as a conventional mop or Swiffer. I would definetely recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
37out of 56found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

Swiffer Makes Cleaning Fun

From NICOLE M2
Location: OH
My husband and I have just moved into our first house, which has all hardwood floors through out the whole house. I was so nervous about how I was going to be able to keep all the floors clean, and how hard it would be to carry a mop and bucket all over the house. So when I got the chance to sign up to test the Swiffer Steamboost I jumped all over it.
The Swiffer its self is very light weight, which is a huge plus for me. The compartment where the water goes is very easy to open and fill. The pads are a cinch to put on, and once the heat is activated it's let out a wonderful smell. I was very happy with how well the Steamboost cleaned the floors. I tested it on a area that was really dirty (from my dog going in and out) and it cleaned it right up left a great shine and again smelled wonderful. I also used it on a area that just needed a light mopping to remove dust and it worked wonders on that area as well.
Before we moved into our home I was using the regular mop and bucket system and I hated it. I had to ring the mop out clean it and bleach it before moving to other rooms. The regular ole mop also seemed to just push the mess around versus actually cleaning it. The main thing I like about the Swiffer Steamboost is it cleans the mess with no bucket no ringing out less fuss.
I would highly recommend this product. It leaves your home looking and smelling clean and fresh. Without the hassle!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

steam boost = perfect!!!!

From jennifer w
Location: NY
once i recieved this i couldnt wait to try it out!!! its very lightweight..and extremley easy to use...put on the cleaning pad...fill with water..plug it in!! it also doesnt take long at all for the steam to heat up..it worked perfect on my ceramic tiles in the kitchen..and was perfect because it was rainy that day and my dog had just come in and left a trail of foot prints..took out the mop..and super quick and easy to clean! i love the swivel head on it..makes it so much easier to clean under the kitchen table and around corners, it relases the perfect amount of steam and the open window fresh scent is AMAZING!! it also worked great on my hard wood floors..i def. prefer this to any other steam mop i have used before...the fact that it used the steam mopping cloths that are scented and wet makes me feel like my floors are that much cleaner along with the steam :) so i dont freak out when my kids are laying on the kitchen floor lol...i also prefer this to anyother stuff i have used in the past because it is just so easy to use, lightweight, and makes cleaning the floors so easy..i can take it out and use it for just one spot then put it away and the 30 secs it takes for the steam is great compared to how long my old steam mop took. i would def. purchase the steam boost bc its made cleaning my floors fun! not a chore! its also not bulky or big where its hard to put away...i love the hook on the end so i can hang it for easy storage! i would def. recomend this product for anyone that is looking for the easiest and fastest way to get clean floors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

swiffer steamboost

From darlene j
Location: FL
I received this item today. I used it immediately. I love it. one stop shop. it worked great. I have the regular swiffer and use it regularly. But with the steam, it is way better. I would totally reccomend this to anyone. I am sure it will be a hit when it comes out in the market
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

Great!

From Talia W
Location: KY
I wasn't sure at first about how well I would like the SteamBoost. I didn't think that I would like the disposable pads, since ones I have used in the past were really dry. I was surprised to find that the pads were really moist and had a great smell to them.
It took about 20 seconds for the mop to heat up after I plugged it in. The pivot handle made it simple to get into hard to reach corners. I have laminate flooring and have never really been happy with the way my floor looks after being cleaned, unless scrubbed by hand and with four kids and mopping everyday that was too time consuming! I wasn't sure that I was going to like the final result even though I liked the easiness of it.
By the time I got to the other side of the room half the floor was already dry, no big mess that takes a fan to dry it!!! Not only did it dry so quick but it looked great!
I am going to make sure this is my mother-in-laws birthday present! I highly suggest anyone who hasn't tried this product to do so. This will make your life easier. It sure has mine and it is so fast and simple I can have it done in 1/4 of the time! I will be buying another one when I wear this one out!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

Home

From Loretta H
Location: NJ
As soon as I got it I used I have a 3 year old son and everything is on the floor specially when he eats it took out ice cream juice spot I really liked it it not heavy at all my son likes it he was helping me clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

New and Faster

From Kimberly G
Location: FL
The night I received the Swiffer Steamboost I had to try it. So I unpacked it and assembled it was very easy to do. It came with 22 refill pads, and uses plain water. I couldn't believe how quickly it heated up the water for the steam to work, it was less than the 30 seconds stated.I was ready to begin on my tile floor in the kitchen which is high traffic area. It was very easy and didn't take long as quickly used it after finishing cleaning up after our dinner. I could not believe the amount of dirt that came up from that little area I had chosen, and it dried very quickly which meant no tracking by my dogs. No other cleaning apparatus that I have used has dried as quickly or been as easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

In love with the cleaning power behind such a lightweight steam mop.

From Heidi F
Location: MD
I got my swiffer/bissell steam mop Monday 4/15, I used it on every hard floor in my house about an hour after I opened it and read the directions and put it together. I usually just use an ordinary mop and bucket with the leading floor cleaner, but never again. This steam mop out shined even my moms expensive steam mop, worked great in the kitchen to get up the sticky messed from my 3 year old's disorderly eating manners. On my hardwood it got up the black shoe marks and left them shining. I was hooked, I used the steam mop everyday so far and the thick absorbent pads that you included with this product are glorious. Left the house smelling great! So glad I qualified to try this product. Ill say this now, Ill never go back to my old mop and bucket. Id recommend this for everyone. Its so great even my 10 year old can use it and he loves it :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

My Swiffer Steamboost Review

From Amanda H2
Location: MO
First off, I want to say that when I signed up for this product, I did not expect to be chosen. When I received it in the mail, I was so excited! I couldn't wait to try it out. When I mop, I have to get a bucket and fill it up with the mopping solution as well as the water. Then I have to get the mop and dip it. I also have to ring the mop out and the mop water gets all over me. This is very time consuming so you could imagine how happy I was when I realized how quick it was to get started with this new product. When I used this today, all I had to do was fill the water tank with water and apply a steam pad to the mop head. Then I waited 30 seconds and pulled the trigger and got started. It was so fast and easy!!! When I use my regular mop, it leaves a lot of water and streaks on the floor. It takes forever to dry whereas the Swiffer Steamboost drys fast and it leaves no streaks. I used this to clean all the floors in my house because they are all hard wood. The steam pads smell so good and make my whole house smell like it. It was so easy to use and it worked great. It got even the spills up within seconds. My floors look so good and shinny!! I love this product and am so blessed that I am one of the people chosen to try this product out. I will never go back to a regular mop again!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

Makes Cleaning Floors So Much Easier!!!

From Maegan M
Location: GA
This Swiffer Steam boost is amazing! It was really easy to assemble and came with very clear directions for use. It was very easy to fill the water container with the water and attach the pad to the bottom. Once I plugged the machine in it took about 20 seconds to heat up and the light came on to alert me that it was ready. Once I had the machine together, I swept the floors as I normally would and then used the Steam boost Swiffer. It is not very heavy at all, and was very easy to glide across the floor. It cleaned my floors exceptionally well; I even used the white sock test to see how clean it was! My socks are still white hours later! I cleaned my living room, kitchen, dining room, laundry room, bathroom and hallway with the steam mop. I only had to use 2 pads to cover all of this flooring! Keeping my floors clean is an everyday hassle for me, not anymore! I have 2 dogs, so I am always trying to keep the floors clean. I used to use a mop and bucket every day, which was a pain. I am so glad to say that this will be part of my new daily cleaning routine. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with hard floors! It makes cleaning so much easier and left my floors spotless with a nice shine to them. My fiancé even noticed the shine and how clean they were when he got home that evening. I cannot wait until this is released so I can purchase more pads for it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 17, 2013

LOVE IT!!!!!

From Manda S
Location: VT
I received the Swiffer Steamboost lastnight.... I couldn't wait to use it, I pulled it out of the package, and used it... My floors (hard wood) never looked more awesome as they do right now. It gives it an amazing shine and clean feeling... I can feel the difference of the way the floor feels (on my feet), then when I used other (many) products :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eppy
 
Please wait while more information about eppy is loaded.
Additional information about eppy could not be loaded.
Posted July 2, 2014
Does this steam mop clean the grout between the tile?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Cleaner Floors with Swiffer

From jeannette c
Location: OK
Im in love, my hardwood and tile floors are super clean and spotless this is trully a great product it cut my floor cleaning time in half!!! I absolutely recommend this product and will be used in my daily cleaning routine from now on!!! Im so happy you gave me the opportunity to try this im really happy with my new swiffer and thumbs up on this i LOVE it!!! I would like to thank you sooooooo much this swiffer really did the work and left my floors super clean!!! Once again THANK YOU!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 16, 2013

The Best thing Yet!

From Tami H
Location: MI
I think the SteamBoost is the best thing. I love how easy it was to set up and get going. I have laminate floors and tile in my bathroom and it worked amazingly well. When I first set it up I took it right to the bathroom and tried it out. I just mopped my floor yesterday and what the SteamBoost got off my floors was incredible. I never realized how much my mop and bucket left behind. I love the fact that it has a swivel head especially for the hard to reach areas, it gets everywhere, and It leaves the floors so much cleaner. I would definitely recommend the SteamBoost to anyone with kids, I give it 5 stars hands down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 15, 2013

Love, at first push!

From Rebecca S
Location: MO
I had the privilage to be one of the first to try the Swiffer/Bissell Steamboost. I have a 2 bedroom home which is entirely hardwood. A die-hard Swiffer fan, I thought nothing could ever come between my Swiffer Wet jet and I. I love the portableness and ease of use. Until yesterday and today, when I used the new Steamboost! So easy, just slip on the pad, fill the compartment with plain water, plug in, wait for 30 second, and clean away. Steam cleaning at the ease of pushing a button. The fresh window scent of the pad was just right, not overwhelming. Lightweight and easy to use, my only problem was having a plugin to reach all of my stairs, which was easily remedied with a small household extension cord. It cleaned so well! My floors shined, I am so amazed!!!! No messy containers of cleaner to change, no batteries to mess with dying, and much thicker cleaning pads make me so happy! PLEASE SELL THIS PRODUCT! I am DYING to tell everyone I know!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Swiffer Steamboost Review

From evelyn b
Location: OH
This is a great product that I would recommend to all. I have children with asthma so I cannot use products with strong scents. The pads that are with these have a light scent to them so they do not affect my children. This product cleans better than any mop that I have ever used. The only problem that I had with this product was that it leaked water out where the pad goes on while it was heating up. I would still recommend that everyone go out and buy one they are great. love love love this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 19, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost

From Karen G
Location: WV
I received my Swiffer product on Tuesday of this week, it was great timing because I was ready to clean my floors. In my house I have a varity of different types of floors so i was excited to see which floor it would clean the best.
I first cleaned my hardwood floors, this did not go very well, I do not think this product was built to use on these types of floors. It did not pick up the dirt like I thought it would. So that was a bust!
Second, I cleaned my kitchen floors which is the fake hardwood. Success! The floors came out looking wonderful and I was very please with the results.
The bathroom floors are laminate so I was curious if I would get the same results as the kitchen and it was also a success. With the swival head , I was able to get in places that I had not been able to reach, like under my claw tub. My husband was very happy to see that finally a product that was made by Swiffer that cleaned the floors to his liking.
The only thing I did not like was the handle, It was very loose at the bottom and I had to figure out a way to keep it down in tight so the cleaner was getting water to make the steam.
Overall it is a great product and I will definately recommend it to my family and friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 14, 2013

Swiffer steam mop

From Tonya A
Location: IN
I was so excited to see that swiffer came out with a steam mop. I like the lightweight of the product. I also like the smell it leaves behind. Unlike alot of other steam mops, you change the pad and the smell is fresher. One thing I didnt like was it didnt get up thicker dirt that was on the floor. It also left streak marks on the tile from where I just mopped. But overall it is alot easier and cleaner then a regular mop. Just hoping that the pads are inexpensive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 5, 2013

Wow!!

From Bobbi H
Location: OK
I was lucky and got to preview this product for free for my opinion. I'm so impressed, this product is great! I had wrist surgery the week I received it and even with one hand this swiffer was amazing. It is so easy to use. It really did decrease my cleaning time. It cleans my tile floors to a spotless and shiny surface. Makes my floors look new again!! My 15 year old daughter loves it too. She has even been volunteering to use it, that is something that never happens. I love this swiffer!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 1, 2013

My floor has never felt so clean

From Karen D
Location: MI
I'll admit I'm one of the strange ones: I love to clean my house. It makes me feel calm and peaceful. So I try to maintain a clean house as much as possible. Having the Swiffer Bissell made that extra enjoyable because it cleaned so well. The cleaning experience was excellent -- the Swiffer Steamboost was easy to set up and operate. The process of cleaning was fast and efficient. And the results were ideal: The floors were clean as well as pleasant to walk on afterward. I think my home looked better than it ever has, and I felt like it was truly cleaner than before I used this product. I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially people who have large floor space or large families.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>