Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Swiffer.

Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL

The Swiffer BISSELL® SteamBoost™ is a steam mop that deeply penetrates dirt and helps remove messes mops can leave behind. Fill it with water, attach a Steam Pad and plug it in. No other cleaning solutions are needed. The special Steam Pads have a steam-activated, dirt-dissolving cleaning solution that pulls dirt from surfaces and locks it away. SteamBoost™ is light, easy to use and safe on tile, finished wood and laminate floors. Do not use on waxed or unfinished wood floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (251 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
63
3 stars
27
2 stars
13
1 star
37
193 out of 24678%of customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Review 1 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 14, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Powered by Bissell

From Angela M
Location: GA
I used the SteamBoost on my tile floors and loved the outcome I got. I used it after I mopped the floors with a conventional mop and was amazed at what was left over that the SteamBoost picked up. The floors had a like new shine and felt clean when walking on them. It took about as much time to use as a conventional mop or Swiffer. I would definetely recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
54out of 79found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wayand
 
Please wait while more information about wayand is loaded.
Additional information about wayand could not be loaded.
Posted March 2, 2015
I think it is a piece of junk. After using it, the pad gets so dirty it just leaves streaks all over the floor. I use 3 pads in a 10 ft square space and still had streaks. I thought maybe my floors were just really dirty, so I moped with a regular mop and went over it with the swiffer. Same results. I am taking mine back and try to get a refund.
-2points
1out of 4found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 27, 2013

Love this mop!

From Marcia63
Location: Enfield, CT, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Just bought this last night and since the reviews I read here are the reason I decided to purchase, thought I should add a review. I have owned two Shark steam mops, both have exploded dangerous amounts of steam out the top. I had the first one replaced but thinking I don't want to take a chance on it happening a third time and chance getting burned. So I researched and found mostly positive reviews on the Swiffer Steam mop and decided to try. Did a great job! Used on my kitchen, (floating tile), living room (hardwood), 2 bathrooms (tile), 2 bedrooms (wood & laminate), and ended with a painted floor area in my basement. I did this all with one steam pad and it locked in the dirt. I love this product!!! Very light weight and easy to use and maneuver. Only thing I could find negative is it doesn't come with a spout/funnel for adding water. I use mine from previous steam mop so not a problem for me.
Pros: light weight easy to use., cleans great!
Cons: doesn't come with a spout for adding water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+30points
88out of 146found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mrsD
 
Please wait while more information about mrsD is loaded.
Additional information about mrsD could not be loaded.
Posted August 20, 2014
Did you tuck the pad corners into the little grippers? At first i didnt realize there were little slits in the gripper for you to tuck it into, but after doing that mine stayed on and worked just fine.
+12points
29out of 46found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
gramma4
 
Please wait while more information about gramma4 is loaded.
Additional information about gramma4 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
I recently purchased a Swiffer Steam Boost mop and tried using it today, what a disappointment! The cleaning pad kept falling off as there is no way to keep in on, so I had to end up using my regular string mop!! I guess I will be returning it and getting a refund!
-5points
34out of 73found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:November 24, 2013

Fast, wonderful and easy!

From Barb.In.WA
Location: Redmond, WA
We have a lot of oak floors in our house - and I just used my new Steam Booster on them. So pleased with the results! It picked up lots more than my usual mopping, the floors look great, there is no cleaner odor and they dried quickly. Cut my cleaning time for Thanksgiving Day in half!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:November 24, 2013

Swiffer Steam Boost

From Anonymous
Location: Raleigh, NC
Good product that could be made better by adding an on-off switch and stronger scrub pad like the Swiffer wet jet type.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:November 23, 2013

loved it

From debmilmom
Location: Alexander, NY
I just used my new Swiffer steam cleaner - and I loved it. I can't remember when I have felt my floors were this clean and they look amazing!
It did take longer to warm up than the 30 seconds advertised - but the 2 minutes was well worth my time. so just be patient and you will be well rewarded.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:September 2, 2013

Swiffer SteamBoost Excellent Product

From thehartsockfamily
Location: Bloomington, IN
Swiffer Steamboost BEST BUY We EVER MADE-Excellent !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marcie
 
Please wait while more information about Marcie is loaded.
Additional information about Marcie could not be loaded.
Posted December 27, 2013
I agree. Best purchase ever. Actually look forward to mopping now that it isn't such a chore.
+4points
4out of 4found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:June 17, 2013

Love Swiffer and love this product!

From Maureen S
Location: NY
I have always used Swiffer products. They are my go to for helpwith my cleaning. Imagine my excitement when i was selected to try one of the New Swiffer Bissell Steamboosts. I was so elated and as soon as the product came I got to work. I have all hard wood floors and ceramic tiles in my home and it has always been a chore to get them super clean. Lots of scrubbing on my hands and knees, lots of elbow grease even with the original swiffer mop. I followed the instructions and filled the tank with water, put one of the steam activated pads on and got to work. This product was AMAZING! very little effort and scrubbing and all the stains on my kitchen floor dissappeared in no time. I was thrilled and it was so easy to use. The steam made the stains dissappear like magic! I moved onto my hard wood floors...same results. This product is a lifesaver and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. As soon as this product is available in stores I am going to demonstrate it to my family and friends and get them on the band wagon and get them to purchase one so they can share the same joy I have about this product! Thank you Swiffer and Bissell for letting me review this product and thank you for making a product so amazing and time saving. You have a dediated Swiffer fan for life!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 17, 2013

The Most Advance Cleaning Tool

From Shakelia J
Location: GA
I have tried several products on my hard wood floors & ceramic title and by far this is the best! First it is very easy to use, it comes with a SteamBoost mop and refill pads. All you have to do is put a steam pad on the mop head, fill the SteamBoost tank which is located in the front with water and then Plug in. There is a trigger on the handle you hold down to get the steam started. The dirt immediately lift off from the floors and attach to the steam pad. It took only 5 mins to clean two rooms and once done the floors were sparkling with a fresh smell. The SteamBoost fits into my daily cleaning routine because it is quick & easy to use. A spill or stain can be removed in as little as 3 mins. In the past I have use several products that either caused a bigger mess with water everywhere or just didn't clean the floors at all. I would definitely purchase the SteamBoost again and give to family to experience. I am extremely pleased with this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Love it!!!!

From Adreanne D
Location: MO
This is perfect for my floors! It is so light weight and works like magic! I love having the steam factor to sanitize my floors because I have small children that are legs in the floor. This Stem mop works so perfect for m I love it!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:May 13, 2013

Swiffer-Tastic

From Casey Y
Location: IL
It works great. I love how it gets it extra clean. It was so easy to use and clean the floor with. Now you have the two of the best things put together, a swiffer and a steamboost. I would highly recommend this product with anyone with small children. It cleans up all the germs you don't even see. It is easy. All you have to do is put a pad on, add water and plug in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 25, 2013

Less Scrubbing

From Sylvia C
Location: CA
First off, A BIG THANK YOU! To Swiffer for allowing my to try this out on my floors. I thought it was really cool that the Swiffer Steamboost came with a little container that only needed water; I was worried that I would need a special solution, but that comes in the cleaning wipes that attach at the bottom. I loved that from the time I plugged it in 30 seconds later it was good to go! I have 2 boys under the age of 5 and an older brother with special needs; they all make a mess on the kitchen floor so I hate to scrub floors, but with the STEAMBOOST all I had to do was push the trigger a little longer on the hard spots and then wipe away. I hardly had to scrub anything! It left my floors clean, sanitized, and smelling fresh; plus, it dried quickly. I never thought I would want to use something like this especially after I used the regular swiffer wet (Remember, I hate to scrub), but I have changed my mind thanks to the steam! Thanks again swiffer! I'm a believer again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Great Product that Gets the Job Done

From Beverly S
Location: WV
When I think about cleaning, I seriously dread it. I mean who really wants to sweep and mop all the time anyway. I live in an older home, and dust is my worst enemy. My entire family suffers from indoor and outdoor allergies. This leads to daily sweeping and mopping of my home to help keep our heads clear and the home looking good.
Upon receiving the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost, I knew it was going to be great! When I finally saw the cleaning device, I knew it was perfect for me and my home. It was very easy to put together (pieces just slide in). I had no trouble, and it was ready to go in minutes.
The water compartment is small, so it fills up quickly. Comparing this to getting a mob bucket ready, it is so much easier to fill that little compartment. No lugging a full bucket around, sloshing water all over the place just to have to clean it up later.
The package came with two cleaning pads and an extra pack of 20, which is definitely great! I would assume the package in stores would only come with the two pads, so I will stick to that in this review. The pads were scented with febreeze. The reason that is so important is the steam goes through the pads, releasing the scent into the air, and it left my entire home smelling fresh and clean. One pad was sufficient for cleaning four rooms in my home.
I have a pretty good sized living room with an open archway into the kitchen. The kitchen is also pretty good sized and includes a hallway that goes toward the bathroom. Off the other side of the kitchen is another tiled room. These are the four rooms I clean the most in the home. The kitchen is laminated wood planks, the living room is original wood, and the other two rooms are laminated tile.
I chose not to sweep first because I though the pad would pick up most of what was on the floor and steam in the process. It worked very well, but it pushed some hair and dust against the corners of the wall that I had to go back later and get up. I would suggest going over the room quickly with a broom before using this product. It mopped perfectly, cleaning even sticky syrup with ease. Thanks to the addition of steam, the floor was nearly dry by the time I was finished going over it.
I love the steam feature because I know the germs are gone and the floor dries very quickly. Also, the handle is the perfect length, which means it is easier on your back than other products. Since the pads mop thoroughly, you do not have to get down on your hands and knees to scrub messes. The head turns to get hard to reach places and corners without a problem.
You have to plug in the mop to use the steam feature. I found the cord to be very long. From a middle point in my kitchen, I was able to reach the rooms off either side of the kitchen without having to move to a different outlet. The mop as a whole was very lightweight, easy to carry, and easy to push. Pull one little trigger to turn on the steam. It is placed perfectly on the bottom of the handle, and it is comfortable meaning I had no trouble holding it the entire time I was cleaning. One full water compartment lasted through all four rooms, and that was with the steam on the whole time.
Final thoughts
The good side: long handle makes cleaning easy on your back because you do not have to lean or bend very much; swiveling head allows for cleaning in corners and around things easier; water compartment is easy to fill and holds enough water use the steam over a large area; pads are easy to put on and are tough enough to last over a large area of cleaning; when the steam comes through the Febreeze scented pads, the fragrance is long lasting and makes the entire room smell fresh and clean; handle shape and grip is very comfortable; steam button is easy to hold; product is lightweight and easy to store.
The bad side: some hair and dust get pushed around rather than picked up so you still need to sweep with a broom before using the product; have to plug it in; have to fill water compartment before each use; have to change pad before each use.
Overall, this is a great product. It saves time when compared to traditional mopping. It eliminates the need for a mop, bucket, and cleaning supplies. Since you do not have to use harsh chemicals in the water compartment, it is much safer for children, pets, and the person using it. When using the Scented pads, it eliminates the need to use air freshener by filling the room with a great scent.
It is easy to push and pull. You can easily scrub tough dirt spots or sticky spots without getting on your hands and knees. The long cord lets you clean many areas from a central outlet. I personally feel this product cuts my cleaning time down by one-half or two-thirds. It is useful on many types of floors, so it is great for every household. The only reason for the 4-star review instead of a 5-star review is the need to sweep the floor before using the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Throw Away the Rest

From Monica F
Location: TX
Do you get tired of the same old mop & bucket dance? Sick of the harsh smelling chemicals needed to clean your floors? Here it is: The solution that will allow you to throw away the mop, the bucket, the nasty harmful chemicals, and save the money you spend on the extra mop heads. Swiffer has teamed with Bissell to bring us the Swiffer Steamboost! If you are like me, you clean your house everyday. Kids and animals trampling through leaving dirt & muck all over the place. Not to mention, I have an extra grown kid known as my husband. He leaves his work boots scattered all over. They leave behind grease, oil, dirt, dust, mud, and chemicals from his job. With an ordinary mop and chemicals that are hazardous for your family to breathe in, it is difficult enough just to mop up the mess my husband's shoes make. But, with Swiffer Steamboost powered by Bissell, I have the easiest time cleaning my floors! And the Steamboost makes it FUN to clean!! All you need is tap water for the reservoir, a Swiffer Steamboost pad, and an electrical outlet. Fill the container/reservoir with tap water, slap on a refill pad, plug in the steamer, and have a blast cleaning your floors! Since this is a steam mop, it DOES disinfect your floors. Say goodbye to germs and filth, and hello to a new, fun, innovative way to clean your floors with Swiffer Steamboost!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Date:April 22, 2013

Great Mop

From Cheryl M
Location: LA
Thank you Swiffer for giving me the opportunity to try the new Swiffer SteamBoost Bissell Mop. This lightweight, easy to use mop works great on all floor surfaces, except unsealed wooden floors.Assembly is quick and easy. Comes pre assembled , so you just have to pieces to snap together. Then you add water to the tank, just tap water, no chemicals. Nice to clean without harsh chemicals. Attach the mopping cloth, which is very simple to do, and they are pre moistened, plug in and wait 30 seconds.Mopping cloths are disposable. Squeeze and hold the trigger to active the steam which activates the dirt dissolving cleaner in the pads. I was amazed at how much dirt it actually picked up. I first tired it on my bathroom floor, which is tile. I love how it swerves making it easy to reach behind the toilet. It quickly & easily picked up the hair & other debris. Next the kitchen floor, where the most traffic is. I also have a tile floor which looks wood. This mop is great for those sticky spills we all get everyday. It dries quick, unlike a traditional mop, where you have to wait a while before you can walk on the floor after mopping. I am next going to use my steamboost on the floor in the master bathroom. The tiles on that floor are the larger, ceramic ones. I am confidant my steamboost will be able to handle it. Thank you again Swiffer for allowing me the chance to use such a wonderful product. No more mop & bucket for me. I love the power of steam, as it not only cleans but sanitizes as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:April 20, 2013

Love the Swiffer Steam mop.

From Angela H
Location: WI
I was so excited to get this and try it. I have an historical home with original hardwood floors. They are 157 years old. I filled it with water (about 10 oz.) and started with my kitchen which has ceramic tiles on the floor and OHHHHHH IT WAS WONDERFUL!!! I was so excited so then I came out of the kitchen into the next room which is our computer room (hardwood floors) and since I live in Wisconsin the salt that has been carried in on everyone's shoes over the past winter has left a white film on the floors that I could never get off before without getting on my hands and knees and scrubbing. I have a bad back so if I did that I wouldn't be able to get out of bed the next day and all I can say is WOW!!!! It got it all off with no scrubbing and in maybe 10 minutes I had done 3 rooms on that 10 oz of water. It is very light weight and very very quiet. Would I recommend this? OH YES! No matter what type of floor you have other then carpet this will work on and your floors will be so clean you can almost eat off of them. It is healthier for you and your family. No chemicals, scents (if anyone has allergies) no lugging a bucket of water around. I will tell everyone I know to buy this when it comes out because it is great. Can't wait until it does come out within the next month I will need more Swiffer pads. Love Love Love it!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 19, 2013

Excellent Cleaning Tool

From cindy t
Location: NV
The Swiffer Bissell was an excellent cleaning tool for me to use in my house. Easy to assemble and fast to use in my free time of cleaning. Works great in my kitchen with tough stains that I couldn't normally clean off with a mop. The steam makes me feel like most of all the germs and bacteria on my floor are completely gone. I could actually see my reflection on the floor. I thought people just said that like a joke but apparently it's not and I am very satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 18, 2013

This Swiffer product is

From Angela M2
Location: LA
I am so glad I have got choose to try this product..I have ceramic tiles in my kitchen,hall way.bathroom and laundry room and I have a cotton mop that does not do well with having a large Boxer dog inside. Then it takes so long for my floor dries I usually have traffic leaving foot prints everywhere before it gets dry. With this it only takes a matter of minutes before it dries and the Booster pads smell so good and clean. They work well and they pick up all the dog hair and after all I had to do is remove pad and throw in the garbage. I really love the way it cleans so well and the steam helps to sanitize and clean up all the mess and dirt from living in a house with all men and a dog . When I come home from work it only takes a few minutes to pass over all the tiles and saves so much time. This is the best product that I have used on my floors I love this Swiffer steamer and the Booster as well Thanks to you for letting me try it.)))
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:April 15, 2013

Mama got all steamed up!

From Sandy S
Location: IN
Oh Wow, How cool is it to clean your floors and know that they are being sanitized at the same time, then just toss that pad in the trash...and you're done? No chemical's sitting around for my baby to get into...Now that I like. Just fill the bottle with water and plug it in and you are on your way to cleaner floors in no time. My new Swiffer Steamer is amazing. Light weight, easy to use and so convenient. I took it out of the box and set it up in a mere 3 minutes. Followed the directions and filled up the bottle with water, attached the pad with the cleaning chemicals and plugged it in and went to mop my flooring as I do nightly...with a toddler always on the floor, I sweep and then mop every night, and sometimes during the day if she makes a real mess. I noticed immediately how clean my floor was getting with no effort, just gliding the Swiffer over the floor. With my mop I was stopping, rinsing in a bucket, ringing it our and then doing another area, stop, repeat and by the time I got done my back was hurting and my hands were tired. Swiffer just does it Swiftly! I didn't even sweep the floor..just threw on the pad and started in one corner and didn't stop until I was done. It's quicker, more efficient and does a much better job than any mop I have used. I wasnt even tired LOL. I will definitely recommend this to all my friends. I now feel like my baby is playing on a safer cleaner floor!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Date:December 20, 2013

Great while it worked - which wasn't long

From SusanB
Age: 45 to 54
I loved my Steamboost when I got it. It was so easy and the floors looked great. The problem is it stopped working today after about 6 uses. I cannot find anything in the manual to troubleshoot not steaming except leave plugged in longer. Tried that. So disappointed. What a waste of money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
30out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:December 21, 2013

Good purchase, however

From Penny
Location: Michigan, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Worked great on my vinyl floors. However, my quality laminate floors were very streaked and dull. But they were clean. I know this because I immediately followed the steamboost with my usual cleaner, Bona and there was no dirt on the applicator. I'm satisfied it is doing its job.
Pros: no pumping to acquire steam
Cons: didn't work on my wood laminate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
21out of 27found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>